South America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Itinerary for a 2.5 week trip to Peru and Bolivia

Jump to last reply

I would really appreciate it if I could get some feedback on my Peru/Bolivia itineraries. The only thing that is set in stone is my flight into Lima and out of Santa Cruz and the dates.

Here are two options I am now considering:

OPTION 1:
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am on Dec 25)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Puerto Maldonado
3 Thurs 26-Dec Amazon Jungle (1-day trip)
4 Fri 27-Dec Puerto Maldonado -> Cuzco (Early AM)
5 Sat 28-Dec Cuzco
6 Sun 29-Dec Cuzco (Sacred Valley)
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
9 Wed 1-Jan Inca Trail Day 3
10 Thurs 2-Jan Inca Trail Day 4
11 Fri 3-Jan Cuzco -> _____*see note below
12 Sat 4-Jan *
13 Sun 5-Jan _______*-> La Paz
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
15 Tues 7-Jan La Paz > Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni
18 Fri 10-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

*I would like to get from Cuzco to La Paz, visiting Isla de Sol and maybe Puno and/or Copacabana in passing. I have seen 2 day catamaran trips that do this.. Please provide recommendations if possible for different options:-)

OPTION 2 (Skip Amazon jungle):
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Cuzco
3 Thurs 26-Dec Cuzco
4 Fri 27-Dec Cuzco (sacred valley)
5 Sat 28-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
6 Sun 29-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 3
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 4
9 Wed 1-Jan Cuzco -> Puno
10 Thurs 2-Jan Puno -> Copacabana
11 Fri 3-Jan Day Trip to Isla de Sol from Copacabana
12 Sat 4-Jan Copacabana -> La Paz
13 Sun 5-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz -> Uyuni
15 Tues 7-Jan Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
18 Fri 10-Jan Santa Cruz (or find can put this day elsewhere, e.g. Cuzco, Uyuni, etc)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

3 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all South America activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Trip Report
  2. 2 flights from Buenos Aires to Iguazu Falls
  3. 3 3 Days Extra in NW Argentina
  4. 4 Need help. Anyone?Amazon (Brazil)
  5. 5 Trip Report Patagonia Trip Report: Kayaking, Riding and Hiking in the South
  6. 6 Trip Report Astrid y Gaston, Lima, Peru: A mini trip report for foodies only
  7. 7 1st South American adventure
  8. 8 Short trip to Chile during New Year?
  9. 9 Trip Report Chile, Brazil and New York Trip report - live
  10. 10 Puerto Varas / Puerto Montt - Rent a car or ...
  11. 11 Sending good wishes to Kathie and Cheryl
  12. 12 Galapagos.. questions about cruises, seasons, Quito hotels
  13. 13 Has anyone used Alasperuanas in Pisco?
  14. 14 For Neoptropical Birders
  15. 15 Columbia Questions
  16. 16 Posadas-Paraguay-Brazil-Iguassu: Please, Help Find the Tour Operator
  17. 17 hotels in Buenos Aires
  18. 18 2nd Leg Retirement Trip
  19. 19 Ecuador Rain Forest with Pre-teens
  20. 20 Any suggestions for restaurants in Manaus?
  21. 21 Help with One Week, Christmas, Buenos Aires, solo female traveler
  22. 22 flights and hotels
  23. 23 Driver, Mendoza
  24. 24 Recommendations on where to buy an alpaca coat/jacket in Cusco?
  25. 25 amazon jungle trips
View next 25 » Back to the top