Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New Providence and Paradise Islands Hotels

Comfort Suites

  • Atlantis locker rental price ran up compare to previous reviewer's posted.

  • power socket missing screw, should be an easy fix. Night light on this socket doesn't work.

  • Choice of soft or firm pillow

  • Handy Essential Information sheet

  • Garden view room with private outdoor furniture right outside the sliding door.

Pros

  • Access to Atlantis amenities
  • Near shops and restaurants

Cons

  • Not located on a beach
  • In the midst of busy traffic

Updated 07/12/2013

Fodor's Review

This all-suites, three-story pink-and-white hotel has an arrangement with Atlantis that allows you to use the megaresort's facilities. Kids can also enroll at Atlantis's Kids Camp. For many, that's reason enough to stay here, in the middle of the Paradise Island action. If you'd rather stay on the grounds, try a poolside lunch and a drink at the swim-up bar. Cozy rooms have sitting areas with sofa beds. Cabbage Beach is just a hop, skip, and a jump away. Rates include

breakfast.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Paradise Island Dr., Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Phone:

242-363–3680; 800-424–6423

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 226 suites
  • Breakfast

Updated 07/12/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in New Providence and Paradise Islands

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Krista

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 8, 2004

Great hotel for Atlantis on a budget

We stayed here for three nights before moving over to the actual Atlantis for three additional nights. The room was large and nice, the couch folded out to a bed for our daughter. Roomy bathroom. Great value since you get the same privilges at Atlantis!! The room had a ceiling fan and digital thermostat. We didn't care for the free buffet for breakfast (great for kids since it consisted mainly of doughnuts!!) It also didn't have a balcony so

when our daughter went to bed (8:30 or so) we had to too, Atlantis has balconies we could sit on and enjoy our view while she slept. I would stay here again if we were watching our wallets, but it doesn't beat staying at the Atlantis!!

Read More

By Deb

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 16, 2003

Crystal is a gem!

I had planned on Atlantis until I read the Comfort Suites reviews. I was not disappointed! My family just returned, Jan 2003. This was a great time to visit, the holiday rush was over and the weather was perfect every day, 78 and sunny. My husband was skeptical that the Atlantis would not give us guest privileges, but that was not the case. And it is true, the rooms are nicer, bigger and closer to the action than some of the less expensive rooms

at Atlantis. Our rooms were very clean and quiet. The continental breakfast served outdoors around the pool saved us at least $50 per day. My kids range in age from 8 to 19, and they were all thrilled with Atlantis, but it was nice to come to CS in the evening and visit at the quiet pool bar with Crystal the bartender and the other guests. I suggest taking the 1 hr. walking tour of Atlantis on the day you arrive, especially if you are waiting for your room.

Read More

By Ken

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 1, 2002

Friendly value

Good staff and excellent value. Closeenough to enjoy Atlantis without the expense and hassle. We stayed in the new wing of the Comfort suites, the room was clean and decent size. We found the service at Atlantis wanting.

By Barbara

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 8, 2002

We stayed at the Atlantis...sort of

Other than breakfast and sleeping, we lived at the Atlantis directly across the street. The Atlantis is fabulous and you are treated as an Atlantis patron, with almost all rights and priviledges (you can't charge on your room card, at least in the gift shop, I'm not sure about the restaurants.) Breakfast included cereals, bagel, juice, coffee, assorted pastries served in two locations. We had a late afternoon flight home and spent the morning at

Atlantis using the pool, etc. They have a fabulous Transit Lounge (much better than Comfort) with locks & lockers, 5 showers, hair dryers, bathing suit water squeezing machine. What a pleasure, to hit the beach that one last time before heading home refreshed. We agreed that we'd go back again...pay for the Comfort Suites, but live at Atlantis. Great water slides... phenomenal aquarium...great comedy show...free movie theatre...wonderful teen lounge...Such a deal!! Just keep this place a secret between us!

Read More

By Marin

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 5, 2001

Comfort Suites a go go!

After much debate my husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon May 2001. I wanted the Atlantis, he talked me into Comfort Suites, and having extra money to do extra trips. I'm glad I listened to him! The front desk was beyond helpful, the bartenders were great, and our room was big and clean. We had the chance to view a beachtower room at the Atlantis, and ours was so much better. We were hardly ever in the room, so it was a smart choice. No problem

for us walking back and forth to change, etc. Heck we were closer to our room, than some guests at the Atlantis. We would go there again, and suggest it to others. The breakfast in the morning is enough to get you going, without spending 7 bucks for a bagel. We loved the island. Went deep sea fishing, hated it, but that's a whole long story. Went on the dolphin swim, LOVED IT, so worth the money. Power boat adventures to the Exuma Cays, so many great things to do and see. Again, so glad I listened to my husband!

Read More

By Janine

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 23, 2001

Can't go wrong here!

Our ship docked at 9:00am and we were at the Comfort Suites by 9:30am. We were told ahead of time that our room may not be available until 2:00pm, but we would still receive our ID to go across the street to the Atlantis. Well, as soon as we checked in at 9:30am - our suite was ready!!!! In early December we paid $136. The room was very nice, but we didn't stay in our room....we spent the entire day at the Atlantis! Had absolutely no problems

over there using any of their facilities. As a matter of fact, the Comfort Suite guests get the exact same wrist bands as the Atlantis guests - so know one knows the difference!!

Read More

By Paul

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 6, 2000

Comfort Suites is the way to go!

We stayed at this hotel for half the price of the Atlantis and we got to use the Atlantis facilities for free. You can't beat a deal like this!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement