Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Bermuda Restaurants

Little Venice

  • 32 Bermudiana Rd. Map It
  • Italian

Updated 11/04/2013

Fodor's Review

Little Venice is a little pricey and pretentious, but it has fancy and flavorful Italian food. You can't go wrong with the fried calamari for starters, although the Caesar and Greek salads are both hard to resist. For main courses, the ever-changing menu always has both contemporary and classic Italian dishes, including pasta, meat, and fish. Options include the lobster, crab and shrimp casserole, veal parmigiano and the catch of the day. Bermuda's business elite fill

the restaurant after work, making their way through the wine list that boasts 1,000 different wines from around the world. Keep in mind that the less-than-filling average-size portions make the restaurant more suitable to clinch a business deal than enjoy a night out with the family. Be sure to call ahead to reserve a coveted booth table.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

32 Bermudiana Rd., Hamilton, HM11, Bermuda

Map It

Phone:

441-295–3503

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch Sat. Closed Sun.
  • Reservations essential

Updated 11/04/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all restaurants in Bermuda

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By pteten

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 13, 2011

Little Venice Review

We've been on a quest to find the world's best fried calamari and Little Venice ranks very high by this standard, definitely top 5. Too bad they don't offer the baby squid in Bermuda, but the rings were tender, delicate, very tasty with a light, fresh batter. Great wine list, salmon with champagne risotto was excellent, veal milanesa was world class and wait staff friendly, attentive and competent. One of the chefs spontaneously sang a few minutes

of Turandot from the kitchen. Good atmosphere. We thoroghly enjoyed the evening. Pricey, yes, but what, you came to Bermuda to skimp?

Read More

By wahoo2

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 4, 2009

Fantastic

I have eaten here 3 times, with my wife and on business and always had a great meal. It is expensive, but so is everything in Bermuda.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 5, 2007

Rude waiters...food ..less than mediocre!

Forget the Little Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar! The waiters are extremely rude and the food is not that great! The entire wait staff from the Maitre'D to the waiters act like they are doing you a favor!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 7, 2007

One word "RUDE"

We didn't get past the Maitre'd he was so rude to us ! We just tried to tell him our name for the reservation ! A lot of people were complaining on their way out.

By Julie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 4, 2006

Not worth the trip!

The chef should be commended for an amazingly prepared meal that was the best we had while on Bermuda. Unfortunately the extremely snobby service completely overshadowed the meal. If the staff lost their attitude this would be worth a visit.

By Rich

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 17, 2006

Good But Pricey

The food was very good. The service was fine. Very nice ambiance. Lots of locals -- which tells you something. Its rather pricey, but, hey, its Bermuda. Everything is expensive.

By Marie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 12, 2005

Expensive Drink

The food was not exceptional, but being charged $17.00 for an average brandy is a bit much. If the waiter made an error he was not about to admit it. Yes, we paid and left.

By Dennis

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 22, 2003

Real Italian Flavor

Extensive menu and always crowded with locals. The chef is great at risottos.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement