Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Passport: Your weekly travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration

Turks and Caicos Islands Restaurants

Anacaona

  • Grace Bay Circle Rd. Map It
  • Grace Bay
  • Mediterranean

Updated 01/14/2015

Fodor's Review

At Grace Bay Club, this thatch-roofed restaurant has the best setting in the Turks and Caicos, and perhaps in the entire Caribbean. Despite its elite clientele and high prices, the restaurant continues to offer a memorable dining experience minus any formality and attitude (and minus the air-conditioning). That said, children under 12 are not allowed, and long pants and collared shirts are required for men. Oil lamps on the tables, gently revolving ceiling fans, and the murmur of the trade winds add to the Edenic environment. The entrancing ocean views and the careful service make this an ideal choice when you want to be pampered. The kitchen uses the island's bountiful seafood and fresh produce to craft healthy, Mediterranean-influenced cuisine. It's a good thing the setting is amazing, though; the portions are tiny for what you pay.

Restaurant Information

Address:

Grace Bay Club, Grace Bay Circle Rd., Grace Bay, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands

Map It

Phone:

649-946–5050

Restaurant Details:

  • Closed Sept. No lunch
  • Reservations essential

Updated 01/14/2015

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Restaurants
  • Hotels

See all restaurants in Turks and Caicos Islands

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

May 10, 2015

Gorgeous Beachfront Setting

My spouse and I dined at Fin (previously called “Anacoana”, and now also called “Fin”) for dinner on a Sunday night in late April 2015. About one month prior to our arrival, we requested a reservation via email, and the restaurant responded promptly with a confirmation. Infiniti is located at the Grace Bay Club, which was a 10-minute (0.5-mile) walk on lighted and paved sidewalks from our hotel, the Seven Stars Resort. Infiniti is open for

dinner only from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm, every evening except Monday. Infiniti is a AAA 4-diamond restaurant; in addition, Fodors claims it to have the best setting in the Turks and Caicos, and perhaps in the whole Caribbean. Infiniti offers primarily outdoor dining; some tables are beneath a covered roof. The remainder of the tables are arranged on various wooden decks surrounded by tropical foliage. The choicest tables are positioned on a deck that overlooks the sand and ocean (which is why we think that Fodors deems it the “best setting”). The décor of this restaurant is hip and modern, and the bar area through which you “enter” features a 90-foot long infinity bar and casual furniture groupings near both a firepit and fireplace. Fin has no official dress code; however, most patrons sported resort casual wear (for example, most men wore Bermuda-type dress shorts and collared Polo-type shirts). On the evening that we dined, a gentleman playing acoustic guitar and singing provided entertainment throughout most of our meal; he played a lovely selection of romantic songs including “The Way You Look Tonight”, “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” (the modern version), “Ain’t No Sunshine”, “Wonderful Tonight”, and “Sway”. According to the Grace Bay website website, live music is available on Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday evenings (however, we visited on a Sunday night, when there was definitely live entertainment). As our appetizer, we shared the dungeness crab toast (accompanied by avocado, asparagus, and almonds) and the chilled avocado soup (garnished with sea scallops, sour cream, and peppers), followed by the jerk chicken and “festival” as our entrée (the spicy main dish contained two pieces of chicken, a chicken sausage slider [called “festival”], and a sausage link, accompanied by steamed carrots and squash). Prior to our meal, the waiter delivered a square slate full of six tiny rolls and two kinds of butter (one regular butter, one seaweed-flavored butter); sadly, the rolls were rather dry and tasteless, and we barely finished one roll each. With the exception of the rolls, the food was tasty, the presentation was attractive, and the service was good. We enjoyed our dinner at Infiniti, and feel that it is a good fine-dining choice in Grace Bay.

Read More
  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Mar 27, 2009

Distrought in Paradise

Can't rate the food here because I never got to eat. After making reservations and showing up 5 minutes early I waited 40 minutes and spent $35 on two cocktails. When I went to the hostess desk to ask about the table no one was manning it so I decided to leave. The bar manager caught me on the way out and apologized and got us our table, BUT 20 more minutes later no server had approached us so we left again. This restaurant is too expensive to not

give impeccable service from start to finish, why REQUIRE reservations if you are not going to honor them.

Read More
  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

May 5, 2008

Very disappointed with food

The location and atmoshpere is great unfortunately the food is terrible and very expensive!

By dj55

  • Room

  • Décor

  • Service

  • Value

Feb 18, 2008

Disappointing

We visited Anacaona in January 2008. The food here was quite a disappointment. Appetizers and entrees were mediocre, at best. Dessert was frozen and clearly had been made days before and stored. Considering the price paid, this meal was not worth the money. If this restaurant were in NYC, my suspicion is that it would be lucky to get a single star. The beachfront location was very nice (assuming no rain/wind). Service was mediocre and slow, like

so many places in the Caribbean.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement

X

No Thanks

Love To Travel?

Get FREE e-mail communications from Fodor's Travel, covering must-see travel destinations, expert trip planning advice, and travel inspiration to fuel your passion.

How we use your email

Thank You

Now sit back, relax, and check your inbox to start planning your next travel adventure.

Please tell us more about the type of travel you're interested in. Check all that apply.