Planning Your Time

For ease of planning you can split Madeira into four regions: Funchal, the capital; its environs and the neighboring islands of Porto Santo; the western side of Madeira; and the peaks, gorges, and plateaus of the interior, including the rocky northeast coast.

Previous Travel Tip

Getting Oriented in Madeira

Next Travel Tip

Visitor Information


Book Your Trip

Compare Sites:

Compare Sites:

Compare Sites:

Trip Finder