Sign Up
Newsletter Signup
Free Fodor's Newsletter

Subscribe today for weekly travel inspiration, tips, and special offers.

Fodor's Weekly: Your expert travel wrap-up
Today's Departure: Your daily dose of travel inspiration (coming soon)

Hong Kong Restaurants

Felix

  • 19–21 Salisbury Rd. Map It
  • Eclectic

Updated 06/14/2013

Fodor's Review

It's not for the faint of stomach, this Philippe Starck–designed, preposterously fashionable scene atop the Peninsula hotel, where the floor-to-ceiling walls have breathtaking views of Hong Kong. The dinner menu is artistic, and while rooted in French cooking, includes bright Asian touches as demonstrated by items such as the citrus-and-yuzu-pepper-crusted Boston lobster with tomato-veal sauce. The food here is generally good, but expect it to be quite pricey. Many people

come just for cocktails—or to try out the most celebrated pissoir in Asia, whose views across Tsim Sha Tsui are superior to those in the restaurant itself. Note that sleeveless shirts and shorts are not allowed for men.

Read More

Restaurant Information

Address:

28th fl., The Peninsula Hong Kong, 19–21 Salisbury Rd., Hong Kong, Hong Kong–China

Map It

Phone:

/2315–3188

Restaurant Details:

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No lunch.
  • Reservations essential

Updated 06/14/2013

Advertisement

Map View

Map of



What's Nearby

  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Sights

See all restaurants in Hong Kong

Fodorite Reviews

Average Rating
  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jan 16, 2007

A Brilliant Dining Experience

I was in Hong Kong in early December 06 and made a reservation at Felix. I was travelling alone and dining alone. I was made to feel like an honoured guest at this restaurant. The view of the light show was amazing, the food divine and the servers hospitable. The only restaurant I ate in during my 2 month trip to South East Asia that did not make me feel unwelcome as a woman travelling and dining solo. Would highly recommend this experience.

By Paul

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 26, 2005

A disappointing evening

By far the worst service we experienced at any restaurant in Hong Kong and,while most of the food was OK, the lamb came partlt raw.We fetched our own wine from the wine bucket.However,we complained by letter the next morning and not only was the bill removed but we were given a free afternoon tea in the Peninsula downstairs

By Robert

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Jul 22, 2004

World's most overrated restaurant

We had a very bad experience at Felix. Admittedly the room is striking and beautiful. But our main server had the kind of surly, brusque attitude more typical of LA or New York restaurants, NOT the typically excellent, gracious service found everywhere in Hong Kong. This might have been forgivable if the food were outstanding, but it wasn't. Our duck entree was tough, fatty and bland. The appetizers weren't much better. When you're paying top dollar

(USD100 per person to be exact), you expect, and should get, a lot more. Of the top priced restaurants I've been to, this was by far the worst. I would NOT recommend it.

Read More

By DR

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Oct 22, 2002

Wow!

An all-around fabulous experience. We can't wait to go back.

By Jeff

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Mar 22, 2002

BATHROOMS!!!

I know a few people have already mentioned the bathrooms here...but I'll say it again, make sure you go!!

By Gerald

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Feb 1, 2001

How do you describe 'Unique?"

Dark, contemporary, electric. Same for the crowd. Which is better: the view in the room, or the view outside? Both are great. Ultimately, we were impressed with the views on the plates! There is a very high energy level here, and it is largely focused on the patrons. We actively seek the finest restaurants when traveling. Felix did not disappoint!

  • Service

  • Food

  • Décor

  • Value

Dec 28, 2000

Fabulous Felix

You need to see this place to believe it. The views are absolutely stunning and make it a special experience. Make sure you visit the loo for a special surprise.....

Show All

Add Your Own Review

When did you go?

Minimum 200 character count

How many stars would you give?

Food

Décor

Service

Value

Advertisement