Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Stockholm Hotels

Berns Hotel

Pros

  • Stylish rooms
  • Fantastic restaurant
  • Great bath products

Cons

  • Some rooms are a little small
  • The bar gets rowdy weekend nights

Updated 08/06/2014

Fodor's Review

This ultramodern hotel was a hot spot when it opened its doors in the late 19th century, and it retains that status today. Rooms here have hardwood floors, white walls, feather-stuffed white quilts and fabrics in cobalt blue, chocolate brown, moss green, and stone. All feature a rotating wooden tower containing TV, CD player, and minibar. Don't miss a drink or dinner in the amazing bar and restaurant, serving some of Stockholm's best modern-Asian food. Hotel rates include

the use of a nearby fitness center with a pool.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Näckströmsg. 8, Stockholm, 111 47, Sweden

Map It

Phone:

08-56632200

Website: www.berns.se

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 82 rooms, 3 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 08/06/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Stockholm

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 28, 2011

Berns Hotel Review

I have stayed at Berns Hotel three or four times. The public spaces are beautiful, the rooms are nice, the location is great and the staff is fine. Last summer, I was there for a long weekend. The hotel disco blasted music until 2AM or so. The second night was a live band (even louder). I switched rooms to no avail. I had to sleep with headphones on to block the noise. In short, it is a great funky hotel, if you're 25--not 45--years old.

By Ronnie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 10, 2005

Trendy, but in a Good Way

I travel to Stockholm at least once a year. I stayed here in February 2004 and had a wonderful experience. The hotel's public rooms are beautiful. I had a suite on the top floor. It was great, a bit trendy but not cheap-feeling at all. It had a large terrace overlooking the park and water. The bathroom was large enough. The restaurant is beautiful and the food was wonderful. The staff was good.

By lisa

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 21, 2005

suite recommended

our regular room was noisy due to the disco next door so the friendly manager gave us the deluxe suite on the top floor, which was lovely and had a large patio overlooking the city. i don't know the price but it's worth checking into. the suite wasn't large but it was elegantly appointed and very private. delicious breakfast and dinner brought in by room service.

By Dale

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 12, 2004

Stockholm Designer Syndrome

This self-proclaimed "Designer Hotel for people tired of designer hotels" was stylish but hopelessly impractical and badly maintained. During our two night stay this is what we endured: metal table fell apart; rubbish bin in bathroom was broken and with wrong lid; there was dust on everything; the digital clock was defective; the lavatory seat was broken; lint on all upholstered surfaces (bedspread, chairs etc) was transferred to clothing,

especially socks; throughout the night ther was a strange rat-like noise in the wall, probably from plumbing but who knows?; the interior of the closet was invisible; there was no provision reading except in bed; poor water pressure in shower exacerbated by leaking fittings; the room was very cramped. The restaurant was superb, the breakfasts wonderful, the location (but not the views) good.

Read More

By leslie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 6, 2001

Could this hotel be owned by the same people as the Grand???

We fled from The Berns after being put in two rooms. The first was next to the kitchen and had no window, just a small sky light. THe second one had no place to sit to watch TV and overlooked a roof with peeling paint. The hallways are dark and dank. For $20 more a nite per person, we fled to the Grand.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement