Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

St. Barthelemy Restaurants

Le Ti St. Barth Caribbean Tavern

  • $$$$
  • Eclectic
  • Fodor's Choice

Updated 03/04/2014

Fodor's Review

Chef-owner Carole Gruson captures the funky, sexy spirit of the island in her wildly popular hilltop hot spot. We always come here to dance to great music with the attractive crowd lingering at the bar, lounge at one of the pillow-strewn banquettes, or chat on the torch-lighted terrace. By the time your appetizers arrive, you'll be best friends with the next table. Top quality fish and meats are cooked on the traditional charcoal barbecue; big spenders will love the Angus

beef filet Rossini with truffles, but there are lighter options like wok shrimp with Chinese noodles, and seared tuna with caviar. Provocatively named desserts, such as Nymph Thighs (airy lemon cake with vanilla custard), Daddy's Balls (passion-fruit sorbet and ice cream), and Sweet Thai Massage (kiwi, pineapple, mango, and lychee salad) end the meal on a fun note. Around this time someone is sure to be dancing on top of the tables. There's an extensive wine list. The famously raucous full-moon parties, cabarets, and Monday "Plastic Boots" Ladies' Nights are all legendary.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Pointe Milou, 97133, St. Barthélemy

Phone:

0590-27–97–71

Restaurant Details:

  • Closed Sun. and Mon.
  • Reservations essential

Updated 03/04/2014

Advertisement

What's Nearby

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 5, 2012

Le Ti St. Barth Caribbean Tavern Review

I had a fantastic time there with a about 15 people ! of kinds experience . Cant wait to go back! Hey does anyone know the name our Host? I think he said Tom. I need to get in touch with him because we left a few things there. WE're staying at Baie de Angie, room 4 Thanks.!!!!!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 19, 2010

Le Ti St. Barth Caribbean Tavern Review

While the atmosphere is great, the service and value are very very poor (and I am refering to value based on St Barths prices). We waited and hour and a half and food had still not arrived. In the meantime, two drinks each cost $275, particularly annoying as we send back one that they had recommended and they still charged us for it. The drinks were poor quality at best. Maybe we got them on a bad day but I doubt it as when I mentioned the

experience to the hotel staff they basically said that that is the reputation that Le Ti has on the island. To me that implies is plays to ripping off tourists. Be smart, so somewhere where they at least treat you well. There are plenty of such places on the island - in fact in a week this was the only bad experience we had.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 1, 2008

The Best Place to have Dinner and Fun

We have been going to St. Barths for 12 years and a visit to the Island would not be complete without a great dinner and party in Le ti. They encourage you to have fun and dance on top of the tables after 10:00 pm.

By Howard

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 18, 2005

Stuffy people need not apply!

The reason to go there is to have a good time and enjoy yourself because that's what the locals do. Get there around 9:00 PM on a Friday or Saturday and enjoy your meal - the beef dishes are outstanding. About 10:30 things heat up and by 11:00 people are dancing on tables - no kidding. You will have a wonderful evening as long as you came prepared for the crazyness.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 6, 2004

Dining with Cats

Although the food here is typical St Barth and quite tasty, you have to enjoy your meal with the local cats. The cats jump on the tables and beg at your feet. Part of a restaurants appeal is the comfort of the dining experience and the chairs and tables could not be more uncomfortable.

By Jeff

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 24, 2003

Great atmosphere..for drinks only..

Trendy and the place to be seen but don't bother with the food, its average at best. Fun place for mixed drinks to end the evening particularly if your staying on Mont Jean or Pt. Milou. Stay away from the wine, its overpriced and clearly has not been stored well, a major dissapointment.

By Jen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 25, 2002

Fun, fun, fun...

Really good food makes this a great stop while in St. Barths. Excellent music and people watching add to the 'charged' atmosphere. Definitely a stop!

By Richard

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 21, 2002

See and Be Seen and have the Accras!

This is surely one of the great bargains on St. Barth. The above mentioned accras (fritters of cod and lobster) are what we wait to eat here for. The ribs are very fine. But it is the scene that makes this place so special. Sooner or later everyone shows up here. A very hip, young, gorgeous crowd. All in all, it's a fun place to be.

By Eric

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 15, 2001

Trendiest restaurant on St. Bart's

Sometimes trendy can be good, and it's very good at Le Ti. Great atmosphere and good food, all while the DJ spins tunes in the background, and the beautiful French waitresses parade around the tables. This is a great place to go with a group and stay all night. Top shelf.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement