Amsterdam Travel Guide


The Netherlands is on Central European Time (CET), one hour ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Daylight saving time begins on the last Sunday in March, when clocks are set forward one hour; on the last Sunday in October, clocks are set back one hour. Holland operates on a 24-hour clock, so am hours are listed as in the United States and Britain, but pm hours continue through the cycle (1 pm is 13:00, 2 pm is 14:00, etc.) When it's 3 pm in Amsterdam, it is 2 pm in London, 9 am in New York City, and 6 am in Los Angeles.

Speaking Clock. A telephone call will get you the speaking clock in Dutch. 0900/8002.

Previous Travel Tip

Train Travel

Next Travel Tip




Book Your Trip

Compare Sites:

Compare Sites:

Compare Sites:

Trip Finder

Fodor's Amsterdam 25 Best

View Details
Mobile Apps

Amsterdam - Fodor's Travel

Download Now