South America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all South America activity »
  1. 1 Chile or Argentina?
  2. 2 Our new government to promote foreign tourism
  3. 3 11 hours in Lima
  4. 4 Transportation: Cusco Airport to Ollantaytamba train station
  5. 5 Cusco and Machu Picchu
  6. 6 Villa de Leyva - a week too much and other questions..
  7. 7 Villa de Leyva - a week too much and other questions..
  8. 8 Machu Picchu - any good hiking guide companies?
  9. 9 Trip Report Galápagos Islands: Yacht Angelito
  10. 10 South America this October
  11. 11 Itinerary Help Brazil 10 days
  12. 12 Spontaneity in Cusco activities possible?
  13. 13 Antarctica on the Vavilov-How to book?
  14. 14 Peru in December
  15. 15 Time in Lima, then Guayaquil, Manta
  16. 16 Tarapoto
  17. 17 Some Nature/Bird Lodges in Colombia
  18. 18 Buenos Aires/Argentina 10+ Day, Solo Woman Traveler
  19. 19 Trip Report A brief encounter with Ecuador
  20. 20 Extra two days In Cusco or Lima..Early September
  21. 21 Need some help in getting started-first vacation to South America!
  22. 22 Hiking in Ecuador: Water and Clothing Advice Please
  23. 23 Packing for Galapagos Cruise - Lessons Learned
  24. 24 Campinas and Natal help
  25. 25 Ecuador Haciendas and Weather
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary for a 2.5 week trip to Peru and Bolivia

Jump to last reply

I would really appreciate it if I could get some feedback on my Peru/Bolivia itineraries. The only thing that is set in stone is my flight into Lima and out of Santa Cruz and the dates.

Here are two options I am now considering:

OPTION 1:
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am on Dec 25)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Puerto Maldonado
3 Thurs 26-Dec Amazon Jungle (1-day trip)
4 Fri 27-Dec Puerto Maldonado -> Cuzco (Early AM)
5 Sat 28-Dec Cuzco
6 Sun 29-Dec Cuzco (Sacred Valley)
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
9 Wed 1-Jan Inca Trail Day 3
10 Thurs 2-Jan Inca Trail Day 4
11 Fri 3-Jan Cuzco -> _____*see note below
12 Sat 4-Jan *
13 Sun 5-Jan _______*-> La Paz
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
15 Tues 7-Jan La Paz > Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni
18 Fri 10-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

*I would like to get from Cuzco to La Paz, visiting Isla de Sol and maybe Puno and/or Copacabana in passing. I have seen 2 day catamaran trips that do this.. Please provide recommendations if possible for different options:-)

OPTION 2 (Skip Amazon jungle):
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Cuzco
3 Thurs 26-Dec Cuzco
4 Fri 27-Dec Cuzco (sacred valley)
5 Sat 28-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
6 Sun 29-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 3
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 4
9 Wed 1-Jan Cuzco -> Puno
10 Thurs 2-Jan Puno -> Copacabana
11 Fri 3-Jan Day Trip to Isla de Sol from Copacabana
12 Sat 4-Jan Copacabana -> La Paz
13 Sun 5-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz -> Uyuni
15 Tues 7-Jan Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
18 Fri 10-Jan Santa Cruz (or find can put this day elsewhere, e.g. Cuzco, Uyuni, etc)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

3 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement