Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Bangkok Hotels

Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok

Pros

  • Easily accessible location
  • Great pool
  • Magnificent tearoom

Cons

  • Decor verges on stuffy
  • Not all rooms have nice views
  • Room rates don't include breakfast

Updated 05/29/2013

Fodor's Review

One of Bangkok's leading hotels for many years, the Four Seasons attracts local society for morning coffee and afternoon tea in the formal lobby, where a string quartet often plays. There are plenty of shops off the courtyard, and what is arguably the city's best pool. The large rooms are decorated with silk-upholstered furniture. The best rooms overlook the racetrack, but ask for a high floor so that the Skytrain doesn't block the view. The quartet of pricier "cabana

rooms," with private patios that look onto a small garden with a lotus pond, are exquisite. Be sure to indulge in the signature fragrant-oil massage while you're here. Rates fall dramatically outside of peak times.

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

155 Ratchadamri Rd., Bangkok, 10330, Thailand

Map It

Phone:

02-126-8866

Hotel Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • 354 rooms, 19 suites
  • No meals

Updated 05/29/2013

Book A Hotel

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Bangkok

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 5, 2009

Bangkok Business Travel Heaven

Over the past few months, have had the pleasure of once again staying at this cherished property for work. Most recent visit for meetings was late-November, 2012. (My initial business stays at the hotel were back in the day when she was called The Regent. And, should add I've reviewed this hotel in the past for Fodors.) Wonderful and unfailingly consistent service. I've become good friends with some of the superb management and staff; some

of the friendships date back over a decade. One of the joys of staying at this hotel is the magnificent lap pool. I savour those dawn workouts. Always and most gratefully honoured by the fine and most accommodating pool staff. My corporate rate bookings include a deluxe view room and access to the hotel's serene executive lounge. By now, staff and management know my preferred room, floor and welcome tea service upon in-room, check-in. Seamless and gracious, from arrival to departure. Always a pleasure, staying with great friends and staff for work and the occasional leisure stay. (Re the latter, can also highly vouch for the hotel's truly special cabana lodgings; quite romantic and peaceful.) Savour your times at a lovely locale.

Read More
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

May 10, 2005

A perfect way to begin (and end) your Bangkok visit

This hotel is now part of the Four Seasons; it is perhaps the best value of the group's hotels. If one is arriving at BKK in the evening, it's wise to arrange for the hotel to provide a driver for the airport transfer. Cold towels and bottled water are served in their Mercedes automobiles. Upon arrival, check-in is extremely efficient and cordial. Ever since my first visit, I have always been greeted by name. This hotel is the only top-tier establishment

to provide in-room massages until 2:00 am; much appreciated when arriving at midnight (this service is one reason I stay here instead of the Oriental or Peninsula). I have stayed in three different room categories and all were safe, quiet, clean and well appointed. The Cabana Rooms are very special. Wonderful, caring staff; some members even remember my room numbers from previous visits. High quality food, bar, and room service selections. Afternoon tea and a string quartette in the beautiful lobby. The swimming pool is ideal for doing laps and people watching on the weekend. Fine shopping in the arcade, including a Jim Thompson store for Thai silks (always a big hit with friends, family members and girlfriends). This hotel is a very special way to begin, and conclude, your visit.

Read More

By Ian

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 25, 2003

The Regent no more

That's right ! This hotel has just under gone a name/brand change. Known now as the Four Seasons Bangkok.

By Ken

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 12, 2002

Can relax or work more after business

Comfortable but nothing spectacular. Equipped with in-house broadband and narrowband network sockets, which is good for biz travellers. Good restaurant, nice lobby atmosphere and mojito too.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 15, 2001

Best Hotel In Bangkok !

Excellent services overall ! Great restaurants ! Nice decorated room. Large bathroom. Ideal location.

By Randy

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 8, 2001

Best place to stay in Bangkok...

I have been to Bangkok several on several occasions and have stayed at all of the top hotels (Oriental, Pen, Sukothai etc.). My favorite is the Regent. My wife and I had our wedding reception at the hotel and the staff was first class with great attention to detail. The public areas are elegant and soothing and the rooms are large and have terrific bathrooms. For dining, Biscotti serves excellent "modern" italian in a hip atmosphere and Madison's

dishes up tasty items like US prime beef and crispy duck in a clubbier setting.

Read More

By Tonya

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 30, 2001

Want a great hotel for a great value...here it is!

We stayed at the Regent in Jan. 2001. The service is excellent, the rooms are nice (the pillows are like clouds to lay your head on) and the restaurants are great. We ate at The Spice Market and Biscotti- both were great. The best value is Aqua the bar outside the Spice Market, the cocktail were great (and 2 for 1) but the atmosphere was the icing on the cake...so relaxing!

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement