Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Rome Hotels

Richmond

  • Largo Corrado Ricci 36 Map It
  • Local Flavor

Pros

  • Impressive views of the Forum
  • Friendly and courteous staff
  • Modern bathrooms

Cons

  • Rooms are small and some need restyling
  • Climate control in the rooms is difficult to operate
  • Rooms that face the street are noisy. Largo Corrado Ricci 36, Monti, Rome, 00184. 06/69941256. www.hotelrichmondrome.com. 23 rooms. In-room: safe, Wi-Fi. In-hotel: bar, parking, some pets allowed. Breakfast. Colosseo

Updated 03/19/2014

Fodor's Review

Richmond. Right at the beginning of Via Cavour, this charming little hotel—ideally situated for visits to the Forum, the Colosseum, and all the major sites of Ancient Rome—has an attractive rooftop terrace with panoramic views. The decor is highlighted with tasteful, classical touches; guest rooms have hand-painted frescoes. In warm months breakfast is served on the terrace, which has panoramic views.

Hotel Information

Address:

Largo Corrado Ricci 36, Rome, 00184, Italy

Map It

Phone:

06-69941256

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 23 rooms
  • Breakfast

Updated 03/19/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Rome

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Joseph

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 7, 2003

most personable, friendly and helpful staff!

Our family of four, incl an 11 and 15 year old, had the most wonderful week ever-thanks to the hotel staff. Carlo and Rosa, who were at the front desk,(one per shift) made the vacation for us! They helped us with booking trains to Venice and Pisa, sent a car to the airport for us, and saved us many hundreds of dollars with their advice. They treated us like royalty, and were by far the friendliest people we have ever met on any of our scores of

vacations. The sidewalk restauraunts in front of the hotel wer excellent and a value. Everybody spoke better English than the average American. In cool weather,the included breakfasts were served in the basement breakfast room, which was beautifuuly quaint.The rooms were very large and comfortable and had internet access via the TV. Location was perfect!! THE WHOLE FAMILY WILL DEFINITELY STAY AT THE RICHMOND THE NEXT TIME WE VISIT ROME!!

Read More

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 20, 2002

Hotel Richmond for Southern Hospitality

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Richmond in May, 2002. The hotel is very well located across from the Fourm and two blocks from the Colosseum on a major city bus route and one block from the subway. The rooms are quite clean and acceptable. A nice cold breakfast with fruit, yoghurt, pastries, and coffee is served on an outdoor terrace on the roof. The desk staff is very helpful making telephone calls to check opening times and locating a store

to repair my glasses. They also arranged for a private car to pick us up at Rome airport.

Read More

By Sue

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 6, 2002

Great Location, So-So Service

Wonderful location, near historic sights. However, shower handset holder in room didn't work, nor did diverter from tub to shower - it was set on shower the whole time. Maid kept telling management she had fixed it, but she hadn't. My husband finally fixed it himself with a couple hours work (his family are plumbers).

By Heidi

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 13, 2002

Richmond makes Rome feel like home

We loved the Richmond -- Coming from Florence, Rome seemed very large, confusing and a bit intimidating. The staff at the Richmond made the city seem like home - they provided a wealth of information and guidance including assistance in booking dinner reservations, directions, etc. All the staff (especially the manager, Carlo) were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We were made to feel at home. Room (#104) was quiet (overlooked a small courtyard),

clean, spacious, and had an enclosed shower! Good breakfast buffet, good coffee served on the wonderful terrace. We would definitely return.

Read More

By Peter

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 21, 2001

See the Forum from your Room

Staff was extremely helpful and the location is fantastic. On Sundays, the street is blocked to traffic, making access to the Forum even easier.

By Doug

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 8, 2001

Very personable staff

This is a great hotel in an excellent location. The staff is very helpful and polite. I also stayed at the San Carlo, and would recommend this over that hotel.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement