Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

St. Lucia Hotels

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

  • Trouya Point Rd. Map It
  • $
  • Design

Pros

  • Lovely, spacious units
  • Beautiful sunset views
  • Family-friendly, in-unit dining

Cons

  • Some units have living rooms with no a/c
  • You'll want to rent a car if you plan to leave the property often, as it's far from the main road

Updated 02/28/2014

Fodor's Review

As perfect for families as for a romantic getaway, Windjammer Landing offers lots to do yet still provides plenty of privacy. The resort's Mediterranean-style villas climb the hillside on one of St. Lucia's prettiest bays. Units can easily be closed off or opened up to become one-, two-, three-, or four-bedroom suites. Some have private plunge pools. The resort's reception area opens onto shops, restaurants, a children's playground, and two pools. Eat excellently prepared

dishes in the restaurants, make your own meals, or have dinner prepared and served in your villa. Shuttles whoosh you between your villa and the activity areas—including two hillside pools connected by a waterfall.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Trouya Point Rd., Castries, St. Lucia

Map It

Phone:

758-456–9000; 877-522–0722-in the U.S.

Hotel Details:

  • 41 suites, 72 villas
  • All-inclusive; Breakfast; No meals; Some meals

Updated 02/28/2014

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all hotels in St. Lucia

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 21, 2008

A little piece of heaven

My husband and I honeymooned in St Lucia in 2004. Specifically, at Windjammer Landing. We were so impressed with the quality of the resort, we purchased a time share along with another couple that we met on the taxi ride from the airport. The atmosphere is enchanting, the St Lucians are kind and welcoming. We have been back every year and twice in 2007. We have been to other Caribbean islands and have not felt as safe and welcomed as in St Lucia.

This is not one of those large impersonal resorts. The friendly staff makes eye contact and greets you with salutations, and if you care to make conversation they remember you and your name. As a repeat guest, I can tell you that 85-90 percent of the staff is there the following year. The food is one of the things we most look forward too. The chefs at Windjammer are rated the top in the Caribbean. We always purchase the all-inclusive plan, if you intend to drink alcohol it is more than worth the cost. If you don’t drink at all, I would suggest pay as you go. Gratuity is added to the bill automatically, but we usually add an additional percentage to show our appreciation for excellent service. Make your reservations, pack your bags and have no worries that you will have a great time. See you in November.

Read More

By carrie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 11, 2006

beautiful resort

This is a beautiful property. The staff is excellent, as is the service.The beach wasnt crowded, we really relaxed here and enjoyed our stay.

By Jeff

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 11, 2005

Excellent for Honeymoon or Family Vacation

My wife and I honeymooned here two years ago and have gone every year since. We just returned from our third trip and we just love the resort and the island. The staff is excellent and very attentive. If you need something; just ask and they will get it for you. The views and sunsets from our villa are incredible. From our patio area we are able to see the island of Martinique to the north, and at night you can see all of the lights on the coast.

Like I said we've been three times now, love the place, and plan on returning. I have extensive knowledge of the resort and island, so if you have any questions, please feel free to ask me at jflorio1@aol.com. I will be happy to pass along any info I know.

Read More

By Marc

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 11, 2005

windjammer visit - 8/24/05 - 8/31/05

The resort sits on a lush tropical hillside with a series of narrow brick roads that wind through the property. The resort has shuttles that will whisk you to dinner or down to reception so you can spend the day at the beach with merely a call down to the operator. Oceanview rooms are roughly 800 square feet with a private patio. The view from our room 57A was beautiful. Mosquito netting covers the very firm beds. The rooms are equipped with a shower,

a safe, AC, television, phone and a small refrigerator. There are 5 restaurants at Windjammer Landing: Dragonfly, Embers, Jammers Bar and Grill, The Upper Deck, and PaPa Dons. The food at all of the restaurants is good. As with any restaurant there are things that are hit and miss but overall the quality of the food and the portions are good. The all inclusive options is quite convenient. It includes breakfast, lunch, dinner, and all your drinks which include beer, mixed drinks and the house wine by the glass. The non-house wines cost extra. The all inclusive option also covers the 8% tax and 10% service charge that is added to the check. The beach is small (might become a bit crowded during high season) but its nice, bits of shade under a coconut tree or one of the permanent table trees and plenty of lounge chairs available. The nightly entertainment during our stay was average as resorts go. There were fire eaters, limbo dancers and a variety of bands of varying quality and ability. We found the resorts staff to be very attentive, friendly and accommodating. Overall the stay in the oceanview room and being on the all inclusive plan was a good experience and a pretty good value. Windjammer Landing is a beautiful resort which is well maintained and certainly worth checking out.

Read More

By Mel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 22, 2004

WindJammer delievers pleasant breeze

Traveled June 2004. Don't know what happened when others visited this resort, but my wife and I were very pleased and we have traveled to nice resorts throughout the carribean. The Island is a 5, better than any we've been to (and we have traveled most). Suite was 3 stories and had a Jacuzzi on the roof overlooking Labrelot Bay.The resort staff were very courteous, housekeeping was punctual, the spa was excellent, the food was above average, watersports

were very good,the beach was nice (though not crystal blue water). Overall a very beautiful resort on a beautiful isalnd with very kind people.

Read More

By Connie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 22, 2004

Water Sports Employees are the BEST

We had an awesome experience at Windjammer June 13-19, 2004. The facility is the best RCI resort that we have ever stayed at. The 2 bedroom villa was spacious and beautiful. The Water Sports Employees were the best! Helen, Vincent, Gordon, Trevor, and the rest of the crew were courteous, helpful, friendly and great teachers. Papa Don's was our favorite restaurant. The food was great and the price was reasonable. Our teenage boys loved their first

visit to the Caribbean and the Windjammer had a lot to do with it!

Read More

By Carla

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 28, 2003

If You Want Good Service, DON'T Stay At The Windjammer

Almost every day of our one week stay at the Windjammer, our room was not supplied with toilet paper, towels, or soap. Service at the Resort's restaurants was always very slow and on a few occasions the servers were rude. There was a sewage smell several days of our stay throughout most of the Resort and 3 times upon returning to our room after a day at the beach there was no water for showering.

By Jack

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 1, 2002

No worry, Be happy

Took a relaxing week in July with the family. Very enjoyable. Rented a villa with plunge pool ...was perfect for family living. Song birds flying through the living area. Loved not having to live in a cramped hotel room. Food was great. Papa Don's on the hill was best for food and service. All inclusive didn't seem like a good value. We paid for meals and drinks and saved. Attend the one hour,low-key sales pitch and save on the resort sunset cruise.

Only complaint was the unhelpful attitute at the water sports center.

Read More

By Nick

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 24, 2002

Jammer's beach side bar at night a hoot for teenagers

Wonderful, lovely, well kept resort. Food just OK, but people and service excellent. Can't beat the Villa's for price. Scuba on site as well as many organized excursions.

By Daniel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 4, 2001

Awesome honeymoon

As I read these reviews, I realize how much people like to complain! This resort was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly, always quick to say "Good morning" as you strolled to breakfast. The pools were first rate. I recommend that guests check out the upper pool by Papa Don's restaurant. For the first three full days we were there (May, 2001), my wife and I were the ONLY two people at the pool. The beach was warm, with calm, clear water.

The food was suberb at all four of the restaurants. I recommend the banana split at the Jammer's Restaurant for dessert! We saw no crime, no dissatisfied customers, beautifal scenery, great room, spectacular views from our balcony . . . Wonderful trip. Any children that were there (not many)were unobtrusive and well behaved. If you want any further info, drop me an e-mail. This resort was great.

Read More

By Andrew

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 27, 2001

Horrible service

I was recently at the resort and my room was robbed (most likely by the staff). That was bad enough, but the response from the resort (and the Windjammer headquarters) was horrible. They did nothing and were fairly hostile. Overall the service was poor as well.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement