Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Rome Hotels

Condotti

  • Via Mario de' Fiori 37 Map It
  • Practical Base

Pros

  • Soundproof rooms with terraces
  • Individual climate control

Cons

  • Small rooms
  • Tiny elevator

Updated 03/19/2014

Fodor's Review

Near the most expensive shopping street in Rome, Via dei Condotti, and one block from the Spanish Steps, this delightful little hotel is all about peace, comfort, and location. The common areas and guest rooms include elegant period walnut furnishings, gilt-edge mirrors, and top-notch linens and fabrics in warm, relaxing tones. Guest rooms are soundproof; some enjoy views of Rome's rooftops, while others face into the hotel's courtyard. Each room also has its own temperature

control, a rarity here.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Via Mario de' Fiori 37, Rome, 00187, Italy

Map It

Phone:

06-6794661

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 16 rooms, 2 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 03/19/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Rome

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 29, 2011

Condotti Review

A superb location, well-kept if small rooms, pleasant staff.

By Laurie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 5, 2006

bad fall in the roman empire

we really were looking forward to our last night in italy so I booked what I thought was a beautiful boutique hotel off the via condotti, for our return after touring the country. when we arrived there we were promptly informed for the first time since I had booked the room three months earlier, that we would be staying around the corner at the Antico conditti. when i expressed my concern we were told it was a lovely room and part of the hotel. long

story short the room was an absolute dump. the rugs were dirty, the wallpaper was old a faded, electrical wiring hanging from the lamps and two very hard very small twin beds. (we were on our honeymoon)The air conditioning was not functioning either and it was heat wave outside.the management said there were no other rooms available and insisted that I had been told we were not in the main hotel. After the review of the emails he consented to give us 150 or the 250 euros back and we suffered thru the night. i would not reccommend this hotel to anyone! It reminded me of the youth hostels I stayed in when I was 20 and for over 250 euros..that is not a good thing

Read More

By Tricia

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 13, 2004

Great location, Not to be missed

Condotti is a beautiful, boutique hotel in the best location in Rome. Walking distance to everything and conveniently located at the BOTTOM of the Spanish Steps (believe me, this is KEY). We loved the staff and enjoyed the good breakfast. Our double room was small but clean, and had two sets of french doors opening up to a terrace. We loved this place and would stay no place else in Rome.

By Carol

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 11, 2002

Soundproof...I don't think so.

At the outset, everything seemed terrific, until 1:00 a.m. when the guests in the room next door came in. It was possible to determine without ever meeting them that a. they were Spanish (believe me, if you can differentiate Spanish from Italian through the walls, the walls are NOT soundproof) b. they were up in the middle of the night getting something from the closet. (the closet has sliding doors, so it was easy to tell). c. he snores!!! The following

night, in addition to the serenade from next door, I was treated to a discussion about the "cabbage diet" from three young women walking down the hallway to their room. I would have rated this room with 4s in every category, but I was too cranky from lack of sleep. Too bad -- the location is fabulous, but you'll be too tired to enjoy it.

Read More

By Babs

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 13, 2001

Skip this dump!!!

I reserved a double room here and when I arrived our room wasn't ready and it was late in the afternoon. Upon getting into the room I was shocked that they could even classify it as a double room. First my head hit the ceiling in half of the room and the bathroom didn't have a shower just a tub to sit in. There wasn't even space to put our 2 luggages. The hotel's website is very misleading regarding rooms and amneties. I have stayed in many rooms

in Rome and this was by far the worst room I have ever seen. Do not stay here. Very clausterphobic room. I ended up staying at another hotel after arguing with the front desk( who told me I would be charged for the room even if I left). The only thing this hotel has going for it is its location otherwise it is a DIRTY SMALL DUMP WITH A RUDE STAFF!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Read More

By Maria

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 14, 2001

Pleasant

The Condotti is a small hotel, as are their rooms, but they are all very well kept, decorated and clean. The amenities are nice, and breakfast is great, but location is the strongest point. Service is good, too.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement