Mexico & Central America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Fodor's 100 Hotel Award Winners Announced
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Sep 17, 14 at 01:05 PM
View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 Recommendation for December trip - from Guadalajara
  2. 2 Osa Hotel Questions
  3. 3 Cabo San Lucas :(
  4. 4 Bus options between San Jose and Bocas del Torro
  5. 5 Costa Rica for 9 days in Dec
  6. 6 Directly book Manuel Antonio Expeditions? Or just deal with hotel?
  7. 7 Trip Report Ccost of a transfer from Panama PTY airport to Riu Playa Blanca Hotel?
  8. 8 Bringing clothes and fabric to Puerto vallarta
  9. 9 Trip ideas needed please
  10. 10 Mexico City, DF Restaurant
  11. 11 Looking for suggestions for 7-8 days in Mexico
  12. 12 tours to gatun locks panama
  13. 13 Early November, Water Bungalows, Excellend Medical Facilities
  14. 14 Cancun or Playa Del Carmen for boogie boarding and hotel recs
  15. 15 Trip Report Hopefulist in Guatemala (again) 2014
  16. 16 Belize vs. Costa Rica
  17. 17 Trip Report our detailed report from manuel antonio
  18. 18 MEXICO CITY (DF)....restaurants, fondas--looking for great food&music!
  19. 19 Mex City Restaurant
  20. 20 Guidebook for Oaxaca
  21. 21 costa rica in two weeks
  22. 22 Airport policy for departures in Costa Rica
  23. 23 Cancun Hotel
  24. 24 Any recommendations for activities or adventures for kids in Riviera Maya
  25. 25 When to go to the Yucatán or to Puerta Vallarta
View next 25 » Back to the top