Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New Providence and Paradise Islands Hotels

Sunrise Beach Club and Villas

  • $$$
  • Casual Chic

Pros

  • On one of the best beaches on the island
  • Lively bar on property
  • Great for families

Cons

  • No activities
  • Lots of walking to get to rooms

Updated 07/12/2013

Fodor's Review

Lushly landscaped with crotons, coconut palms, bougainvillea, and hibiscus, this low-rise, family-run resort on Cabbage Beach has a tropical wonderland feel. Two pools sustain the aura with statuary and tropical plantings, and the beach is accessible via a long flight of wooden stairs built right into the cliff. Paths wind through the floral arcadia, past trickling fountains, archways, and terra-cotta tiles with color insets. Choose from one-bedroom town houses with spiral

staircases that lead to an upstairs bedroom, two-bedroom apartments, or three-bedroom villas. All have fully equipped kitchens, king-size beds, and patios.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Casino Dr., Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Phone:

242-363–2234; 800-451–6078

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 16 rooms, 10 suites, 1 villa

Updated 07/12/2013

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in New Providence and Paradise Islands

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 22, 2014

RosemaryS (Reposted from TripAdvisor)

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW I just returned from Sunrise Beach Club, Paradise Island, Nassau,Bahamas. This was my fourth trip to Sunrise Beach Club. Each visit has been a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I stayed in # 3 with friends. Ocean front villa with fabulous views. Everything I was looking for was found on this trip. Sun, sand and relaxation. Love the amenities offered in the villas. Full kitchen, grills provided, full size refridgerators

and stoves. A family could live comfortably in this villa. No need to eat out every meal, especially if you are on a healthy eating plan.Everything is furnished. There is also a washer and dryer in this unit. Three couples could share this villa comfortably. The outdoor areas are beautiful. Pools conveniently located. Definitely worth the money.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 17, 2011

Great Family Vacation Spot - Reposted from TripAdvisor

See More Reviews on TripAdvisor - June 18th-22nd 2013 My wife and I took our two kids (ages 10-12) to Sunrise Beach Resort Room #112 for 4 nights. I have to say, it was a trip of a lifetime. Everyone at the resort from the front desk to the maintenance crew, to the security was great. They are there to do one thing, make your stay the best it can be. And they did that. The 2 pools are great and the ocean is litteraly steps from everyone room.

Violas is a great little spot for any meal. Staying on a Friday is a must to partake in Karoake night. They went out of their way to make sure we had a fishing excursion at the last minute. My son caught a 20lb Red Snapper. The cook was a little mad at us because we didn't bring it back for him to cook for everyone. Avoid all the hustle and bustle of Atlantis and stay at Sunrise Beach. We will be returning. Room Tip: If possible, try and get a room near the pool or oceanview. All rooms are a great location though.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 2, 2009

Sunrise Beach Club and Villas Review

I have traveled to Sunrise Beach Villas with my family several times throughout that past 10 years. Sunrise has really done an excellent job completely renovating their space in the last 6 years, and now their property is absolutely beautiful. Recently they have completely remodeled their front Bar, Violas, and added an extremely conveiniant beach bar, Archies. I believe Archies and Violas were named after the late owners. That really speaks to

the family atmosphere that Sunrise has. The whole team always seems to really care for us. The property itself is located in the absolute perfect location on Paradise Island right in between the Atlantis and the Ocean Beach Club on the beach. For us, we loved having a unit that had a kitchen, full living room, and all the comforts of home. We have also stayed at the Atlantis in the past, and to be honest it is beautiful, but so incredibly busy and expensive...it is kind of like staying at an amusement park. We were close enough to the Atlantis staying at Sunrise that we could walk there and enjoy it anytime we wanted (since it is literally one block away), but then we had the luxury of coming home at night to our own private villa. Couldn't imagine a better trip. Honestly, I have never seen bluer water than in front of this place. We recommend it to all of our friends. Any questions, contact me!

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 5, 2007

Affotable PERFECT Getaway!

My Boyfriend(Jake) & I wanted to go on vacation together. We were told by our friend that once worked in Milwaukee to come visit him. At the resort he works at called Sunrise Beach Club and Villas. Once we arrived at the resort. We checked out our surroundings. Our room was 2 stories with a spiral stair case, and a nice little kitchen! We then went down to the villas beach bar where we were greeted by our friend Koozie, there we were introduced to

rest of all the employees there. On Saturday we all met at the resort bar & talked about going shopping. We learned then what Bahamian time meant&to RELAX! We went swimming at the beautiful private pool they have, then went down to the beach. Jake and I laid our towels out, and listened to waves crashing! Jake got up, and started walking me towards a beautifully set table, which I was sure it wasnt ours. Then he sat me down on the chair and proposed to me! Everyone that worked at the resort knew prior that Jake was going to propose, they all worked together to keep it a secret. I want to point out how genuine and welcoming everyone was that worked there. It was like one big happy family! Which makes it different then a commercialized resort, were you are just another tourist trying to get a tan. On our last day we each had a Cheeseburger from the resort, & it was the best burger I had ever had! I am from Wisconsin, so I am able to tell a good burger! The best was to wash it down with the Miami Vice, that was mixed with just the perfect amount of sweetness! So to conclude, I recommend if you are considering to go on a vacation, with yourself or whom ever, this is were you need to go, Sunrise Beach Club and Villas in Bahamas, Nassau!

Read More

By Ronnie

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 17, 2003

Welcome Home

If you are looking for a home away from home, you must come here. Upon arriving we were greeted like long lost family. Our condo had large, airy, clean rooms. Wave runner rentals, parasailing and banana boat rides were just a short trip down the wooden steps to the beach. After dinner we could sit on our balcony and watch the sun go down or take a short walk to the Atlantis for gambling and Strawberry Daiquiris. Whether going as a couple or large

family getaway, Sunrise Beach Club and Villas is the place to stay!

Read More

By Michael

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 21, 2001

Cute!

For those seeking to chill on Cabbage Beach, thi place has a lot of charm, and shaers a better stretch of Atlantis' beach. Feel free to write me more about my stay here. I really liked it.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement