Mexico & Central America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 How much should I worry about Zika!?
  2. 2 Travel Logistics / Safety
  3. 3 Playa del Carmen hotels
  4. 4 Trip Report A FOOD-FOCUSED REPORT: MEXICO CITY, PUEBLA, OAXACA
  5. 5 Mérida, Yucatán and Cancún, Quintana Roo
  6. 6 1st trip w/new boyfriend cancun or near by.
  7. 7 After Bosque del Cabo, where next?
  8. 8 Uvita or Puerto Viejo
  9. 9 ADO or other bus booking questions
  10. 10 Puerto Jiminez Costa Rica in July
  11. 11 Arenal area: Los Logos or Arenal Springs?
  12. 12 Costa Rica Itinerary - Help
  13. 13 Music Video
  14. 14 July Adventure
  15. 15 exchanging US dollars for Mexican pesos
  16. 16 Guatemala trip in August?
  17. 17 Colonial Mexico for 1 Week - Help?
  18. 18 Driving Central America
  19. 19 Nicaragua -- connection
  20. 20 Driving in Mexico
  21. 21 june trip-help with itinerary
  22. 22 3 weeks on the west coast
  23. 23 Mexico destination for family vacation - not $$$$$
  24. 24 MEXICAN CAR RENTAL - YUCATAN
  25. 25 help from a Panamanian
View next 25 » Back to the top

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement