Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Passport: Your weekly travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration

Paris Restaurants

Au Bon Accueil

  • 14 rue de Monttessuy Map It
  • Around the Eiffel Tower

Updated 02/19/2014

Fodor's Review

To see what well-heeled Parisians like to eat these days, book a table at this chic little bistro run by Jacques Lacipière as soon as you get to town. The contemporary dining room is unusually comfortable, and the sidewalk tables have an Eiffel Tower view, but it's the excellent, well-priced cuisine du marché that has made this spot a hit. Typical of the sophisticated fare from chef Keita Kitamura, who trained at Le Bristol, are Salers beef and green asparagus, roast lobster with mushroom risotto, and game in season. House-made desserts could include citrus terrine with passion-fruit sorbet or caramelized apple mille-feuille with hazelnut ice cream. The €32 prix-fixe menu for lunch or dinner, featuring dishes with a distinct haute-cuisine touch, is one of the city's great bargains.

Restaurant Information

Address:

14 rue de Monttessuy, 7e, Paris, 75007, France

Map It

Phone:

/01–47–05–46–11

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Closed weekends and 3 wks in Aug.
  • Reservations essential

Updated 02/19/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Paris

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Amulree

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Oct 20, 2011

Au Bon Accueil Review

My wife and I have been going to this restaurant for a very long time whenever we are in Paris. Unfortunately, it has been over two years. We were with friends and were excited to take them for dinner. We were seated for dinner at 8:10 pm with a flick of the wrist and immediate abandonment. At 8:30 pm our waiter brought us three menus and said we had to share. At 8:40 pm, I asked the waiter to take our drink order (my wife and I speak French). He

said he was busy. It was a Monday night and the restaurant was full but only two waiters. I then asked the other waiter for assistance but he said he was also too busy. At 8:50 pm I asked again for assistance but got the shoulder shrug. At 9:00 pm, after 50 minutes in the restaurant and being TOTALLY ignored, we left but not before telling our waiter what I thought of his service and attitude. I have never been treated in a restaurant like this before. NEVER will I set foot in Au Bon Accueil again.

Read More
  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Aug 12, 2011

Au Bon Accueil Review

Sadly, this restaurant no longer exists. Oh, sure, the building is still there, and the sign still says Au Bon Accueil. Someone will answer the phone, and give you a reservation. But the genius "Chef Naobuni Sasaki" from the above review has been gone for some time, along with the entire service and kitchen crew that review referred to. And the replacements are just not in the same league with the talented pros and genius chef who used to work

here. For which reason those "well-heeled Parisians" no longer bother to show up. They know this restaurant is but a mere shadow of what it used to be. No one there now but tourists, who have read articles and reviews of what "used to be". The second seating, starting at 9:30 pm, was formerly all locals. Now there is NO second seating at all. Because the locals are too savvy to come back here. No, this isn't a terrible restaurant. Just a very ordinary one, still charging prices better suited to an extraordinary one. Do yourself a favor, don't waste one of your precious dinners in Paris on this place. Find someplace better.....

Read More

By Lexma90

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Nov 17, 2009

Au Bon Accueil Review

If this is a bistro, it's a very sophisticated one! When we ate at Au Bon Accueil, it was too cool for outside tables. In interior was just the right size and noise level, though we were seated in a small alcove at the rear of the restaurant that I felt was rather the English-speaking ghetto, as the other guests in this alcove were a six-top of (loud) Americans. The service was otherwise professional and good. My fish was good; the sweetbreads,

less so. It was a preparation that I hadn't encountered before, and it made the sweetbreads seem rather greasy. All of the other dishes that our group of three ate were delicious.

Read More

By Uma

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Oct 4, 2009

Au Bon Accueil Review

Nice ambience, great service and terrific food made this my husband's favorite restaurant on our recent trip to Paris. The perfect end to our meal was walking out the door to see the Eiffel Tower all lit up down the street.

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jun 10, 2009

What A Find!

On our first ever trip to Paris for 3 nights we were lucky enough to have our hotel concierge recommend this fabulous little bistro. It is 2 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and if you sit outside you can have a very clear view of it. We chose inside - small, but in a lovely cosy, intimate way. The service is low-key but top notch. We had wonderful food, fresh and bursting with flavour, and at what we consider to be an excellent price for an

authentic Bistro in this area. If you are not sure what to choose from the wine list help is readily available or you can order by the glass to go with each course and the waiter was wonderful in making sure exactly what our taste was and matching it. Will be back ASAP!

Read More

By Elia

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jun 8, 2009

Excellent

We had a great dining experience at Au Bon Accueil. Service was friendly yet professional, and the food was simply wonderful. From the appetizers to dessert to the cheese plate, everything was simply fresh and delicious. In an area where you can find yourself in an overpriced and touristy restaurant, Au Bon Accueil is a foody destination, and good value for that kind of quality and taste.

By kuxs

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jun 30, 2008

top notch

in an area where you only find places catering to the tourists we found a "GEM". Fantastic food, spectacular view, fair prices for the quality and exceptional service. I am going back to Paris in September and will make a point of dining here again.

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Jun 7, 2007

Not Up to Snuff

Opening a bottle of wine out of view and without showing it to the customer before is unpardonable. There was pressure to take our dinner order before that same wine was tasted and poured. The food and prices were excellent, but the service was poor.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement

Love To Travel?

Get FREE e-mail communications from Fodor's Travel, covering must-see travel destinations, expert trip planning advice, and travel inspiration to fuel your passion.

How we use your email

Thank You

Now sit back, relax, and check your inbox to start planning your next travel adventure.

Please tell us more about the type of travel you're interested in. Check all that apply.