Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Bermuda Restaurants

Lobster Pot

  • 6 Bermudiana Rd. Map It
  • $$
  • Seafood

Updated 11/04/2013

Fodor's Review

Bermudians swear by this spot, where a maritime-theme dining room is filled with brass nautical gear, lobster traps, and sun-bleached rope. The fresh local lobster, available September through March, is most requested next to rockfish, snapper, wahoo, and mahi mahi with fried bananas and almonds, all local favorites. Ask for your seafood to be cooked to your liking and be sure to taste the Bermudian classic dish: fish chowder. The "Cup Match Special" is everything locals

love about fried seafood dinners: crispy fish strips on a bun with a decent helping of coleslaw and fries. If you're looking for a good deal, there's also a limited-availability three-course set lunch for $21.75.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

6 Bermudiana Rd., Hamilton, HM08, Bermuda

Map It

Phone:

441-292–6898

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch weekends.

Updated 11/04/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all restaurants in Bermuda

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 30, 2007

We would return !

The fish chowder was excellant and the Rock Fish with Bananas and Almonds was great ! Very noisey and dark ! But we would go back - we thought about dining outside, which we love to do, but it's on a busy street with too much exhaust fumes.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 1, 2007

Well, it suits me!

We always visit the Lobster Pot, superb food. I've noticed the locals rate it highly too. A little pricey, but well worth it.

By Tricia

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 6, 2006

Special? NOT!

Overpriced isn't the problem with this restaurant. The food is! Simply awful from the cold, hard dinner rolls, to the limp Caesar salad to the horrifically pathetic "Bermuda Triangle" - a skimpy small combo of one rubbery sea scallop sliced into four pieces, 3 tasteless shrimp and a piece of mahimahi about the size of half a sponge with half the flavor of one as well. Highly recommended by various Islanders, this was by far and away the biggest

dining disappointment of our travelling career!

Read More

By Gillian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 5, 2006

Dingy Interior, but Good Food

The "decor" at the Lobster Pot is all dark wood and odd paintings, but if you keep your focus on what's on your plate, this is a worthwhile destination. Just be prepared to pay from $35 to $55 for lobsters (vegetable and potato included). The "Bermuda guinea chick" lobsters (more like langoustines) were very good at $35 for two. The Blue Point oysters were good too, but at $15 for six, they are a bit over the top.

By Peggy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 15, 2004

Red Snapper Rules

Excellent food, I had red snapper...to die for. Hoping someone will e-mail me back with the recipe for the Tree Frog drink.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 30, 2001

Love that Lobster!

Enjoy the spiny lobster available from Sept-March. Service is always friendly, but could use a little improvement.

By chris

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 4, 2000

Great meal

Great meal and not as touristy as other places

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement