South America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Itinerary for a 2.5 week trip to Peru and Bolivia

Jump to last reply

I would really appreciate it if I could get some feedback on my Peru/Bolivia itineraries. The only thing that is set in stone is my flight into Lima and out of Santa Cruz and the dates.

Here are two options I am now considering:

OPTION 1:
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am on Dec 25)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Puerto Maldonado
3 Thurs 26-Dec Amazon Jungle (1-day trip)
4 Fri 27-Dec Puerto Maldonado -> Cuzco (Early AM)
5 Sat 28-Dec Cuzco
6 Sun 29-Dec Cuzco (Sacred Valley)
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
9 Wed 1-Jan Inca Trail Day 3
10 Thurs 2-Jan Inca Trail Day 4
11 Fri 3-Jan Cuzco -> _____*see note below
12 Sat 4-Jan *
13 Sun 5-Jan _______*-> La Paz
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
15 Tues 7-Jan La Paz > Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni
18 Fri 10-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

*I would like to get from Cuzco to La Paz, visiting Isla de Sol and maybe Puno and/or Copacabana in passing. I have seen 2 day catamaran trips that do this.. Please provide recommendations if possible for different options:-)

OPTION 2 (Skip Amazon jungle):
1 Tues 24-Dec Home -> Lima (arrive 1 am)
2 Wed 25-Dec Lima -> Cuzco
3 Thurs 26-Dec Cuzco
4 Fri 27-Dec Cuzco (sacred valley)
5 Sat 28-Dec Inca Trail Day 1
6 Sun 29-Dec Inca Trail Day 2
7 Mon 30-Dec Inca Trail Day 3
8 Tues 31-Dec Inca Trail Day 4
9 Wed 1-Jan Cuzco -> Puno
10 Thurs 2-Jan Puno -> Copacabana
11 Fri 3-Jan Day Trip to Isla de Sol from Copacabana
12 Sat 4-Jan Copacabana -> La Paz
13 Sun 5-Jan La Paz, Bolivia (Day trip to bike Death Highway in Coroico)
14 Mon 6-Jan La Paz -> Uyuni
15 Tues 7-Jan Uyuni
16 Wed 8-Jan Uyuni
17 Thurs 9-Jan Uyuni -> La Paz -> Santa Cruz (Flight passing through La Paz)
18 Fri 10-Jan Santa Cruz (or find can put this day elsewhere, e.g. Cuzco, Uyuni, etc)
19 Sat 11-Jan Leave Santa Cruz 9:15 am

3 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all South America activity »
  1. 1 Easter Day in Rio
  2. 2 2-weeks trip to Chile, itinerary review
  3. 3 First time to Chile for 2 weeks March/April
  4. 4 Reality check for 8 day trip to Peru in May
  5. 5 Patagonia tour
  6. 6 Trip Report Touring Iguazu Falls
  7. 7 Patagonia tour in April
  8. 8 Patagonia tour
  9. 9 Trip Report NatGeo Patagonia trip
  10. 10 Travel to Rio de Janeiro
  11. 11 Brazil: Bonito/Pantanal : Manaus Guide Recommendations
  12. 12 Best Peru Tours Review Needed
  13. 13 What phone works in Peru and Ecuador
  14. 14 Help! No Idea Where to Go.
  15. 15 iguazu falls, macchu Picchu and patagonia?
  16. 16 Argentina ininerary November 2015
  17. 17 Ecuador 5 to 6 weeks
  18. 18 Local tour companies in Bolivia
  19. 19 Your tips on Galapagos 2015 for Single Traveler
  20. 20 GALAPAGOS ISLANDS
  21. 21 Trip Report Headed to Bogota and Villa de Leyva next week!
  22. 22 Interesting places to eat in BA?
  23. 23 Peru and Galapagos Islands Itinerary Feedback and Suggestions
  24. 24 Help with Patagonia planning
  25. 25 Peru ?: Machu Picchu & Titicaca
View next 25 » Back to the top