South America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all South America activity »
  1. 1 Other forums for Buenos Aires
  2. 2 Has anyone taken the 3:30am Cruz del Sur bus out of Lima?
  3. 3 Senior Travelers to Galapagos
  4. 4 Trip Report Yohan, Why Not Suriname
  5. 5 Ten Days in Chile - TdP and Atacama
  6. 6 Booking Galapagos accommodation upon arrival in the high season
  7. 7 Drawing money at ATMs in Brazil
  8. 8 Travel Agency in Peru - Deborah Ferrari
  9. 9 Best Galapagos cruise itinerary when combining with land trips
  10. 10 Train to Aguas Calientes
  11. 11 help with a trip to south america
  12. 12 Restaurant ideas in Lima for my birthday
  13. 13 Mistura - anyone been?
  14. 14 Absolute must in 3-4 days in Galapagos
  15. 15 Recommended tour companies for the Galapagos Islands
  16. 16 Jungle Lodge Brazil
  17. 17 Tickets to enter Machu Picchu
  18. 18 Trip Report Ups and downs of our trip to Peru--from Machu Picchu to LIM airport floor
  19. 19 Other cities to visit in Brazil other than RIO
  20. 20 Trip Report Trip to the Amazon!
  21. 21 3 nights in Arequipa: music, baby alpaca, restaurant suggestions?
  22. 22 Peruvian Independence Day
  23. 23 Trip Report Baños & Alausí (Paillon & Nariz del Diablo)!
  24. 24 Globo hours to change money
  25. 25 Traveling south america, help
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary for a 2.5 week trip to Peru and Bolivia

Jump to last reply

I would really appreciate it if I could get some feedback on my Peru/Bolivia itineraries. The only thing that is set in stone is my flight into Lima and out of Santa Cruz and the dates.

Here are two options I am now considering:

OPTION 1:
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am on Dec 25)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Puerto Maldonado
3 Thurs 26-Dec Amazon Jungle (1-day trip)
4 Fri 27-Dec Puerto Maldonado -> Cuzco (Early AM)
5 Sat 28-Dec Cuzco
6 Sun 29-Dec Cuzco (Sacred Valley)
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
9 Wed 1-Jan Inca Trail Day 3
10 Thurs 2-Jan Inca Trail Day 4
11 Fri 3-Jan Cuzco -> _____*see note below
12 Sat 4-Jan *
13 Sun 5-Jan _______*-> La Paz
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
15 Tues 7-Jan La Paz > Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni
18 Fri 10-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

*I would like to get from Cuzco to La Paz, visiting Isla de Sol and maybe Puno and/or Copacabana in passing. I have seen 2 day catamaran trips that do this.. Please provide recommendations if possible for different options:-)

OPTION 2 (Skip Amazon jungle):
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Cuzco
3 Thurs 26-Dec Cuzco
4 Fri 27-Dec Cuzco (sacred valley)
5 Sat 28-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
6 Sun 29-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 3
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 4
9 Wed 1-Jan Cuzco -> Puno
10 Thurs 2-Jan Puno -> Copacabana
11 Fri 3-Jan Day Trip to Isla de Sol from Copacabana
12 Sat 4-Jan Copacabana -> La Paz
13 Sun 5-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz -> Uyuni
15 Tues 7-Jan Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
18 Fri 10-Jan Santa Cruz (or find can put this day elsewhere, e.g. Cuzco, Uyuni, etc)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

3 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement