Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

New Providence and Paradise Islands Restaurants

Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant

Updated 07/12/2013

Fodor's Review

The interior tends toward the nautical, with hurricane lamps and brass rails, in this narrow third-floor dining room looking out to Nassau on one side and Atlantis on the other. It's a good choice for a quiet meal away from the bustle of Atlantis. Choose from simply prepared dishes such as crepes filled with seafood, stuffed grouper au gratin, lobster, or stoned crab claws.

Restaurant Information

Address:

Club Land'Or, Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Phone:

242-363–2400

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Closed Sun. No lunch
  • Reservations essential

Updated 07/12/2013

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in New Providence and Paradise Islands

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By wmama

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 15, 2010

Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant Review

Such a nice , elegant dinner we had here for our anniversary! You can look out over toward Atlantis as you eat and we totally enjoyed our lobster (him) and shrimp (me). Waiters are soo friendly and willing to please. We would love to go here again if we get back to the Bahamas. The carrot cake and seafood soup were great as well.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 22, 2010

Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant Review

If you are staying at Paradise Island in the Bahamas, this restaurant will be a real treat. It's on the third floor of Club Landor where we stayed and was so good! We had lobster and crab claws and a wonderful seafood bisque. We ate all seafood since its the tropics, right? We have already recommended this restaurant to friends who are going to the Bahamas. Service is prompt and courteous too.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 2, 2010

Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant Review

Fantastic food in a tropical setting was wonderful! Great views from the third floor and we heard live music from the lounge. Gotta try the filet mignon , they call it something else but it's delicious. We will eat here every time we come back.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 14, 2010

Blue Lagoon Seafood Restaurant Review

Fantastic dinner experience at a relaxed pace. Don't eat here if your in a hurry. We enjoyed the lobster and steak tremendously. Great views of Atlantis out one side and Nassau out the other. Also ate breakfast several times and tried Bahamaian things like tuna and grits. We will be back.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 19, 2009

Best Restaurant On Our Trip

Wow! This place is excellent. Great seafood in a relaxed, older-Nassau atmosphere. Don't eat here if you're in a rush cos it's all cooked to order. Try the lobster or stuffed grouper and you'll be very satisfied. Breakfast is also very reasonable here.

By Roti

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Aug 7, 2009

Like It Should Be

My wife and I ate here and loved it. Reminded us of how fine dining used to be, taking your time and eating freshly prepared seafood. Staff was deliberate but very professional, so don't come here if you want to be in and out in 20 minutes like an Atlantis restaurant. Excellent experience, will definitely go back.

By pc1492

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 16, 2009

New Year's Eve Dining Fun

My family ate here on New Year's Eve and had a ball. Live music in the lounge while we waited for our table, party favors, fireworks at midnight..it was great! The food here is exceptional and our party of 8 had fish, other seafood dishes and a steak and we all complimented the chef. Not that expensive for Paradise Island and well worth an evening's dining $. We also had a good breakfast on Saturday (try the blueberry pancakes).

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 7, 2008

Like a James Bond Dining Experience

I laughed when I read the review about this restaurant having no atmosphere (they can't all be Chucky Cheese). It reminded my husband of a James Bond- type plce (Roger Moore not Daniel craig) with its teakwood, nautical furnishings and low light. It is NOT Hard Rock Cafe, it's fine dining at a relaxed pace. The waitstaff is very attentive and the maitre d's (Mr's. Fowler and Dean) hovered to make sure we were very happy. The meal took a while

but it's cooked to order so that was OK. The lobster thermidor was very tasty and my husband's stuffed grouper was cheesy and very flavorful. We also had escargots and crab claws for an appetizer, as well as an amazing carrot cake that we shared. We loved the Blue Lagoon, located on the top floor of Club Land'or beside Atlantis. It reminded us of why we go on vacation to begin with...to relax. We will happily return!

Read More

By JMUgrad

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Nov 2, 2008

Boring atmosphere, average food.

My husband and I went here on our trip to Paradise Island based on reviews and we were very disappointed. The gentleman who said it was like fine dining at the old folks home hit the nail on the head. It was so boring, and quiet, and really lacked charm. The food was average at best and the prices were still high. I say try somewhere else, this place was snooze city.

By Tam29

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 3, 2008

Great Dinner

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. Great service and wonderful seafood. Try the grouper and lobster thermidore. We highly recommend this restaurant!

By Lucy23

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 18, 2008

Great Value for Great Food

My wife, daughter and I ate here in April 2008 and totally enjoyed ourselves. The food is excellent and the service, while deliberate, was very attentive. They even sang Happy Birthday to my daughter (totally embarrassing the 16 yr old!). Loved the crab claws, shrimp cocktail; they had a great lobster thermidor. We will definitely be back!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 1, 2008

FIne dining in Paradise

Blue Lagoon Restaurant has an old world feel to it, reminiscent of the days when tourists to the islands wore dinner jackets. The food and service is outstanding; my party of seven had nothing but compliments for the various items were had for dinner, from stone crab claws to lobster to steak. The waiter even brought us Nassau Royale to finish the meal. I rate this restaurant very highly and recommend it to anyone.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 31, 2008

Excellent Food and Service!

A local in Nassau recommended that I try the Blue Lagoon Restaurant located in Club Land'or. The food was great and reasonably priced for being in such a worldclass vacation area. The service was excellent and we didn't lack for anything. My filet was great, her grouper received high praise as well. Definitely try this one!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 24, 2008

To Die For!

My husband and I had dinner here while visiting the Bahamas, the food was to die for! My husband had the filet minion, you could have cut it with a fork!!! I have the shrimp alfrado, it was faboulous! You must check this place out if you’re in the area!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 23, 2008

Wonderful Dining Experience

My husband, son and I ate at the Blue Lagoon Restaurant at Club Land'or on Paradise Island and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were not rushed, and any special request we had was happily attended to (such as them heating my vichysoisse). The restaurant has an older, elegant feel to it, so if you want a loud joint with stuff on the walls go downtown to Hard Rock. We MUCH prefer this place and its wonderful Bahamian dishes, such as Grouper Amandine

and great fresh lobster. We will definitely return and highly recommend the Blue Lagoon to anyone, whether celebrating an anniversary or other special occasion or just wanting a first class dining experience!

Read More

By Rempsen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 1, 2008

Food was ok; but....

When our meals finally came it was fairly good, my wife and I both had the surf and turf. The service and atmosphere require explanation for anyone expecting a fine dining experience. To be honest the restaurant feels like the fine dining night at any old folks home that you have ever been to. As long as you are OK with that or even like that the food as we said was pretty good...just know what your getting in to.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 26, 2007

Favorite Restaurant on Paradise island!

Husband, 12 year old and myself all love the food at this restaurant at Club Land'or on Paradise Island. Breakfast is delicious (blueberry pancakes) and reasonable, while the dinner menu is wonderful. Some of our favorites included steak au poivre, Chicken Eleuthera and a grilled tuna we had as a catch of the day. The service is very attentive and pleasant and we were not rushed like we were in the Atlantis restaurants. We will definitely eat

here on our next trip to Nassau!

Read More

By Bill

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 18, 2006

Great Grouper!

My wife and I loved the waitstaff (they pampered us) and the food is outstanding. This restaurant is on the top floor of Club Land'or right beside Atlantis and it's worth the walk over. Be sure to try the seafood bisque!

By Karen

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 29, 2006

Lobster Thermidor to die for

The best food ever on any Caribbean/tropical vacation. The service was incredible, the fish was unbelievably fresh.

By Dennis

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 4, 2004

Fish par excellance

What a change in the years!! Updated menus and better cooking has drove this to the top of the charts. No finer service in the islands and I've been to everyone of Fodors picks here. Tucked away in the smallest time share in the bahamas so you feel real cozy but part of the in crowd. Don't miss it!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement