Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Bermuda Restaurants

Fourways Inn

Updated 11/04/2013

Fodor's Review

Fourways has risen to preeminence as much for its lovely 17th-century surroundings as for its reliable cuisine. The elegant yet charming interior, with mahogany banisters, burgundy carpeting, impressionist prints, and silver-and-crystal table settings, evokes the image of a fine French manor. Traditional Continental dishes, such as veal tenderloin, rack of lamb, and Bermuda-style fresh fish, are beautifully presented and delicious. A pianist adds to the leisurely dining

style but you may have to wait for a table, as there are specific dining sittings at busy times. Be sure to visit the on-site "Peg Leg" bar for a step back in time. And definitely don't forget to place an order at the on-site pastry shop, the chocolate-dipped strawberries are a must. This is one of the most popular places on the island to head to for Sunday brunch ($44.75 plus gratuities).

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

1 Middle Rd., Paget Parish, PG01, Bermuda

Map It

Phone:

441-236–6517

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch. No dinner Sun.

Updated 11/04/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Bermuda

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Rich

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 17, 2006

Make Fourways Your Most Special Meal

The most elegant restaurant on the island, as far as I can tell. The food was excellent. Each of the four of us had something different, and each thought the food was wonderful. Someone at the table should get the Dark n Stormy soufflé. The service was very well paced and allowed for a leisurely three-hour dinner, which we were looking for (it was off-season so there was no reason to rush us). I would highly recommend it.

By Tania

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 12, 2005

Relying on it's past glory?

The Fourways Inn restaurant was highly recommended to us for our 25th anniversary dinner. What a disappointment! We ordered the "tableside" caesar salad, only to have it brought out already made. When we questioned the manager, he said "we don't do it anymore since most people are in a rush today and don't want to wait"!! Ten minutes later, we saw a caesar salad being made tableside a few tables away! The dishes from each course were cleared immediately

as we put our utensils down and the next course plopped down. I couldn't believe this is called "fine dining". This restaurant requires some desserts to be ordered when you order your meal since it takes a while to prepare, which we did. But as the waiter was taking our dinner plates away, another waiter was walking out with our dessert!! That was the last straw, my husband told them to take it back while we finished our wine and digested our rushed dinner. Of course, another dessert had to be made from scratch since it was a souffle. The manager (or maitre d) was a prima donna who made light of any problems. Perhaps if this were not a special occassion and if we weren't paying such a premium, we would just chalk it up. This was our first visit to Bermuda and we both felt this restaurant is relying on it's "past glory". There are other fine restaurants in Bermuda....don't waste your money here.

Read More

By Chisono

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 7, 2005

The only restaurant in Bermuda that treats you shabbily

We were amazed at how poorly we were treated at the Fourways. We arrived exactly on time for our reservations and were asked to sit and wait while clients who arrived after us were seated. We asked for the wine list and it was never brought to us. We were never even asked if we wanted dessert. As soon as we finished our main course (average, as it was), we were presented with our bill. We are not obnoxious, rude or loud. We were well dressed

and in our 50's so I cannot imagine why we were treated so badly - unless they are anti-Semitic

Read More

By Stuart

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 19, 2003

As fine a dinner as you'll find anywhere

Dining at 4 Ways is a memorable experience. You will definitiely remember the food, the wine, the service, the ambiance, and (unfortunately) the bill. It is as good as dining gets on Bermuda, or anywhere else.

By Peter

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 13, 2002

nice atmosphere, good food, but EXPENSIVE

We had a very nice "special occasion" dinner there. (I probably wouldn't eat there for just an ordinary occasion.) The room is lovely. Our food was very well presented, fresh and tasty. The service was great, I was especially appreciative that they catered to my young nephews. The check was a small mortgage payment!

By George

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 21, 2001

well excuuuse me

This has to be one ofthe most overated restaurants inthe world. As soon as the wine steward found out that we were not ordering a bottle of wine , wemight as well have been invisible. Talk about condescending! The portions were tiny and the food was ok. I have never seen such a pretentious place. If you are going to spend some money, go to the Newport Room. The food is great and you are treated like royalty.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement