South America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all South America activity »
  1. 1 Patagonia, travel buddies
  2. 2 Peru---vaccines and tips
  3. 3 Santiago/Valpo and Machu Pichu in 8 nights?
  4. 4 Visiting Buenos Aires
  5. 5 Devil's Nose Train and Riobamba
  6. 6 Argentia/Brazil or CapeTown/Seychelles Nov-Dec 2015
  7. 7 Trip Report Travel Report For Brazil
  8. 8 3 weeks to travel
  9. 9 Living in rural South America
  10. 10 Bolivia and Peru in 5 weeks
  11. 11 Trip Report Video Report: Argentina, Patagonia Part 1
  12. 12 Final dinner tonight
  13. 13 Bolivianischen and Peru in 5 weeks
  14. 14 anyone stayed at Alta Piazza in Buenos Aries?
  15. 15 BA & Patagonia - 9 days in November
  16. 16 First Time in Argentina and Brazil - Buenos Aires and Rio questions
  17. 17 Visiting Medellin
  18. 18 Galapagos: Land based visit + short cruise - opinions appreciated!
  19. 19 Walking sticks for Machu Picchu?
  20. 20 brazil beach vacation.... or will get mugged?
  21. 21 Iguazu logistics and rental car?
  22. 22 CasaCor Peru October 2015
  23. 23 Chile in February and March
  24. 24 5/6 Hour Layover in Santiago - Advice Please
  25. 25 Rio and Iguacu
View next 25 » Back to the top

Yet again another itinerary check from a Peru virgin

Jump to last reply

Hello everyone, my 2 other friends and I are planning a trip to Peru from Aug 30-Sept 10.

Aug 30 Sat Depart YYZ to LIM
Aug 31 Sun Arrive in Lima & stay overnight
Sep 01 Mon Morning flight to Cuzco then go straight to Sacred Valley (stay in Olly)
Sep 02 Tue Sacred Valley tour
Sep 03 Wed Maras/Moray tour
Sep 04 Thu Train from Olly to Aguas Calientes via Peru Rail and stay overnight
Sep 05 Fri Take a very early bus to Machu Picchu from AC then head to Cuzco
Sep 06 Sat Cuzco City tour
Sep 07 Sun Fly to Lima from Cuzco and take the bus to ICA for Huacachina
Sep 08 Mon Huacachina day and bus back to Lima
Sep 09 Tue Lima day
Sep 10 Wed Depart Lim to YYZ

What do you guys think? Suggestions? I have been reading a lot of information and they are very helpful especially the ones from this site, much appreciated.

- I imagine the hotel in Aguas Calientes will be kind enough to hold our bags when we check out on Fri to be collected once we are done seeing MP?

14 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.