South America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Itinerary for a 2.5 week trip to Peru and Bolivia

Jump to last reply

I would really appreciate it if I could get some feedback on my Peru/Bolivia itineraries. The only thing that is set in stone is my flight into Lima and out of Santa Cruz and the dates.

Here are two options I am now considering:

OPTION 1:
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am on Dec 25)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Puerto Maldonado
3 Thurs 26-Dec Amazon Jungle (1-day trip)
4 Fri 27-Dec Puerto Maldonado -> Cuzco (Early AM)
5 Sat 28-Dec Cuzco
6 Sun 29-Dec Cuzco (Sacred Valley)
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
9 Wed 1-Jan Inca Trail Day 3
10 Thurs 2-Jan Inca Trail Day 4
11 Fri 3-Jan Cuzco -> _____*see note below
12 Sat 4-Jan *
13 Sun 5-Jan _______*-> La Paz
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
15 Tues 7-Jan La Paz > Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni
18 Fri 10-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

*I would like to get from Cuzco to La Paz, visiting Isla de Sol and maybe Puno and/or Copacabana in passing. I have seen 2 day catamaran trips that do this.. Please provide recommendations if possible for different options:-)

OPTION 2 (Skip Amazon jungle):
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Cuzco
3 Thurs 26-Dec Cuzco
4 Fri 27-Dec Cuzco (sacred valley)
5 Sat 28-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
6 Sun 29-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 3
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 4
9 Wed 1-Jan Cuzco -> Puno
10 Thurs 2-Jan Puno -> Copacabana
11 Fri 3-Jan Day Trip to Isla de Sol from Copacabana
12 Sat 4-Jan Copacabana -> La Paz
13 Sun 5-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz -> Uyuni
15 Tues 7-Jan Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
18 Fri 10-Jan Santa Cruz (or find can put this day elsewhere, e.g. Cuzco, Uyuni, etc)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

3 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Please Take Our Survey
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jan 20, 15 at 11:06 AM
View all South America activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Peru: Kaleidoscope of Colors. Amazon Cruise, Machu Picchu, Jungle Lodges
  2. 2 MP, SV and Cusco in July - itinerary questions
  3. 3 Quito trip
  4. 4 Peru in 7 (full) days: Cuzco, Puno, Arequipa
  5. 5 Hiring a driver in the Sacred Valley.....suggestions please
  6. 6 2 "free days" in Lake District
  7. 7 Trip Report Glover escapes cold again and returns to Colombia and Mexico
  8. 8 1 day in Rio
  9. 9 Peru advice, and are there any monkeys?
  10. 10 Chile - Casablanca region vineyard tours. Any recommendations?
  11. 11 Solo female travelling around South America
  12. 12 Bariloche car rental
  13. 13 A Camera Question for the Photogs Out There
  14. 14 Galapagos Islands
  15. 15 Trip to Argentina - Help with Patagonia needed!
  16. 16 Trip Report Headed to Bogota and Villa de Leyva next week!
  17. 17 Day trip to Paracas
  18. 18 Bogota - Is it safe?
  19. 19 Peru trip
  20. 20 Amazon Manaus Tour Guides
  21. 21 Chile or Chile/Argentina - 3 Itinerary Ideas, Can't Decide!
  22. 22 Trip Report Pisco Dreams; Nine Days in the Sacred Valley, Cusco and Lima
  23. 23 One week Family Spring Break in Cartagena and ??
  24. 24 Trip Report To Iguazu Falls, No Time To Tango
  25. 25 Mendoza - Wine Lodges robberies
View next 25 » Back to the top