Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Turks and Caicos Islands Restaurants

Magnolia Wine Bar and Restaurant

Updated 03/04/2014

Fodor's Review

The hands-on owners here, Gianni and Tracey Caporuscio, make success seem simple. Expect well-prepared, uncomplicated dishes from all over. You can construct an excellent meal from the outstanding appetizers, which might include spring rolls and a grilled-vegetable-and-fresh-mozzarella stack. Finish your meal with the mouthwatering molten chocolate cake. The atmosphere is romantic, the presentations are attractive, and the service is careful. It's easy to see why the Caporuscios

have a loyal following. The adjoining wine bar includes a handpicked list of specialty wines, which can be ordered by the glass. The marine setting is a great place to watch the sunset.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Miramar Resort, Lower Bight Rd., Turtle Cove, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands

Map It

Phone:

649-941–5108

Restaurant Details:

  • Closed Mon. No lunch

Updated 03/04/2014

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 5, 2008

Great View, Atmosphere and Service

This is a very nice restaurant, with good food & serivce, but it is a bit pricey.

By Mic

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 20, 2006

No Island time here...

We decided to go to Magnolia for sunset drinks as we were having dinner elsewhere that evening. I can't comment on the food (so ignore the rating on that and "value" that I had to input) as we didn't order any, but the service was very slow in the bar (and we were the only ones there besides one other couple) that I had to go into the bar to order another round. When the couple next to us got their cocktails and were just settling in to relax, the

waitress informed them that their table was ready. The man asked if they could have just a few minutes to enjoy their drinks on the patio and she informed them that yes, they could, but that she needed to turn their dinner table in one hour. After hearing that, we decided that we would not be eating at Magnolia's during our stay in Provo.

Read More

By Julie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 14, 2005

Our Favourite!

My husband and I ate at Magnolia twice during our visit. We had two of the best meals we've ever experienced, on and off of the island. The rare seared tuna is a must and the warm chocolate cake to die for! The service was perfect and the wine list balanced and varied. We would recommend Magnolia everyone. Enjoy!!

By Stacy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 18, 2005

Make sure they know you're rich...

Because if they don't, you get IGNORED. Third time there, worst time there. Had to leave our table to apply bug spray but the table of "yachters" next to us were allowed to spray away!!! Turned us off completely.

By Mildred

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 31, 2005

The best meal in town

During my stay at Turks and Caicos my husband and I visited many restaurants including Anacoanna, Graces Cottage, Hemmingways, etc. all of which were very good. But I have to say; my dinner at Magnolia was absolutly delicious. I had the twin lobster tail. It was the best I ever had. The salad was great, the wine as great, and dessert was great. We are going back in July of 2005 and I an looking forward to eating at Magnolias.

By Amy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 31, 2005

Save your $

We went thinking this would be a special night out. We got a wobbly metal patio table, bad wine list, terrible service (was that appetizer and entre arriving at the same time?), and a bill that was a log order too much. Was it just us? I do not think so. Lots of grumbly patrons all around us. Save your $ and go somewhere pleasant, where you will get better service, better wine, and better food.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement