Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Hong Kong Hotels

Conrad Hong Kong

  • 88 Queensway Map It
  • Trusted Brand

Pros

  • Open-air pool area is dramatically backed by towering skyscrapers
  • Elevator whisks guests down to Pacific Place shopping mall

Cons

  • Not the most distinctive property in this popular neighborhood for upscale hotels

Updated 02/22/2013

Fodor's Review

A gleaming-white, oval-shaped tower rising from the Pacific Place complex offers dramatic views of the harbor and the Peak, along with super convenience for shopping and transport to other parts of Hong Kong. Guests appreciate little touches such as free-on-request Shanghai Tang bathroom amenities and a choice of five pillow types, and business travelers can enjoy five executive floors and a dedicated lounge with harbor views and all-day food and drink. The Sunday champagne

brunch is one of the city's finest (best to book early).

Read More

Hotel Information

Address:

Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong, Hong Kong–China

Map It

Phone:

/2521–3838

Hotel Details:

  • 512 rooms
  • No meals

Updated 02/22/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all hotels in Hong Kong

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating

By Maria

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 3, 2004

Very good hotel

I stayed at Conrad International, Island Shangri-La and the Grand Hyatt during a 2-week trip in Hong Kong in August 2004. I had a mountain view room at the Conrad. The room size is large for Hong Kong. The bathroom is particularly spacious with separate shower and a larger-than-usual tub. However, we had an issue with the ventilation fan in the bathroom and despite a few attempts from a very responsive maintenance crew, the problem remained.

The room had a wall of windows with a good view of the mountain. The in-room amenities and décor are consistent with what one expects from a five-star hotel. There is no in-room fax machine which the other two hotels have, but all my faxes were promptly delivered to my room. The teddy bears and rubber duck are nice touches particularly when you travel with children. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous, but not as spectacular as that of the Island Shangri-La. The hotel has a good-size swimming pool (and separate whirlpools) with a view of the surrounding skyscrapers and attentive pool-side staff. The pool is open until 9:30 PM (which I only learned to appreciate when I later moved to the Grand Hyatt where the pool closes at 7 PM.) As is the case with the two other 5-star hotels above Pacific Place (J.W. Marriott and Island Shangri-La), the location is fabulous. You can walk to the Mall, the subway (known as MTR), and adjoining buildings without being exposed to the elements (which is a big plus in August.) The food market at the basement level of the Mall (called Great or grEAT) is absolutely fabulous and I highly recommend it (though it is somewhat pricey.) For everyday items, walk across the covered walkway to United Centre where there is a supermarket called Park N Shop where the locals shop.

Read More

By Alan

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Sep 27, 2003

Comfort Zone

Its super soft pillows/linens and big luxurious bathroom are key enough to draw me back for half a dozen times. Definitely ask for a corner room with spectacular harbor view. Bonus: Earn points for being a Hilton HHonors member.

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jun 14, 2001

Great location !

Room with harbor view is excellent ! Daily fruit basket is a plus. Room is consider LARGE compare to typical hotel rooms in Hong Kong. Down pillow and blanket.. luxury all over...Very convenient with MTR and restaurants. You don't even have to leave the mall !

By Jim

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Apr 22, 2001

Palace on the Hillside

The golden secret about this hotel(& its two hotel neighbors) is the Pacific Palace. Access from the Palace to the walkway system and subway. Provides alternate restaurant choices, banking services and the gourmet supermarket in the auto parking garage. Everything for food comfort is available in this market.

By luke

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 6, 2000

Fantastic Service

Probably the nicest hotel I have stayed in and I am an international auditor who travels a lot. The staff is the best trained I have ever run across. The Sunday brunch is stunning.

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you stay?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Room

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement