South America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Yet again another itinerary check from a Peru virgin

Jump to last reply

Hello everyone, my 2 other friends and I are planning a trip to Peru from Aug 30-Sept 10.

Aug 30 Sat Depart YYZ to LIM
Aug 31 Sun Arrive in Lima & stay overnight
Sep 01 Mon Morning flight to Cuzco then go straight to Sacred Valley (stay in Olly)
Sep 02 Tue Sacred Valley tour
Sep 03 Wed Maras/Moray tour
Sep 04 Thu Train from Olly to Aguas Calientes via Peru Rail and stay overnight
Sep 05 Fri Take a very early bus to Machu Picchu from AC then head to Cuzco
Sep 06 Sat Cuzco City tour
Sep 07 Sun Fly to Lima from Cuzco and take the bus to ICA for Huacachina
Sep 08 Mon Huacachina day and bus back to Lima
Sep 09 Tue Lima day
Sep 10 Wed Depart Lim to YYZ

What do you guys think? Suggestions? I have been reading a lot of information and they are very helpful especially the ones from this site, much appreciated.

- I imagine the hotel in Aguas Calientes will be kind enough to hold our bags when we check out on Fri to be collected once we are done seeing MP?

14 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all South America activity »
  1. 1 2-weeks trip to Chile, itinerary review
  2. 2 Trip Report The Inca Trail - It's a Long Way Down
  3. 3 My (entertertaining & illustrated) advice on the best ever Peru itinerary
  4. 4 Christmas in the Andes (Peru & Ecuador)
  5. 5 Three weeks in South America
  6. 6 TRIP DO COLOMBIA
  7. 7 Beginning-to-start to plan Colombia for July 2015
  8. 8 Colombia...without Bogota? Looking for opinions!
  9. 9 Argentina ininerary November 2015
  10. 10 Trip Report Chile, Brazil and New York
  11. 11 First time to Chile for 2 weeks March/April
  12. 12 Easter Day in Rio
  13. 13 Trip Report Argentina Trip report
  14. 14 One week Family Spring Break in Cartagena and ??
  15. 15 PERU HORSE TOUR FROM CUSCO TO MACHU PICCHU
  16. 16 Your tips on Galapagos 2015 for Single Traveler
  17. 17 Local tour companies in Bolivia
  18. 18 Ecuador - Amazon Basin Trip
  19. 19 Reality check for 8 day trip to Peru in May
  20. 20 Patagonia tour
  21. 21 Trip Report Touring Iguazu Falls
  22. 22 Patagonia tour in April
  23. 23 Patagonia tour
  24. 24 Trip Report NatGeo Patagonia trip
  25. 25 Travel to Rio de Janeiro
View next 25 » Back to the top