South America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Yet again another itinerary check from a Peru virgin

Jump to last reply

Hello everyone, my 2 other friends and I are planning a trip to Peru from Aug 30-Sept 10.

Aug 30 Sat Depart YYZ to LIM
Aug 31 Sun Arrive in Lima & stay overnight
Sep 01 Mon Morning flight to Cuzco then go straight to Sacred Valley (stay in Olly)
Sep 02 Tue Sacred Valley tour
Sep 03 Wed Maras/Moray tour
Sep 04 Thu Train from Olly to Aguas Calientes via Peru Rail and stay overnight
Sep 05 Fri Take a very early bus to Machu Picchu from AC then head to Cuzco
Sep 06 Sat Cuzco City tour
Sep 07 Sun Fly to Lima from Cuzco and take the bus to ICA for Huacachina
Sep 08 Mon Huacachina day and bus back to Lima
Sep 09 Tue Lima day
Sep 10 Wed Depart Lim to YYZ

What do you guys think? Suggestions? I have been reading a lot of information and they are very helpful especially the ones from this site, much appreciated.

- I imagine the hotel in Aguas Calientes will be kind enough to hold our bags when we check out on Fri to be collected once we are done seeing MP?

14 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all South America activity »
  1. 1 16 days in Brazil - ideas please
  2. 2 Trip Report Peru and Brazil: A South American Adventure
  3. 3 Ecuador 5 to 6 weeks
  4. 4 WWYD-time in Lima
  5. 5 Peru & Altitude Questions
  6. 6 Argentina Holiday Help
  7. 7 General Strike in BsAs on Thursday
  8. 8 GALAPAGOS ISLANDS
  9. 9 argentina & brazil
  10. 10 Trip Report Patagonia...You took our breath away
  11. 11 Visa Question: U.S. Citizen Flying from Brazil to Bolivia
  12. 12 General Strike in BsAs on Thursday
  13. 13 Peru jungle – looking for wildlife/comfort balance
  14. 14 Valpariso or Vina del Mar for sr citizens - two nights
  15. 15 Where to stay in Rio before a Cruise?
  16. 16 First Time to Peru: Need Help with Child-Friendly Itinerary
  17. 17 2-week Peru itinerary - any advice or recommended changes?
  18. 18 Packing for Peru in August - Recommendations?
  19. 19 Brazil/Buzios: Booking bus tickets in advance?
  20. 20 2 wks in Colombia
  21. 21 Dentist in Buenos Aires
  22. 22 iguaza falls
  23. 23 Lost andean immigration card for Ecuador - problem on exit?
  24. 24 Buenos Aries
  25. 25 Tour guide for Machu Picchu
View next 25 » Back to the top