Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Prague Restaurants

Jáma

Updated 10/15/2013

Fodor's Review

American expatriates, Czech politicians, international consultants, and a constant crowd of students make this Czech-American hybrid pub feel like a place where everyone is welcome—especially when there's a big soccer game. Though just hanging out is of primary importance, the food is leagues ahead of most pubs of this type, with decent Tex-Mex dishes (hearty burritos, crisp nachos, and refreshing taco salads) mixing it up with Czech classics (roast beef with cream sauce,

and hearty goulash) and international pub standards (big Caesar salads and juicy burgers). Lunchtime brings inexpensive three-course menus.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

V Jámě 7, Prague, Bohemia, 110 00, Czech Republic

Map It

Phone:

/224–222–383

Website: www.jamapub.cz

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 10/15/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Prague

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 22, 2012

Jáma Review

Very American style food that is very tasty, their Jack Burger (jack daniels sauce) was one of the best I have ever had. Service for food was a bit slow but the waitresses were quick and attentive and drinks cams as fast as we wanted them.Good range of Czech beer from the less well known breweries suited us fine.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 5, 2011

Jáma Review

Like the Fodor's guide says, Jama has a very ecclectic mix of clientele. The last Friday night had a party of Czech ladies, an office party, couples, a few suits and a stag party from Scotland. The food and drink goes down well with all. My tip is the 'atomic' Chicken wings and a caramel-flavoured Czech beer. Very nice place to find yourself in the warm weather. There is a small garden out back.

By snadsy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 9, 2011

Jáma Review

Had my wedding anniversary party here last weekend. Very cool place. We were there with friends until it closed. The food was very good quality and at a very reasonable price. We are sure to visit again.

By fit1

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 25, 2011

Jáma Review

HUST GOT BACK TO PRAGUE. COULD NOT WAIT ANY LONGER AND DISCOVERED A SECOND JAMA RESTAURANT. THIS ONE IS A STEAKHOUSE.OSTROVNI STREET, JUST OFF THE NARODNI MAIN STREET. EXCELLENT PLACE TO TAKE THE MISSUS, WHO I WAS WITH THIS TIME :)

By tommy50

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 10, 2011

Jáma Review

I just enjoyed a beef steak, egg and fries for 95 czk. That's just a little over 3 pounds for a quality lunch in the centre of Prague. The beer i had to wash it down cost me 32 czk! I then see they have a happy hour where it's only 25 czk. You have to love a city where the beer is cheaper than water! The bar is perfectly located between Vodickova and Stepanska, 1 block from Wenceslas Square---the main avenue in Prague. Just follow the signs

to the Irish pub Rocky's and Jama is the 2nd bar down the street opposite. www.jamapub.cz

Read More

By nrobbo1

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 28, 2010

Jáma Review

Returned to Prague and after returning to the already reviewed Jama i discovered there is a Jama Steakhouse on Ostrovni Street. It is close to the big Tesco My store. There you will find the same Jama atmosphere. Good food and company. Good steaks are so hard to find, and even if the meals are not perfect they are stand-out steak dinners in Prague.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement