Ote-mon (Ote Gate)
Ote-mon (Ote Gate) Review
The main entrance to the Imperial Palace East Garden was in former days the principal gate of Ieyasu Tokugawa's castle. Most of the gate was destroyed in 1945 but was rebuilt in 1967 on the original plans. The outer part of the gate survived, and today it houses a fascinating photo collection of before-and-after photographs of the castle, taken about 100 years apart.