Mexico & Central America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Database Cleansing And Verification For Software Companies A Must
  2. 2 Suggested destinations, Yucatan Peninsula, Xmas/NYE.
  3. 3 Returning home
  4. 4 Trip Report Family Trip to Playa del Carmen,Mexico March 2017
  5. 5 Travel Guatemala City to Panajachel
  6. 6 Ticket changes for Tikal - buy in advance at Banrural bank
  7. 7 Interjet Airline
  8. 8 One week in CR...stay in one area or divide time
  9. 9 One month surf and yoga
  10. 10 Azul five, Grand Velas or Grand Palladium resorts??
  11. 11 Airport Shuttle in Mazatlan
  12. 12 Trip Report Our first trip to Mexico-It won't be our last!
  13. 13 Family trip to Costa Rica in December.
  14. 14 Which beach location (w/ small kids)?
  15. 15 Dr Simon Andrew Casey - Want to know about Mexican Culture ??
  16. 16 Cancun all inclusive
  17. 17 Advice Needed For a Trip to Belize
  18. 18 Your favorite Mayan sites?
  19. 19 Destination similar to Puerto Vallarta
  20. 20 Expired Mexican Passport going to Mexico
  21. 21 Recommendations for family vacation in Puerto Vallarta or other ideas???
  22. 22 White hair in Valladolid....
  23. 23 Roatan
  24. 24 Costa Rica in summer (end July/early August) with kids
  25. 25 Puerto Vallarta Easter Weekend 2017
View next 25 » Back to the top

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement