South America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all South America activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Belated trip report (Quito and Mindo)
  2. 2 Machu Picchu and the Inca Trail
  3. 3 Valpo, Lakes, Chiloe & Patagonia Time allotment?
  4. 4 Neruda's Isla Negra Home - Worth a Detour?
  5. 5 Trip to Amazon where to start
  6. 6 SA first-timers* need Peru advice!
  7. 7 Trip Report Another Amazing Trip to Patagonia
  8. 8 Honeymoon destination help!!!!!
  9. 9 Flying Solo to South America
  10. 10 Tell me soething about South America travel tips?
  11. 11 South American destinations for introverts?
  12. 12 Narrowing Down Itinerary
  13. 13 Where to start in May?
  14. 14 Trip Report Family Adventure in Ecuador
  15. 15 Trip Report Trip Report to BsAs and Patagonia (With Pics and Vids)
  16. 16 Child visa to Brazil. Please share your experience.
  17. 17 Cartagens for 3.5 days. Looking for suggestions-islands, food tours, etc..
  18. 18 Need day trip/guide suggestions from Puerto Ayora, Galapagos
  19. 19 Peru Final 15-day Itinerary Help Needed
  20. 20 Need Help with Itinerary (2.5 Months) (Indian Passport)
  21. 21 Best overland route from Lima to Tucuman, Argentina?
  22. 22 Peru - Puno & Lakes or Amazon
  23. 23 Did You Visit the Lakes District and/or Chiloe?
  24. 24 One Day in Santiago/Tour Guide
  25. 25 Argentina and Bolivia/March and April
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary for a 2.5 week trip to Peru and Bolivia

Jump to last reply

I would really appreciate it if I could get some feedback on my Peru/Bolivia itineraries. The only thing that is set in stone is my flight into Lima and out of Santa Cruz and the dates.

Here are two options I am now considering:

OPTION 1:
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am on Dec 25)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Puerto Maldonado
3 Thurs 26-Dec Amazon Jungle (1-day trip)
4 Fri 27-Dec Puerto Maldonado -> Cuzco (Early AM)
5 Sat 28-Dec Cuzco
6 Sun 29-Dec Cuzco (Sacred Valley)
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
9 Wed 1-Jan Inca Trail Day 3
10 Thurs 2-Jan Inca Trail Day 4
11 Fri 3-Jan Cuzco -> _____*see note below
12 Sat 4-Jan *
13 Sun 5-Jan _______*-> La Paz
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
15 Tues 7-Jan La Paz > Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni
18 Fri 10-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

*I would like to get from Cuzco to La Paz, visiting Isla de Sol and maybe Puno and/or Copacabana in passing. I have seen 2 day catamaran trips that do this.. Please provide recommendations if possible for different options:-)

OPTION 2 (Skip Amazon jungle):
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Cuzco
3 Thurs 26-Dec Cuzco
4 Fri 27-Dec Cuzco (sacred valley)
5 Sat 28-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
6 Sun 29-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 3
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 4
9 Wed 1-Jan Cuzco -> Puno
10 Thurs 2-Jan Puno -> Copacabana
11 Fri 3-Jan Day Trip to Isla de Sol from Copacabana
12 Sat 4-Jan Copacabana -> La Paz
13 Sun 5-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz -> Uyuni
15 Tues 7-Jan Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
18 Fri 10-Jan Santa Cruz (or find can put this day elsewhere, e.g. Cuzco, Uyuni, etc)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

3 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement