Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

St. Thomas Restaurants

Havana Blue

Updated 03/04/2014

Fodor's Review

The cuisine here is described as Latin America meets Pacific Rim, but however you describe it, the dining experience is outstanding. A glowing wall of water meets you as you enter this beachfront eatery, and then you're seated at a table laid with linen and silver that's illuminated in a soft blue light radiating from above. Be sure to sample the mango mojito, made with fresh mango, crushed mint, and limes. Tapas-style entrées include

slow roasted pulled pork Cuban

sliders, Szechuan peppercorn seared tuna, and shiitake spring rolls. Hand-rolled cigars and aged rums finish the night off in true Latin style. For something really special, request an exclusive table for two set on Morning Star Beach—you get a seven-course tasting menu, champagne, and your own personal waiter, all for $350 for two.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Marriott Morningstar Beach Resort, Rte. 315, Second floor, above front desk, Estate Bakkeroe, St. Thomas, 00801, U.S. Virgin Islands

Map It

Phone:

340-715–2583

Restaurant Details:

  • No lunch
  • Reservations essential

Updated 03/04/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 1, 2010

Havana Blue Review

Simply one of the best in the VI. Contemporary, gourmet and upscale are not three adjectives you often use in St. Thomas, but they fit HB to a tee. Sea bass and ancho filet are not to be missed. Mojitos are pretty terrific, too

By Lyn_T

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 11, 2009

Amazing experience

We’ve never experienced such a transporting environment. It truly felt like another world. The fact that the food was excellent was an added plus. Not to be missed if you're in St. Thomas.

By nicboz

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 10, 2009

Amazing Ocean Front Dining

Magical! This place is amazing, so tropical yet chic. This is definitely the place to be on St. Thomas!! The food was excellent and so creative. They showcased fresh lobster which we ordered and it came in a vanilla citrus sauce. The Ceviche was also creative unlike any I have ever had and the Cuban Sliders were out of this world. The atmosphere was so sexy and romantic. There must have been something in those mojitos because we actually stayed

and danced with the Latin DJ until midnight! We went back on our last day for sunset and watched the cruise ships depart and the place took on a very serene beautiful hue. We will be back! =)

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 9, 2009

Romantic Dinner Experience

My husband and I always dine at Havana Blue during our trips to St. Thomas. The food is incredibly delicious and the presentation is a work of art. We look forward to the appetizers and main courses. However, always leave room for their desserts. My personal beverage of choice is their Mojito. Great value for the overall dining experience and the staff is professional and attentive. You must eat at this restaurant for several dinner meals and

enjoy the variety of dishes they offer.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 17, 2009

Over-Priced with a view

The food was just OK. The service was alright if you could understand spanish. The view was just amazing - right at ocean side. The price - well make sure you carry a well cover credit card - Dinner for two - a class of wine NO apps just the main cource - and desert was $160.00. Not a place I would frequent more than once per week.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 5, 2009

for a special night

gorgeous dining room, good service, wonderful beautifully presented food.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement