Bermuda Restaurants

Advertisement

Bouchée

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  

Bouchée Review

It's worth the walk west out of Hamilton to see why this charming spot is a firm favorite with locals and tourists alike. The atmosphere is sophisticated-casual, the menu is extensive, and the food is delicious. Recommended starters are the French pâté and pan-seared scallops. Then make the most of the local fish, usually sea bass, rockfish, or wahoo, cooked to your liking. To really fill up, treat yourself to the three-course set menu, available Friday and Saturday nights for $45. The portions are a healthy size whether you have a hankering for an afternoon snack or a full brunch. For an evening of entertainment check out the live music on Saturday night.

    Contact Information

  • Address: 75 Pitts Bay Rd., near Woodburne Ave., Hamilton, HM08 | Map It
  • Phone: 441/295–5759
  • Location: Hamilton

    Restaurant Details

  • Credit cards accepted.
  • No dinner Sun.
Updated: 11-04-2013

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating:  
  • Service  
    Value  
    Décor  
    Food  

    Now called "Bouchee's"

    Visited this past Easter weekend. Doorman at the Hamilton Princess Hotel advised us that "Monty's" had changed it's name to "Bouchee's". New name for the past month or so. Our waiter advised that the restaurant (still the same owners) was planning to change the menu a bit to reflect a French theme. Was hoping for a Bermudian breakfast, but menu was typical breakfast fare...eggs, omelettes, french toast, etc. Requested an egg white omelette and eventhough not on the menu, my request was accommodated. Orange juice was fabulous...freshly squeezed...lots of pulp. Friendly service, though the wait staff could be a bit more attentive. Breakfast for three about $60 US including the 18% included gratuity.

    by DebTraveler, 4/10/07
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Ok if you like food poisoning!

    We ate here for our last meal of our honeymoon and by the time we got back to the states, I knew something was wrong. After seeing the doctor, he confirmed my fears- I had food poisoning- and the only thing I had eaten all day was a turkey sandwich from Bouchee. 3 days of gastro problems and not a pleasant ending to our honeymoon!

    by lukea, 8/4/09
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Bouchée Review

    We visit Bermuda very often, and always make sure we go to Bouchée. The staff are very friendly and the food and wine are great. We use to visit when it was then called Monty,s also and let me tell you it was never a greasy spoon as discribed. This restaurant has always been one of our favourite restaurants in Bermuda. One of the owners is always on the property which we cant't say for other places. If you are going to visit Bermuda this restaurant should be on the top of your list!

    by donovansimmons, 11/30/09
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Bouchée Review

    Thank's donovan!! We are actually in Bermuda right now on vacation and were looking up a place to eat tonight and came across your review of Bouchée. We are not staying far from the restaurant and decided to give it a try on your recommendation. THANKS!! We met the owner like you said and had a great time. The wine list was great, hand picked by the owner who said he had been to most of the vineyards to select the wines himself. He even gave us a 25% discount off any bottled wine. The food was very nice, I had a filet and it was cooked to prefection. If you visit try Bouchée!

    by Sarahforthworth, 12/1/09
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Bouchée Review

    While attempting to have a breakfast meeting, we made our way from the Fairmont in Hamilton to Bouchee. I was working on the latte that I had purchased at the Fairmont, and brought it with me. The waiter explained to me that "outside coffee" is not allowed at Bouchee. I would have ordered at least one more cup to go with the overpriced breakfast. I was unimpressed with his attitude. The breakfast was nothing special, and certainly overpriced. I won't go back.

    by Traveler_Steve, 2/8/10
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Bouchée Review

    I've been to Bermuda many years, and over those years have visited Monty's now Bouchée. This was and has never been a greasy spoon as you have noted. The staff are always friendly and the food has always been excellent. (who in there right mind would take coffee into a restaurant anyway) To all your readers Bermuda has many wonderful restaurants (some bad I do admit) but let me assure you Bouchée is at the top of the list.

    by sarahforth, 6/9/10
  • Food  
    Décor  
    Service  
    Value  

    Bouchée Review

    My wife and I just finished 6 days in Bermuda. We ate at many different places that come recommended. Bouchee was near our hotel so we tried it as our last meal before flying out. It easily was one of our top 2 restaurant experiences and we are so glad we ate there. The cost was minimal compared to other places with similar quality but at greater expense. Highly recommended.

    by Waterboyga, 6/23/11

Add your own review

Advertisement

· Map of Bouchée

Map of



Travel Deals
Forums