Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Prague Hotels

Best Western Plus Hotel Meteor Plaza

  • Hybernská 6 Map It
  • Trusted Brand

Pros

  • Just a few steps from the Municipal House and five minutes on foot from downtown

Cons

  • Interior may not inspire all tastes
  • Breakfast room can fill up quickly

Updated 09/26/2013

Fodor's Review

Though this hotel shares a street with Kempinski, and also occupies a baroque town palace, it's a step down in terms of atmosphere and quality (at an admittedly lower price). Here, Best Western has gone for modern chain-hotel convenience, especially in the serviceable room furnishings, at the expense of an awe-inspiring design. To get a sense of the building's heritage, take a look at the 14th-century wine cellar.

Hotel Information

Address:

Hybernská 6, Prague, Bohemia, 110 00, Czech Republic

Map It

Phone:

/224–192–559;

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 78 rooms, 6 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 09/26/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Prague

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Daniel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 9, 2006

Very good location.

All interesting points are on walking distance.

By Lorenzo

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 2, 2005

The best Best Western in Prague

We had a great stay at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful. The location was wonderful  close to the metro and to most of the main attractions. We were also fond of the wine bar in the basement  delicious food and great service. After staying previously in other Best Western hotels in Prague, we would not book other then the Meteor Plaza for our next stay.

By Thomas

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 2, 2005

Very friendly hotel

Our stay was 26-29 August 2005. In terms of a great location for central Prague, The Meteor Plaza is nigh on perfect. It's a few seconds from the Powder Gate and the Municipal House and a few minutes stroll to the Old Town Square. The hotel itself is fine, though 4 stars is pushing it. The staff are friendly and the hotel is quiet.

By Bob

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 2, 2005

Well equipped Rooms

we were very satisfied with all offered services. We would stay there again. Restaurant somelier is real pearl in their stuff.

By Daniela

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 31, 2005

very good location

I just want to express my good opinion about this cosy hotel located just few steps from most of the historic sights in Prague. Very nice located, helpful and always smilling staff and a wonderfull breakfast with wide choice included.

By Roger

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 29, 2003

highly recommended hotel

For my first trip to Prague, I thought that this hotel was fantastic. The central location made travel thoughout the city simple, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the service was second to none. The amenities were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to make their trip to Prague a memorable one

By Craig

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 16, 2003

Good location, lacks a llot of charm but a good choice

The front desk staff, particularly Andrea, made up for what was an okay experience. The food is good in the restaurant and the location is great (only a few minutes walk to Coronation Walk and down to Charles Bridge. The rooms have all been redone in a nice modernish, clean way but they've stripped out the character. Overall a pretty good choice and if you need knowledgable advice on anything just ask the front desk.

By Robert

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 22, 2001

Was never sure the origination of those scrambled eggs in the morning

As inexpensive as food, transportation, and drinks are in Prague, the Hotels more than make up for that in the price of rooms

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement