Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Paris Hotels

Hôtel Duo

  • 11 rue du Temple Map It
  • Design

Pros

  • Central location near shops and cafés
  • Walking distance to major monuments
  • Good amenities

Cons

  • Noisy neighborhood
  • Service not always delivered with a smile
  • Small standard rooms and bathrooms

Updated 02/19/2014

Fodor's Review

For this hotel in the heart of the trendy Marais district, architect Jean Philippe Nuel was commissioned to bring things up to date with bold colors and dramatic lighting; some rooms still have the original 16th-century beams, but the overall feel is casual urban chic. Ask for an upper floor room to avoid street noise. Amenities include a small fitness area, relaxing sauna, and stylish bar-lounge and breakfast room that fits in perfectly with the hip vibe of the Marais.

Hotel Information

Address:

11 rue du Temple, 4e, Paris, 75004, France

Map It

Phone:

/01–42–72–72–22

Website: www.duoparis.com

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 58 rooms
  • Breakfast

Updated 02/19/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Paris

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 18, 2014

SomPoint

The map location for HÔTEL DUO is sompo.me/EA6I6R3P .SomPoint is a method to locate every point in the world using only 8 characters.You can convert every address and point on earth to only 8 characters.

By Shane

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 27, 2005

pros and cons

I have to say I found the day staff here to so very helpful. some of the most helpful staff I have dealt with. The night staff on the other hand were cold. The room itself was very clean but small. It was nicely decorated with soft lighting. There was a nice big wardrobe with a place to hang clothes and shelves which was nice. The bathroom was so small, one of the smallest I have seen with a half glass door for showers which might as well not have

been there as the entire bathroom was wet after. We had no view which I had requested instead we looked into a center courtyard which was more like looking at another building next door which was being renovated. The location was perfect for our 8 night stay in Paris! Overall I think the room at 160Euros was overpriced for what it was but the location and the service made the difference. would I stay here again, yes I would give it another try but I think I would like to check out something else.

Read More

By Rick

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 18, 2004

Step outside to change your mind...

I stayed there last week and was not impressed. My room was tiny and the hallways even tinier. The front desk staff was distant, and one desk clerk got so confused by the woman in line ahead of me to check out that he looked like a 'deer in the headlights'. I stayed a few nights later at the Hotel de la Bretonnerie just two blocks away, which for a few euros more gave me a much larger room, more atmosphere and a nicer staff. The best thing I can

say about Axial Beaubourg is that it's location is great and the croissants are fabulous.

Read More

By Josh

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 6, 2004

Perfectly Nice

We just returned from Paris and spent three nights at Axial Beauborg in the Marais. The hotel is a perfectly reasonable place to stay in the Marais, but expensive for what you get (small, very simple rooms). The neighborhood is wonderful and I highly recommend it (nice people, lots of great little cafes and restaurants and numerous bars) but there are cheaper places to be found with more charm.

By Philip

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 1, 2003

Nice place to visit but who would want to stay there

Tiny rooms but a great location. Don't expect much service -- maids came only occassionally, a burned out light bulb was never replaced, and you can't even borrow the iron -- I had to go to the hotel's back closet to iron a shirt.

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 4, 2001

data port didn't work

The Fodor description states data ports in every room, and although there was a data port, it didn't work. At management's suggestion, I tried to connect through their fax line. I was surprised at check out to find they charged me for the use of that line, when I was on it less than 5 minutes, only on it because my room data port didn't work, and it too failed to work. That aside, the employees were very nice.

By Bobbi

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 27, 2000

Excellent and helpful service

I stayed at Axial Sept 00 and was very pleased. I was originally booked in at Le Meridien Montparnasse, which was awful, and during my walk through the Marais I stopped in and asked if they had a room. They were very accomodating and inexpensive and I enjoyed my stay there much more than at the Meridien. Location can't be beat!

By Mary

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 10, 2000

I liked it

We stayed there in 1996. It was very nice and clean. Great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful about recommending restaurants and other paris info. I thought the breakfast was overpriced. The room was lovely.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement