Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Turks and Caicos Islands Restaurants

Caicos Café

Updated 03/04/2014

Fodor's Review

At what's probably the most popular restaurant with locals, the island dishes come with an Italian twist. The bruschetta that everyone gets at the start of the meal is delicious enough that you may ask for seconds, and the bread is baked fresh every day at the bakery next door. Blackened fish and jerk chicken on top of pasta are popular, but we think that ravioli with cream sauce is the tastiest dish. On windy nights, the inland setting offers protection from the breezes.

Be sure to wear bug spray at night.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Caicos Café Plaza, Grace Bay Rd., Grace Bay, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands

Map It

Phone:

649-946–5278

Restaurant Details:

  • Closed Sun.

Updated 03/04/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all restaurants in Turks and Caicos Islands

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 29, 2008

Caicos Cafe dining

An even better restaurant, but owned and operated by new chef & management. Fantastic dining under the palms. Fodors, you should update your info.

By Melissa

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 26, 2005

LOVED IT!!!

This is my favorite place to dine in Provo! Had the red snapper and my husband had the tuna... cooked perfectly and was delicious! One of our friends ordered the Mahi Mahi and said it was the best on the island (we had mahi mahi at Twenty ONe North and it tasted like a frozen fish filet microwave dinner). Service was good... we didn't experience any flies but there were a few dogs walking around but we love dogs! They didn't seem to bother anyone.

By Robert

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 13, 2005

Vive le France!

What an incredible feast we had here. Dinner was superb! Get the lobster - it is grilled to perfection. The service was wonderful, and if you speak French, find the owner (usually in the kitchen) or his wife. They will appreciate the conversation!

By Jeff

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 28, 2004

Don't Bother

Service was very poor and we were the only ones there for lunch. The flies were terrible and everywhere!

By Ruth

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 2, 2003

A Favorite

Great selection of seafood. Delicious. Several dogs wandering off the porch. Relaxing atmosphere. One of my favorites.

By Sarah

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 26, 2003

So Much Potential

What kills us about Caicos Cafe is its potential to be a great restaurant. However bad service (not just slow, that would be ok, but B-A-D) and poorly cooked yet expensive meals prevented us from going twice. The atmosphere is very nice but it doesn't make up for what's lacking.

By amber

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 29, 2002

Horrible, horrible, horrible

Trip date- 6/02. The worst place on Provo. Taxed us 25% which did not include the gratuity. Didn't catch it until afterwards though. Husband ordered jerk chicken but I think he got jerk dog.

By Sharon

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 27, 2001

Watch the "tip tax" here.

Our second day on the island, we ate lunch here. Two sandwiches and ice teas was nearly $50.00!! The food was very good, but the service was nearly non-existant. This was also one of the unscrupulous restaurants on the island that charges a 19% tax, which they neglect to tell you is actually the islands 9% tax with a 10% "service charge" tacked on. We caught on to this the next day when a more honest establishment noted on their bill the 10% service

fee. As far as we were concerned, the service here did not even merit the 10%, let alone the additional amount we tacked on to the bill not knowing we had already been charged the 10%. We were pleased with the sandwiches and their dinner menu looked fantastic, however we could not bring ourselves to return after being "ripped off". If you go, be sure to remember the extra 10% and figure that into whatever additional tip you leave. Try the lobster salad sandwich for lunch, it was yummy.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement