Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New Providence and Paradise Islands Restaurants

Anthony's Grill

  • American

Updated 07/12/2013

Fodor's Review

Color is the standout feature at Anthony's: bright red, yellow, and blue tablecloths spiked with multihued squiggles; yellow-and-green walls with jaunty cloths hanging from the ceilings; booths printed with bright sea themes; and buoyant striped curtains. The lively spirit is reflected in the cheery service you'll receive at breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The extensive menu (60+ items to choose from) includes seafood pasta, grilled-to-order shrimp, grouper and salmon brochettes,

steaks, burgers, ribs, and salads.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Paradise Village Shopping Plaza, Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Phone:

242-363–3152

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted

Updated 07/12/2013

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in New Providence and Paradise Islands

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 4, 2011

Anthony's Grill Review

Avoid this overpriced dump.. bad service, bad food and EXTREMELY overpriced.

By barrydb

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 15, 2010

Anthony's Grill Review

Very average place. I was in NP on business, but what makes anyone go there on holiday? Paradise Island is an absolutely ghastly place and Anthony's Grill offers the sole benefit of not quite extracting all the dollars from your pocket. The Bahamas - NP or Grand Bahama style are not "exotic" get away Caribbean locations - they are just typical American townships, with a bit of blue sea and sun thrown in. If you want the Caribbean experience

go to the Outer Islands, or better still try somewhere like Grenada.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 9, 2009

Wouldn't survive elsewhere

Location, location, location...that's about all this eatery has to offer. Its family-friendly pricing is a beacon of light in the shadow of the wallet-busting Atlantis dominated, dining scene. Food is average at best. Try the conch fritters or other local options as your menu "best bets". Pastas and pizzas are lacklustre with dried herbs and bland sauces...dried basil on a Margherita pizza was a total turn off! Kitchen compromises and a lack of

attention to detail plague the cheery, well-intentioned servers.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 27, 2007

food was lovely

i took my family to the grill the staff made us so wellcome the food was lovely the service was second to none had a great time there we were stoping at the attlantis hotel wich is only a short walk from there i would recomend anyone who as a family to try them out and enjoy the entertainment they have a singer on most night my children ages are 14 and 10 they loved the food the singer and he staff looked after them as if they were there own

By Karen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 25, 2006

Better than expected

We went to this restaurant after reading reviews on this site. When we walked into the restaurant, we were not particularly impressed with the decor (a little too Applebee's). We decided to take the plunge and boy were we glad. The food was very great and the service was good. After dining at the Atlantis for a few days, it was nice to eat something that didn't taste all the same. We all agreed that the lobster ravioli was some of the best we

ever had. Save room for dessert - the rum cake and bread pudding are yummy!

Read More

By Les

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 25, 2006

Way Below Expectations!

We've been to the Bahamas several times, and decided to try Anthony's for dinner for 5 adults. We thought the food was terrible. With the exception of the BBQ ribs, the seafood was rubbery, the pasta was overcooked, and the meat sauce was clearly out of a jar. For what we paid - whcih was less than the Atlantis across the street - we thought the meal was overpriced. Faced with choosing Anthony's or Zio Gigi across the street, go to Zio Gigi!

By Krista

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 8, 2004

Very fun, good food

We ended up eating here twice, we liked it so much!! The food and atmosphere was terrific, there was even live music. Pick up a map and there is a coupon for a free drink (big enough for 2) They even have happy hour-a relief after all of the high prices. I had the seafood platter that was wonderful!!

By Dave

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 2, 2003

Way Overrated

This place was average in every way. The menu was hardly Caribbean, resembled something like a Ruby Tuesday's. Very poor service as well. If you're looking for something other than regular American food, go somewhere else!

By Ken

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 1, 2002

A Pleasant Suprise

Great food, good service. One of the best values in all of New Providence!!! Avoid the Blur Marlin in Hurricane Hole Plaza at all costs. Lousy service and nasty food.

By Barbara

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 8, 2002

Anthony's: A Super Value

Just got back from Paradise Island, and we ate at Anthony's twice it was so good. It has a wide variety menu, lots of delicious tropical drinks, and a musician playing almost every evening. The service was not speedy but bareable. Anthony's has a breakfast place/deli right next door, so we came back one day for lunch. More realistic pricing than the Atlantis deli (Murray's) for lunch, and much better service. The fresh fruit salad was half the

price.

Read More

By Jason

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 16, 2001

Good food, poor price!

By far, this was one of the pricier places we ate in the Bahams. However, the food was delicious and the atmosphere and staff were excellent. Good music and excellent drink selection also.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement