South America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Itinerary for a 2.5 week trip to Peru and Bolivia

Jump to last reply

I would really appreciate it if I could get some feedback on my Peru/Bolivia itineraries. The only thing that is set in stone is my flight into Lima and out of Santa Cruz and the dates.

Here are two options I am now considering:

OPTION 1:
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am on Dec 25)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Puerto Maldonado
3 Thurs 26-Dec Amazon Jungle (1-day trip)
4 Fri 27-Dec Puerto Maldonado -> Cuzco (Early AM)
5 Sat 28-Dec Cuzco
6 Sun 29-Dec Cuzco (Sacred Valley)
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
9 Wed 1-Jan Inca Trail Day 3
10 Thurs 2-Jan Inca Trail Day 4
11 Fri 3-Jan Cuzco -> _____*see note below
12 Sat 4-Jan *
13 Sun 5-Jan _______*-> La Paz
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
15 Tues 7-Jan La Paz > Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni
18 Fri 10-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

*I would like to get from Cuzco to La Paz, visiting Isla de Sol and maybe Puno and/or Copacabana in passing. I have seen 2 day catamaran trips that do this.. Please provide recommendations if possible for different options:-)

OPTION 2 (Skip Amazon jungle):
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Cuzco
3 Thurs 26-Dec Cuzco
4 Fri 27-Dec Cuzco (sacred valley)
5 Sat 28-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
6 Sun 29-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 3
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 4
9 Wed 1-Jan Cuzco -> Puno
10 Thurs 2-Jan Puno -> Copacabana
11 Fri 3-Jan Day Trip to Isla de Sol from Copacabana
12 Sat 4-Jan Copacabana -> La Paz
13 Sun 5-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz -> Uyuni
15 Tues 7-Jan Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
18 Fri 10-Jan Santa Cruz (or find can put this day elsewhere, e.g. Cuzco, Uyuni, etc)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

3 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Fodor's 100 Hotel Award Winners Announced
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Sep 17, 14 at 01:05 PM
View all South America activity »
  1. 1 Galapagos.. questions about cruises, seasons, Quito hotels
  2. 2 Trip Report Rio, Ouro Preto and Inhotim trip report
  3. 3 First Time to Peru: Need Help with Child-Friendly Itinerary
  4. 4 Ipad Hackers in Peru?
  5. 5 Peru in December
  6. 6 Trip Report Trip Report - Very Long
  7. 7 Trip Report Peru and Brazil: A South American Adventure
  8. 8 Wet suits in Galapagos
  9. 9 Heart of the Inca
  10. 10 Connection in Lima, practical for 3 hours?
  11. 11 Amazon lodges or cruises
  12. 12 Trip Report Senior Citizen's wonderful trip to Sacred Valley thanks to Great Tour Guide
  13. 13 Tupiza to Tilcara
  14. 14 Trip Report Pisco Dreams; Nine Days in the Sacred Valley, Cusco and Lima
  15. 15 Trip Report 8 Days in Peru
  16. 16 Hostels in Oruro during Carnaval?
  17. 17 Trip Report Travel with my boyfriend of 4 years to Brazil!
  18. 18 Anniversary of 9/11/01
  19. 19 2 weeks Ecuador, no car, flying to Guayaquil, most accessible places to go?
  20. 20 Transportation in Ecuador
  21. 21 NW of Argentina
  22. 22 adventure tour on the Amazon
  23. 23 Amazon Rainforest Indigenous Peoples
  24. 24 Ten days in Ecuador
  25. 25 amazon jungle trips
View next 25 » Back to the top