Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New Providence and Paradise Islands Hotels

SuperClub Breezes Bahamas

  • $$
  • Casual Chic

Pros

  • No one under 14 allowed
  • Walking distance to Cable Beach casino
  • Lots of activities

Cons

  • No children
  • Need car or taxi to access town
  • In midst of Baha Mar renovation area

Updated 07/12/2013

Fodor's Review

Right on Cable Beach, this property offers couples and singles an all-inclusive rate that covers lodging, entertainment, unlimited food and beverages, land and water sports, airport transfers, taxes, and gratuities. Take advantage of the fitness center, three freshwater pools, swim-up bar, and nightly entertainment, including local bands, toga or pajama parties, and karaoke. A huge fish chandelier and multicolor tile floor decorate the open-air lobby. Large modern rooms

are pleasant, although not striking.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

W. Bay St., Cable Beach, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Phone:

242-327–5356; 800-467–8737

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 400 rooms
  • All-inclusive

Updated 07/12/2013

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Lise

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 15, 2005

Life's a Breeze at BREEZES!

I've been to this resort 7 times in less than 3 years. Do you REALLY think anyone would return again and again if Breezes is as bad as some reviewers seem to think. Every person I've taken (6 of them!) with me absolutely loved it. They all have the same things to say - "If you can enjoy yourself here, you may as well stay home". The food is varied and excellent. The Buffet areas are clean and neat. The staff is excellent. The rooms are nice - not

elegant - but, if you're at the beach, why are you IN your room anyway?! I do encourage the reviewers who recommend staying elsewhere to PLEASE GO! You won't be missed by us.

Read More

By Linda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 14, 2005

Heaven on Earth

This is diffently paradise! Friendly service, lots of good food and drinks, many activities, beautiful beach and crystal clear waters. Rooms are nice size, but needs a little updating. Can't wait to return each and every year!

By Rhonda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 28, 2004

The Bahamas-IT JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER!

Breezes was absolutely wonderful. It is worth the money. It was great to have on site activities already included with our package, since dining out and other activities can be very pricey in Nassau. The atmosphere was nice. They played music at the pool and beach area and had a nice bar and snack shack nearby. The band was outstanding. There was nightly entertainment on the beach and indoors. The food and drinks were good. The buffet was okay,

but the restaurants were excellent. Remember to book dinner reservations early. We forgot on our last night and we squeezed in at 9:30. The staff was great. Many of them went above and beyond the call of duty. On our second day, we were walking around and one of the staff asked if he could help us. We told him we were just browsing around and he offered to give us a tour. He took us around the entire hotel grounds practically. The staff was very friendly and approachable. They gave us tips on where to visit, shop and "Must See Things" while in the Nassau. We really felt welcomed in the Bahamas. The rooms were average. Nice size, but the balconies were small. (No patio furniture, etc.). Overall, this was a great place to stay. Don't compare it to Atlantis. Breezes isn't very fancy, but it's very nice. The Bahamian people are wonderful. They are very proud of their culture and were very friendly. It was so embarassing to see Americans being rude, snobbish and complaining before they could hardly check in. We had a great time. We're planning to go for New Year's. As they say, The Bahamas--It just keeps getting better!

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 1, 2004

Breezes is the Best!!!!!!!!!

if you like to drink, smoke, relax, and party non-stop, you would love to go here. the only thing that you will be mad about here is checking out. other than that you will never want to leave.

By Brian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 27, 2004

a BIG let down

I wish I read all these reviews before booking a trip to Breezes. 99% of the bad reviews are indeed accurate. Loud music after midnight. No covers on the electrical outlets. Most of the staff is very unfriendly. Granted, there is not tipping- so I'm sure they have little incentive to please. If your room has tiled floors, it's greasy like a movie theatre floor. On day 4 our bathroom ceiling caved in from water damage. We did get a new room which was

away from the noise. There was security walking around the resort at all hours--I did feel pretty safe. But, complaints about the food, drinks, cleanliness are all accurate. NOT THE PLACE TO GO FOR REST AND RELAXATION. It felt like vacation in a college dorm.

Read More

By Julie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 13, 2003

Broken Water Pipes!!

The food is terrible, it all tastes the same. The liquor is all rail = horrible drinks. The carpet in our room smelled like mildew and on top of it all, the water pipes broke and we had no running water in the hotel for 2 days. All the hotel did was appologize and offer to run us to a nearby hotel to shower and use the bathroom. We insisted on getting our money back, and they refunded our money for one night. This was the worst hotel, and it's

not that cheap either. Stay away!!

Read More

By Mike

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 9, 2003

Breeze on down the road

We were booked at Breezes as part of an apple vacation package. As soon as my wife and I entered the place we wanted to leave. As if the constant really loud music were not bad enough, there is more smoke in the lobby than at the average tire fire. It was like spring break for the young and cheezy. After 2 hours of wating "for our room to become available" we left and went to the Sheraton Grand on Paradise Island. During our two hours however

we experienced: a very dirty lobby and pool area; a rude staff; many angry guests (who were unlucky enough to have gotten a room)yelling at front desk staff about everything from theft to ants; a messy beach and the dirtiest buffet area I've ever seen. Aparently, bussing tables is not part of the all-inclusive package. The Fodor's review talks about 5 pools--where they are I don't know. we saw one dirty pool and a few scummy hottubs. Overall the pool deck atmosphere had a Jerry Springer meets Elimidate feel to it. Thank God we left.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 7, 2002

Everything Rosey at Breezes

My fiance and I (boyfriend at the time) spent a wonderful week at Breezes last July. We had a beautiful ocean front room. The food at the buffet was good, not great, but the dinner at Pastafari (restaurant on site) was delicious! Service was great. I asked for a glass of wine and was promptly brought the whole bottle! There was a lot to do and everyone was friendly. We spent most of the week in the ocean and the pool, both of which are close

to the hotel and close to each other. If you're looking for an inexpensive all-inclusive get away, Breezes is the way to go!

Read More

By Keith

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 11, 2002

Circle this One!

I read the other comments and decided to give Breezes Bahamas a try. My girlfriend and I only had four days for the 4th of July holiday so we had a short stay. Although in that time we found that is the best place we have been to so far!!! We have been to eight carribean islands and at this stop we had the most fun!!! The Service was great because the management helped me set things up to propose to my girlfriend (she said YES !!) The food is average

but the beach and the entertainment are GREAT!!! We found that there are too many places in the carribean to waste time going back to the same place twice. HOWEVER, we will definitely be returning to Breezes and hopefully for seven nights!!!! If your wandering where to go to have a great time in the Bahamas definitely try Breezes!!!!!!

Read More

By Karla

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 17, 2002

How could you not like it?

I thought the resort was absolutely fabulous. Everything is included but take along extra money for snorkelling, jet skis, bus transport, etc... The food was wonderful, especially the new Garden of Eden restaurant. The drinks were great and the room and pools were clean and perfect. We just returned from our honeymoon on 6-8-02 and are already talking about going back next year when another Reggae club is open. Also the comedy hours were fantastic.

By Jill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 2, 2002

Can't Wait to Go Back

Not large or fancy, but clean. Good value for the money. Nice beach.

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 29, 2002

Varying opinions on this page are a joke!

I don't understand how some people can think this is the crappiest place ever and others think it is paradise. Not much help. I am going to this place in April 2002 and will leave an honest opinion.

By A

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 14, 2001

Good Value, but watch your things

I had a great vacation at Breezes....for the most part. Everything was nice, except my boyfriend and I got many things stolen at this resort. I got clothes stolen off the beach, a sweatshirt stolen out of my ROOM, and my boyfriend's watch stolen by the pool (yes, we were stupid to leave it there, but still..). I reported all the thefts after the watch inciddent and the staff really didn't seem surprised by it. I was a little disappointed over

them acting so casual about my things being taken out of their resort, espacially out of my room. BESIDES my things being taken, we had a wonderful time. The resort was nice, and the food was great. The service was a little lacking, except in the sit down restaurant where they were really friendly (slipping them a tip always helped). Overall good value.

Read More

By Diane

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 11, 2001

Everything is included!!!!!!

My 3 friends and I went to Breezes for a Girls Weekend away! It was the most fun we could have ever had! The food was great, especially the Italian restaurant. The drinks were really good and they would make anything you would like. There was plenty of fun activities to join in also. All of the staff was fun and friendly. Especially our bartender Raymond! I took money for spending but with everything included I really didn't need much. I think

I spent $50 on the island and that included souveniers and my departure tax! The only think I could say negative about Breezes was that the rooms weren't anything wonderful. Just your average hotel room and they could have been just a little cleaner. But then again, you really aren't in your room that much. I also wish they would have provided bottled water for in your room. One of my friends got sick and we had to search for bottled water.

Read More

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement