Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Prague Hotels

Hotel Palace Praha

  • Panská 12 Map It
  • $$$$
  • Grande Dame

Pros

  • Helpful and knowledgeable staff
  • Hotel sits in a great location only a short walk away from Wenceslas Square

Cons

  • Starting to get a little faded
  • Gilded European style not for everyone

Updated 09/26/2013

Fodor's Review

Perched on a busy corner in the city center, this pistachio-green art nouveau building trumpets its Victorian origins. Inside, rooms add to the ice-cream parlor color scheme with icy white marble bathrooms, pale yellow walls, and red velvet beds with canopies. The hotel restaurant is similarly lush: think saddle of venison and well-constructed cream sauces. A block from Wenceslas Square and adjacent to the shopping bonanza of Na Příkopě, the advantage here is location,

which puts it ahead of other hotels in its class.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Panská 12, Prague, Bohemia, 111 21, Czech Republic

Map It

Phone:

/224–093–181

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 114 rooms, 10 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 09/26/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Prague

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 26, 2007

We have no complaints...

The Praha Palace was our first stop on a 4 week trip. We had a fine time at this hotel. The room was very spacious and clean and not tired (as per the other reviews). The breakfast buffet was great, as was the service and the location. They also gave us good recommendations on restaurants in the area. We would return with no problem.

By Ken

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 12, 2006

Photo magic!!

When we arrived tired after the flight from Boston we were sure we were at the wrong hotel. During my stay I tried to imagine the creative genius that photographed the exterior of the hotel. Point - its no Palace. Inside the rooms were smallish, poorly lit, and tired. That being said, the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was as good as any in the city and the location is practical. Guide books and creative marketing have just exaggerated

this property - its no more than 2 stars. One other annoying ploy is hotel taxi service at 4 times normal fares. Ask the doorman for a taxi, guess what you get!

Read More

By Leah

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 12, 2004

Excellent hotel, great location!

We got a great rate on Expedia ($244 per night) and experienced a wonderful, first rate hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was lovely, and the hotel provided all the services expected at a 5 star establishment. The breakfast buffet is second to none and the location is perfect, just far enough away from Charles Bridge (about a 10 minute walk). We would definitely stay here again.

By Aleta

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 19, 2003

Can do better

We got a great deal (200 per night), which is nearly half less than Four Seasons (since previous review mentions it). It was fine,not great. There was something about the place that made me sneeze violently whenever we returned to our hallway. Room was a good size, but returning late one afternoon I had to complain that our room hadn't been cleaned. The next day it was cleaned, but the bath mirror was untouched. They gave us a coupon for 1/2

discount on dinner for first night. It is a lovely, elegant dinner, and made more enjoyable to get that price. Many excellent meals for less are available. Location is fine to walk everywhere, we don't mind the greater distance to reach or cross the bridge.

Read More

By R

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 7, 2001

Great hotel

We stayed here in Dec and had a great time. We also managed to get a good rate too. The hotel is wonderful and the room was large and nicely decorated. Exactly as a 5 star hotel should be. Excellent location within a minute walking of the shops and sights. I would definitely stay there again.

By Todd

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 17, 2001

Not a Ritz but very nice

Stayed at the Prague Palace 2 nights in June 2000. Very nice. Air conditioner did not function well. Internet access was nice and fast. Staff very attentive. Did not dine in the restaurant. Would certainly stay there again.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement