United States Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Recent Spam Attacks
    by mkataoka Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 28, 16 at 01:31 PM
View all United States activity »
  1. 1 Are you looking original replacement parts for your refrigerator?
  2. 2 Ideas for New York
  3. 3 http://purelifegreencoffeebeanadvice.com/lumify-x9-pt/
  4. 4 http://www.beaudermaskincare.com/premium-brand-anti-aging-cream/
  5. 5 http://gojixtremesitebrazil.com/lumify-x9/
  6. 6 http://www.supplementsoffer.com/crepe-erase/
  7. 7 My Topic TitleDo you know Benefits of Reading World News?
  8. 8 Parka in PA during February?
  9. 9 Early 2017 Broadway Banter - "Come From Away"
  10. 10 Border crossing
  11. 11 "Unique" New York City Experiences-Yours
  12. 12 Best May/Jun Yosemite lodging areas: Yosemite West, El Portal, or Wawona?
  13. 13 Trip Report Restaurants in the San Francisco area
  14. 14 Trip Report Back from the Big Easy
  15. 15 Cross country tips
  16. 16 Sedona v Scottsdale?
  17. 17 Traveling into the US with Alcohol
  18. 18 Driving Alaska
  19. 19 Clear Roads From Seattle to Omaha 12-9-16?
  20. 20 Is Fox Rent A Car any good?
  21. 21 EWR to Midtown Manhattan
  22. 22 DIA to Estes Park in mid-Feb. 4x4?
  23. 23 Rental cars at Tampa cruiseport 3
  24. 24 Best Kids' Skiing <3 hours from Chicago?
  25. 25 CEO Dollar Rental Car
View next 25 » Back to the top

Advice for our one month "Sample the USA" Itinerary

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

So the wife and I are finally getting the opportunity to be hitting the USA this December-January. I've thrown together a sample itinerary, and would very much welcome other forumites' thoughts on it (be it longer somewhere, or swapping out locations).

By way of background: We're both 28, and from Sydney, Australia. We're of average fitness, and are interested in everything from nature, to history, culture, food, activities, and good old fashioned fun!

Day Date Day Location
1 17-Dec Sat Depart
2 17-Dec Sat New York
3 18-Dec Sun "
4 19-Dec Mon "
5 20-Dec Tue "
6 21-Dec Wed Philadelphia (drive from NYC)
7 22-Dec Thu Washington (drive from Philly)
8 23-Dec Fri "
9 24-Dec Sat Orlando
10 25-Dec Sun "
11 26-Dec Mon "
12 27-Dec Tue New Orleans
13 28-Dec Wed "
14 29-Dec Thu Aspen (Ski)
15 30-Dec Fri "
16 31-Dec Sat "
17 1-Jan Sun Los Vegas (including Death Valley)
18 2-Jan Mon "
19 3-Jan Tue "
20 4-Jan Wed Grand Canyon
21 5-Jan Thu "
22 6-Jan Fri Los Angeles
23 7-Jan Sat "
24 8-Jan Sun "
25 9-Jan Mon "
26 10-Jan Tue Hawaii (Big Island)
27 11-Jan Wed "
28 12-Jan Thu "
29 13-Jan Fri Depart Hawaii
30 14-Jan Sat Sydney
31 15-Jan Sun Spare day to slot in somewhere?

Based on the above, I estimate that we'd have about 1 day left over, so wasn't sure quite where to put that. Looks like we're missing some of the heartland, but really wasn't sure what a "must-see experience" through those regions would be.

Any thoughts, tips and other input would be very much appreciated.

Kesh

39 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement