Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Aruba Restaurants

Ventanas del Mar

Updated 03/04/2014

Fodor's Review

Floor-to-ceiling windows provide ample views across the lovely Tierra del Sol golf course and beyond to rolling sand dunes and the sea off the island's western tip. Dining on the intimate terrace amid flickering candles inspires romance. Sandwiches, salads, conch fritters, nachos, and quesadillas fill the midday menu; at night the emphasis is on seafood and meat. Crispy whole red snapper in a sweet-and-sour sauce and crab-and-corn chowder are specialties. The restaurant

is an Aruba Gastronomic Association VIP member.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

Tierra del Sol Resort, Malmokweg, Aruba

Phone:

297-586–7800

Restaurant Details:

  • Closed Sun. Apr.–Nov.

Updated 03/04/2014

Advertisement

What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Aruba

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Mary

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 16, 2006

Excellent Food and a Beautiful Setting

We've gone to Ventanas five years in a row. It's romantic to sit outside...there are nice views of the lighthouse and a live saxaphone player. Our meals here are always delicious. I particularly love the crab corn chowder soup to start and the rack of lamb for dinner.

By Mon

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 14, 2004

Yup, it's a golf club in the desert

A beautiful country club - eat outside overlooking the poolaround sunset and hopefully you'll have views of the ocean. Romantic atmosphere with good food. Overpriced. Try the Red Snapper - it was excellent.

By Sue

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 6, 2003

One of the Best in Aruba

My husband and I have been 3 times to Aruba and stayed at the Hyatt. We have tried to eat at Fodor's most recommended restaurants and this is one of the best. The flavors in the food are extremely well-matched and the wine list is very good. The chef does a great job of using local products with an innovative flair. The service is excellent and the atmosphere peaceful. The jazz sax player we heard on our last trip was a great addition. I give the

value a 4 simply because it was pricey in comparison with other restaurants. That having been said, I continue to go back and pay the price, because in Aruba, we have found very little that compares with Ventanas. If you like to dine at this type of high-end restaurant make sure to give a try to the Hyatt's main restaurant too...they are well worth a visit. Having tried almost all of the top restaurants on the island in the past few years, Ventanas is one of the most consistently excellent choices you can make.

Read More

By Meri

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 18, 2002

Excellent Dining

My husband and I loved this restaurant. It is located on a beautiful golf course and the food was excellent. I recommend the crab cake!

By Linda

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 5, 2001

Golf course restaurant scores an Eagle

Elegant surrondings, service and food- with some of the best views of the island too. Dinner is fantastic but lunchs are not to be missed also. Great freshly grilled chicken caesar salad and monster burgers,

By felicia

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 27, 2001

A perfect dinner

We had a wonderful dinner. Food, presentation, service and atmosphere were fabulous. We ate on the lovely terrace by candle light. Each course was delicious and presented beautifully. The service was attentive and caring. Don't miss it!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement