Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Florence Hotels

Beacci Tornabuoni

Pros

  • Multilingual staff
  • Flower-filled terrace

Cons

  • Hall noise can sometimes be a problem

Updated 12/04/2013

Fodor's Review

Florentine pensioni don't get any classier than this: old-fashioned style, enough modern comfort to keep you happy, and a 14th-century palazzo. The sitting room has a large fireplace, the terrace has a tremendous view of some major Florentine monuments, and the wallpapered rooms are inviting. On Monday, Wednesday, and Friday nights from May through October the dining room opens, serving Tuscan specialties.

Hotel Information

Address:

Via Tornabuoni 3, Florence, 50123, Italy

Map It

Phone:

055-212645

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 37 rooms, 16 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 12/04/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Florence

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 15, 2012

Beacci Tornabuoni Review

Great location and friendly staff. Our room was in the back with no view and although it was spacious, the shower was barely big enough to fit a normal size person. Road construction was going on during our stay which getting in and out somewhat difficult at times. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 25, 2012

Beacci Tornabuoni Review

We have stayed here three times: 2005, 2010 and 2011. Each time we have been welcomed and treated like treasured guests. The rooms are nice (our room in 2011 had been newly remodeled) and the terrace is spectacular for enjoying an afternoon snack and libation. All in all, a fine place to stay.

By Sandra

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 10, 2005

Great location, great service, great hotel

We stayed here for 5 nights in September 2005 and thoroughly recommend it. The room was spacious, breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great as regards content and view and the staff gave us good restaurant recommendations. Added to that is its convenient location. Highly recommended and we can understand why people keep returning.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 23, 2004

Charm, service & location!

Large rooms, perfect service, lovely rooftop terrace - and the best of Florence shopping at your feet!

By Timothy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 4, 2004

Gong back for the 4th time!

Our favorite hotel in Florence! Location is perfect & the hotel is charming. Staff is wonderful, food in their restaurant is great, and the view from the rooftop terrace is spectacular! We can't wait to return in september!

By Harry

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 15, 2003

Florentine perfection

We stayed at the Beacci in August '03, in the middle of the heatwave. The staff were as gracious as eveyone else has pointed out, and our room was a cool, calm oasis from the blistering heat outside. If I were to nitpick, it would only be to comment on the heat in the common areas, but exceptions have to be made for the summer of 2003 in Europe. I can't imagine a better Florentine experience. Nor could I imagine staying anywhere else on future visits

to Florence.

Read More

By Deb

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 17, 2003

Bed and Breakfast Charm with Hotel conviences

One staff member was cordial but all other staff exceeded our needs and was full of hospitality. At breakfast our first morning my sisters were first to arrive and met the breakfast host who knew the size of our party, what rooms we where staying in, and told my sisters Room 6 (my husband) was enjoying the rooftop view before breakfast. No one had every met him, seen him, or spoke to him prior to their conversation. He knew everything about everyone

to best suite their needs. That was amazing service. We got excellent dining reccomendations. It was a record breaking heatwave in early June and the air condtion did not work in our first room, but they were able to accomandate us. Air conditioning varied in the rooms with the mid 90s weather. Would stay again September-June. If heat doesn't bother you this is packed with bed and breakfast charm with hotel convience.

Read More

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 20, 2003

Best hotel I have stayed in

Although I was nervous about trusting a Fodors review, this hotel excceeded all of my expectations. The hotel is unique, comfortable and very private. The employees were unbelievably helpful. The location cannot get better and the rooftop restaurant ate a whole roll of my film. Imagine sipping wine at sunset while viewing all of Florence. Incredible!

By Ryan

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 2, 2002

Terrance

The highlight for me was the rooftop terrace. Evenings of sipping wine and looking out over the red roofs of Florence is the hieght romance. The room was modest, but not as good as other I'd stayed at in the city.

By Beth

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 11, 2002

Second time around it was great again!

OK, I have now stayed here twice and both times I just loved it. Great views, nice staff, nice room (Room 16 which is a basic room, but I would recommend it because it was beautiful, unless you want a large tub). I'm sure we'll stay here on my third trip.

By k

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 21, 2002

Great Location and Staff

Great staff was very helpful! Location was perfect! Room was Fine, except the terribly uncomfortable bed and the million mosquitos that bit us each night.....next time I will ask to see more rooms and pick one with screens

By Brenda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 18, 2002

Location and Service!

Spent 7 nights at the Beacci in September and we loved it - excellent service and location. The room (Suite 203) was very clean and large. We'll be staying there again in Dec 02 - would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 17, 2002

Great choice

Pretty room, great location and a beautiful roof garden (where you can eat breakfast or have an afternoon drink) make this a great choice. Service was also very friendly.

By Denise

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 30, 2002

Absolutley Perfect!

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Beacci, to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was beautiful, with a private balcony overlooking the red tiled roofs of Florence and the Tower in the Piazza Trinita. If you love to shop, this is the finest block in Florence, but the hotel was serene. It was quiet and romantic and the staff were helpful and friendly. The common rooms in this hotel are beautiful, very inviting and comfortable. Our air conditioning

was fine, and we could adjust it as we saw fit. The roof terrace is perfect, lovely plantings and view. We could not have been happier. On top of everything else the hotel is one short block to the Santa Trinita Bridge, two minutes from the Ponte Vecchio and close to everything, we walked everywhere. I can not wait to return.

Read More

By Terri

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 11, 2002

You get what you pay for

I don't know what Beacci Tornabuoni the other people stayed in but it certainly wasn't the one I stayed in. We had a quad room and it amounted to a double room with 2 extra beds squeezed in. The room looked shabby at best with wall paper peeling in the closet. The digustingly dirty carpet had broken tile underneath and I was waiting for one of us to heart ourself because of it. The airconditioning barely worked. I e-mailed the hotel asking them

to make reservations at the Uffizi and Accedemia. When we went to the Uffizi they did not have our reservation. Later that day we walked by the Accedemia. I thought maybe the days were twisted. They didn't have reservations for us on either days. They were kind enough to let us in that afternoon and informed us of a stike at all the museums the following day, the day we were suppose to go. The BT neglected to inform us of the strike. On a good note the room was cheap. I wonder why?

Read More

By William

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 19, 2002

A quiet Retreat from the hustle and bustle of Florence

We had the pleasure of visiting Florence in February of 2002. We found this small hotel to be a real gem. Rooms are tastefully furnished in period furniture and the hotel's attentive staff will make your stay in Firenze a memorable vacation.

By Lou

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 27, 2001

Couldn't treat you nicer

I'll add my voice to those who praise this hotel. We had a small corner room which was lovely and had nice views. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and gracious. I truly felt like a guest. Notes: Book well in advance and ask for the more expensive double rooms (another L40,000) if you want a larger room with a sofa and chairs. Also don't be surprised when the hotel starts on the 4th floor of an office building with stairs leading up to

you room. It only improves the view.

Read More

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 6, 2001

Good location, nice room, so-so A/C

Great place in general, but the A/C is turned off at night according to the night clerk so it's difficult to sleep in the summer. Service very good and breakfast very good. Location is great

By Dana

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 9, 2001

Ultimate Firenze Experience!!!

The rooms are beautiful, food wonderful, rooftop garden the best!!! Angelo & staff are the greatest! Makes one feel as though there is truly a "Room with a View" in Firenze...wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement