Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Brussels Hotels

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

  • rue du Fossé-aux-Loups 47 Map It
  • $$$
  • Design

Pros

  • Great extras like self-filling minibars and trouser presses
  • Near super shopping
  • Eye-popping décor

Cons

  • Location is sketchy at night
  • Staff can be scarce during the day

Updated 10/17/2013

Fodor's Review

Near the northern end of the Galeries St-Hubert shopping arcade, this hotel has an Art Deco facade and is decorated in a variety of styles, including "Maritime" rooms with blue-and-yellow walls and wood floors. The greenery-filled atrium incorporates a 10-foot-high section of the 12th-century city wall and serves excellent Scandinavian-style open sandwiches.

Hotel Information

Address:

rue du Fossé-aux-Loups 47, Brussels, B1000, Belgium

Map It

Phone:

02-219–2828

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 257 rooms, 24 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 10/17/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By jholc

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 31, 2008

Nice corporate hotel.

The Radisson SAS has a very impressive atrium. The breakfast is wonderful. As usual, the atmosphere is a bit stuffy and does not have a feel of a small hotel. It is for the business traveller. I would highly recommend it. The value, at least at the time I stayed, was fantastic during the week. Prices shot up over the weekend. Nice central location.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 4, 2004

splurge on the amigo hotel

room was a 4th floor room - old and small - not 4 or 5 star at all. location is close enough but not safe enough to feel ok walking around at night by yourself. service was good- let me check in early at 8am with no hassle. spend an extra $50 to stay at the amigo.

By Robert

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 1, 2004

Good hotel, excellent location

Typical high quality Radisson room. Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms on the 5th or 6th floor. The floors have rooms in different styles. Excellent location 3 minutes walk from the Grand Place (main square) with loads of good restaurants 2 minutes away. Friendly helpful staff. Good value on the internet at the weekend 159 euros inc breakfast in a double.

By Ellen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 21, 2002

Happy in Brussels

The location is quite good - short walking distance from the Brussels Central train station (which means you can easily take a train from the airport for Euro 2.40, very cheap compared to a taxi at Euro 35 to 40). Front desk was fast, efficient and professional. Room was good - stayed on the Royal Club floor, so should have been good - excellent service at breakfast on the Club floor. Rooms are very quiet - great for a restful time. Atmosphere

isn't a high point, and the bar needs to be expanded - about 10 tables - and it was full every night. Good choice for a business visit, but is likely overpriced for what you get if one was on a personal budget.

Read More

By John

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 15, 2001

Wander the globe

Excellent location, fine service and well prepared breakfast. The hotel had a great weekend package rate.

By Edwin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 2, 2001

Definitely overpriced!

At first the hotel seems a pretty nice place but there are some things that defenitely need improvement: 1. If you come by car you have to be extremely lucky to find a parking space in the garage. We arrived at a very quiet friday afternoon but found the garage already almost completely full. 2. The service, especially at check-in was not up to the standard I normally experience at high class hotels. Friendliness could be better. 3. The hotel rooms

are one of the smallest I've ever seen in hotels like this. When staying with 2 people in a room the bed is rather undersized I would say. 4. Never stay at the hotel when there is a party in the lobby/atrium. A lot of rooms are attached to the atrium area and if there is some loud music it absolutely spoils your night. All in all I would not recommend this hotel for people who want to stay in a first class hotel. In stead I would try places like the metropole or the meridien (which is in my experience one of the best hotels there is).

Read More

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 30, 2000

When non-smoking means smoking

Typical corporate hotel but nice. Upon arrival I had to have room changed when non-smoking room smelled like an un-emptied ashtray.Even bell boy reeled backwards at the smell as he came to take my luggage to go to other room.

By Jeff

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 29, 2000

Two thumbs up!

This hotel is first class! The staff is very helpful and the buffet breakfast is delicious. The rooms are spacious and the wall in the atrium is amazing.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement