Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Bermuda Hotels

Pink Beach Club & Cottages

  • 116 South Shore Rd. Map It
  • $$$$
  • Luxurious Retreat

Pros

  • Near Mid Ocean and Tucker's Point golf courses and the airport
  • Classic cottage colony
  • Very formal and private
  • Two private beaches

Cons

  • Isolated from populated parts of island
  • A little on the stuffy side
  • No TV

Updated 11/04/2013

Fodor's Review

Step back in time for a total getaway at this exemplary cottage colony— one of the classiest places on the island to unwind, especially if you are a golfer. It's on the east side of the island, a few minutes from Mid Ocean and Tucker's Point golf courses, but doesn't offer much else by way of variety of entertainment. The main house —with its floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the ocean—looks like a private club, with dark-wood paneling, a large fireplace, and

beam ceilings. Paved paths wind through 16½ acres of gardens, leading to two pretty, private beaches and 25 pink cottages. Single-room suites are expansive, with king-size beds, pullout couches, and sitting areas. One- and two-bedroom suites have separate living rooms and French doors that open onto a balcony or terrace and most have ocean views. You can even have the live-in masseur treat you to an in-room Swedish massage.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

116 South Shore Rd., Tucker's Town, Smith's Parish, SH 01, Bermuda

Map It

Phone:

441-293–1666; 800-355–6161-in U.S. and Canada

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 94 suites
  • Breakfast; Some meals

Updated 11/04/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

See all hotels in Bermuda

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 12, 2003

Complete Disappointment

My wife and I just returned from a four night stay in an Ocean View room at Pink Beach and we were extremely dissatified. The facilities are dated (especially the main clubhouse/lobby which smells musty and has very worn furniture), the service spotty and the beaches are among the worst on the island. I agree that the PBC is not worthy of being a part of the Small Luxury Hotels collection. While we stayed in a newly renovated room (which was a

good size and quite nice), the property looked umkempted and the beach had tons of seaweed on the sand and in the water which made swimming undesirable. Most hotels of this caliber (at least the ones we've stayed at) would at least rake the seaweed off the beach at night, but that never happened during our stay. In addition, the surf was much rougher than other parts of the island. Also, drink/food service at the beach is limited to lunch time, requiring one to trek back to the clubhouse for any beverages, etc. Service was slow (we waited 50-55 minutes for our lunch the 1st day) and very unpredictable, with some of the waitstaff (especially the evening bartender) just flat out rude and seemingly put out by even the smallest requests. On the flip side, the food was excellent. We tried to move to the Reefs or Cambridge Beaches but both were full. Bermuda is a beautiful island but we would definitely not return to the Pink Beach Club.

Read More

By roman

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 6, 2003

PB Not as much luxury as you think

We have just returned from PBC. Postives: room was nice, beach was good, serving staff was friendly, food was acceptable. Overall location is also good. Place is relaxing and peaceful. Negatives: The service was not attentive and we found we had to actually find our server several times. When found, they were friendly and ok. The front desk was condescending. They do not have a concierge so whoever is at the front desk handles those chores.

And they seem to be chores as they are ok when you ask 1 or 2 questions, but any more or try to get them to find out information (which they should have) you have the feeling they don't really want to do it. And they also don't go overboard to make sure you have what you need or if there is anything else they can do for you. The Spa Services is a joke. They sometimes have access to a person who will come to your room for a massage or a manicure/pedicure. Right..... a massage in your room. That is hardly luxurious. And nothing on weekends or holidays either because that person is on holiday. Don't see why they are included in the Small Luxury Hotels group. For that ranking, they should be providing better service.

Read More

By DL

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 14, 2003

Excellent, but poorly behaved children

Just returned from 6 nights in an ocean front suite, Seasweep, the views were spectacular, the room was nice (not as nice as Cambridge), the beach was beautiful and mostly very peacful. We felt there were too many poorly behaved children at the resort. Could not enjoy lunch at the pool terrace because of screaming children running everywhere. They were not only disruptive at lunch, but at dinner as well in the dining room. No one stopped them, making

it very unpleasant for other guests. The staff was wonderful other than the female bell captain in the dining room, who was quite nasty and unhelpful. Everyone else went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful.

Read More

By Rachel

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 28, 2003

Serenity NOW

When we arrived at SeaRock 17 Oceanfront Cottage the room was clean, comfortable and huge. The terrace was large enough to eat breakfast on and had two chaise lounges to sit and listen to the ocean crash. From the room, parrot fish were visible - that is how close you are to the surf. The dinner every night is worth 150 dollars - 5 course meals, and always something for the picky eater. You will be called Mr. and Mrs. (fill in the blank) at every

turn. Every whim is taken care of. The location of the hotel is perfect- far away from the crowded beaches of Warwick and Southhampton parishes and close to the best golf and nature preserves. Quiet and wonderful - one of the best vacations we ever had.

Read More

By Stuart

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 19, 2003

No Better Place to Unwind

Pink Beach is an experience you will trully enjoy. The rooms are very roomy with a view that goes on forever. Great big bathrooms. The service at the resort could not be more attentive. Everything and anything is possible, just by asking. The private beach is large and right outside your door. The breakfast buffet is extensive and the food is top notch. Stay there one night and you'll never want to leave.

By Debbie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 24, 2002

Disappointing Quality

We just got back from our honeymoon in Bermuda in July 2002 and were extremely disappointed in the Pink Beach Club. We were very excited to have an ocean front suite, but it had a strong smell of mildew and it was visible on all of the upholstery. We requested a room change but the hotel was not able to accomodate us. Even the main clubhouse and restaurant smelled musty and had an outdated decor. Our room was in a building next to a construction site

which was loud from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm. The hotel did not mention this when we booked the room. The construction is also right by the pool and the outdoor restaurant, so it's not very relaxing. Most of the beached on Bermuda are really beautiful. This is one of the only beaches we found that was so rocky that you had to wear shoes to get into the water. There are also no services on the beach for drinks or food. After two days, we checked out and spent the rest of our week at another property and had a great time.

Read More

By Julie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 23, 2002

Best Hotel in Bermuda

This totally renovated hotel is fabulous. It is small and luxurious. the beach is gorgeous, the service amazing, the rooms spacious and new. We stayed at the ELbow Beach last year and hated it- this is a million time better. It is as nice as the Ocean Club in the Bahamas. I highly recommend this hotel.

By Roger

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 29, 2002

Fish at your feet

Bring your snorkle, but you may not need it. Schools of colorful fish approach the truly pink beach in shallow water as clear as a swimming pool. Otherwise, not much activity---just great food and great relaxation. Take the bus easily to Hamilton or St.George.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement