Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New Providence and Paradise Islands Hotels

Club Land'Or

  • Breakfast on the Balcony

  • View of Club Land'or from Atlantis

  • Vew of Atlantis Marina outside our room

  • Vew of Atlantis Royal towers outside our room

  • One of the Mega yachts

Pros

  • Everything you need for an extended vacation
  • Walking distance to Marina Village and Atlantis

Cons

  • Surrounded by Atlantis resort
  • Beach is quite a walk away

Updated 07/12/2013

Fodor's Review

In Atlantis's shadow just over the bridges from Nassau, this friendly time-share property has one-bedroom villas with full kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms, desks, and patios or balconies that overlook the lagoon, the gardens, or the pool. The units are described as accommodating four people, but they seem better suited for couples. The Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant is a favorite of locals and guests. Many activities are planned throughout the week.

Hotel Information

Address:

Paradise Beach Dr., Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Phone:

242-363–2400

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 72 villas
  • Some meals

Updated 07/12/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in New Providence and Paradise Islands

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 17, 2010

Club Land'Or Review

The first thing I would say about Club Landor is that I traveled as a single mom with my daughters and we felt totally safe and Club Landor and on Paradise Island. That said, we had a wonderful time playing in the ocean and that beautiful water, but also they had a ball playing in the hotel pool. The employees treated us as special guests and I appreciated that. The resort is older and is being fixed up, as other reviewers have said. We had an air

conditioner problem that was fixed while we were on ROse Island cruise, and our key card didn't work one day but was fixed immediately. Other that that, things were fine for us. We went shopping in a very hot straw market and the girls bought trinkets for their friends. They loved eating at Johnny Rockets and Club L has a mouth watering cheesburger. We made some great memories (a limbo dancer carrying me under a flaming stick!) that we will always share . Thanks to the staff for making my time with my girls so special!!!

Read More

By wmama

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 15, 2010

Club Land'Or Review

Traveled with my spouse to the Bahamas for the first time and stayed at Club Land'or. It is right acros the bridge from Nassau, which is a long walk downtown. The hotel is beside Atlantis which is something we wanted to see and Atlantis is really big but it's just a hotel, since we had friends staying there. Club Land'or is small and has a kitchen and separate sitting room and I've read some bad reivews but usually its the complainers who get

on line right? Well we had a ball there and felt like family right away. The staff is marvelous and wanted everything to be right for us. They are revamping the resort, which we saw pictures of on their website. Rose Island trip was great, all day eating and water fun, and we took a tour of the forts which HE liked a lot lol. We will go back again. Thanks also to concierge lady who was very helpful in VIrginia.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 19, 2010

Club Land'Or Review

We liked this place because the Bahamas is an easy tropical location to get to from the east coast and it was friendly and no pressure. They had lots of stuff for families and we joined in some of them even though it was just two of us. They have little time-occupiers like bingo and a Saturday fashion show of Bhamain styles and bigger things like a all-day boat cruise. We didn't do it but some friends we met there went snorkeling and had a really

good time. It was amusing to take the water taxi to Nassau and hear the guides talk about famous people who have houses there like Nicholas Cage and Sean Connery. The Atlantis is something fun to see and you can throw some money away on the slot machines. Downside: Club Landor is going through a facelift so keep that in mind but the people are so nice that we will come back again for sure.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 2, 2010

Club Land'Or Review

We liked this place because 1. the Bahamas is an easy tropical location to get to from the east coast and 2. it was friendly and no pressure. T hey had lots of stuff for families and we joined in some of them even though it was just two of us. The Atlantis is something fun to see and you can throw some money away on the slot machines (it's a huge casino). Club Landor is going through a facelift so keep that in mind but the people are so nice that

we will come back again for sure.

Read More

By kitty1

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 21, 2009

Club Land'Or Review

We chose Club Land Or as an RCI exchange. Our unit was delightful! It was decorated in 1950's Tropical, which we loved. It added to the feeling of being on an island vacation. There is a large, well stocked kitchen, a convenient walk thru bathroom with the thickest bath towels, a good sized living/dining area, and a comfortable bedroom. The airconditioning worked great and the ceiling fan in the bedroom was quiet. There is a balcony with chairs

and a small table. Just right for morning coffee and evening cocktails. We were on the top floor facing the Atlantis Marina/strolling and shopping area. How fun it was to watch the yachts come and go. There are lovely palm trees, flowering trees and shrubs and well tended landscaping around the Club Land Or building. The pool is small but you are only a short walk away from the ocean! All the restaurants and shops are within walking distance. A price range is available for every budget. Club Land Or provides a shuttle to the grocery store mall in Nassau, for just $4.50 a person. It is a wonderful service. The breakfast voucher was a good value also. We ordered additional items off the menu and the poached eggs were the best I had eaten in years. The waiters were a joy , I could have sat there half the day, just being pampered. We signed up for the extra trips that Club Land Or offers. We went to the Sunday night BBQ and the food was excellent. There was entertainment from a professional limbo dancer which got the whole crowd hopping. We also went on the Tuesday Rose Island Snorkel/Lunch trip. That was fabulous and lasted most of the day. Club Land Or is centally located to Cabbage Beach, downtown Nassau (the walk over the bridge is breath taking), the Cloisters, Versailles Gardens and of course Atlantis. We took a cab to the Zoo and to the dining area called The Fish Fry. We recommend staying at Club Land Or. We appreciated never hearing screaming children, or partying spring-breakers. Anything we lacked we just left a note for housekeeping and it magically appeared. Their staff is friendly and helpful and they greet you by name.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 25, 2009

Club Land'Or Review

Just returned from our 3rd. visit to Club Land'Or. The Staff are fabulous. The Blue Lagoon Restaurant is as superior as ever, despite the poor economy. After 3 meals at Atlantis (that ranged from fair to AWFUL), we stuck with the Blue Lagoon and were never disappointed. You can't get a better burger anywhere...go for the Tony Burgers if nothing else!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 19, 2009

Great Value for Paradise

We loved this little spot. You can do Atlantis with its casino and hordes of people then go back here to relax. It's older but tidy and the Blue Lagoon Restaurant is excellent, Vincent was a very personable waiter. Lots of activities make this a fun place for families. We will definitely go back!

By Roti

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 7, 2009

Love Paradise!

This little jewel has been berated for not being glitzy enough for some snob-wanna-be's, but we love this place because it's right beside Atlantis but is quiet. We didn't spend much time in our room but enjoyed the laidback atmosphere and excellent service. It's not new but it's comfortable. At Atlantis you get a hotel room and a big bill. Here you get daily maid service, a kitchen so you don't have to pay Atlantis restaurant prices and a quiet

little bar so you can drink without the clink-clink of the slots in your ear. $25 per person nightly taxes is cheap for this part of the world, hell I pay more than that in Miami for a plain hotel room. Love it , will be back!

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 10, 2009

Cheap Motel

Best things about resort Proximity to Atlantis. If you buy the Atlantis beach pass for $140 dollars you will be able to use the pools, restaurants, movie theaters and most amenities at Atlantis. The beach tour is nice, it is not a private island but it is nice to get away, and the food and drinks were nice and the on board photographer does a nice set of photos for $50. The staff do their best with what they have. They admit they know you have seen

nicer units. There were many other Canadians their when we were, all the other guests were friendly. The resort is small enough that you do meet other people. Best attractions or restaurants nearbyJohnny Rockets, Anthony's Grill, Bimni Road, Columbus Tavern, Marina Pizza, $3 Ferry to downtown, Senor Frogs, all the stores at Atlantis, the stores in the plaza across the street, Atlantis beach, aquarium, marina, city tour from the resort, beach trip from the resort ReviewIf you are going to this place to spend time at the resort do not go. If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep while you enjoy Atlantis, then go ahead, but I would not recommend it. You cannot plan to use the kitchen to make full meals. You will have to go out to eat often. Drinks start at $10. Meals start at $20 and go up to $200. Do not go to the Bahamian Club the food is just over priced. Johnny Rockets is an easy, and affordable place to go with the family. Beware the taxi drivers and shop owners downtown are all looking to maximize their earning opportunities, so be careful with your money, bargain, and confirm prices ahead of time. With one week "at" Atlantis we did not get to see everything. The water park is amazing and does cost $100 a day, but with the Atlantis beach pass you can get in sometimes. Land Or is old and run down, it is hard to exchange a gold week for this but the Bahamas are the nicest place we have visited. In comparison to Cayman, Cozumel, Florida and Dominican the water is clear, safe to drink, and there is so much to do! The rooms do have a musty smell and anyone with allergies will not be able to stay in the rooms. The sliding door did not lock in our room. We had to ask for towels and an ice tray that we never got. The resort does charge $50 a day per couple for a resort levy. The pool is backyard sized. The marina often has large boats that block your view. Before our check in we were offered a better room for another $250. The restaurant costs about $300 for dinner! The cable at the resort is intermittent.

Read More

By Lucy23

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 18, 2008

Older and Relaxing

This resort is older, but is in the heart of Paradise Island and surrounded by the Atlantis. The price is right for where it's located and they offer lots of activities for the family. Service is really good; the pool bar staff is top notch. will definitely be back for another family vacation!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 26, 2007

Nice Family Resort

Club Land'or is not new, but it's well kept and very clean. It shares the Atlantis resort's marina and we spent time watching the huge yachts go in and out from our balcony. They offer lots of activities and we were never bored like some places where you go to the pool or beach and then think "what next?" We made some good friends there in our week and are planning to meet up agin next year. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance

and the Atlantis casino is a fun diversion (but no kids). The staff was very accommodating (sp.?) and we look forward to next time!!!

Read More

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 18, 2006

Fun in the sun at Club Land'or

Ok, the caption was my kid's idea but we did have a great time at Club Land'or. Lots of family activities like the island trip on Tuesday and a historical tour that I liked. The food is very good at both the pool bar and the Blue Lagoon restaurant. Clean rooms and a very interesting view of multimillion dollar yachts in the Atlantis Marina. The Sunday night limbo show was great fun.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement