Mexico & Central America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 wellness350.com/o-slim-br/
  2. 2 Help with Itinerary for Dec. 2017
  3. 3 Trip Report Airport Transfers from Los Cabos Airport
  4. 4 Young Couple Looking for a Vacation Destination
  5. 5 Manuel Antonio to Osa
  6. 6 playa del carmen what to do
  7. 7 Panama Canal Excursions
  8. 8 Mexico City. Oct 13-16. Haunted tours + Halloweend / Day of the Dead
  9. 9 Costa Rica private driver recommendations?
  10. 10 Giving back to Mexio
  11. 11 2 months in Central America
  12. 12 1 month in Puerto Vallarta
  13. 13 Best time of year for Mexico City/Puebla?
  14. 14 Cabos to Todos Santos
  15. 15 Must sees in Dominical and Uvita
  16. 16 Cabo to San Miguel de Allende
  17. 17 Belize planning help
  18. 18 12-day June CR trip with school-age kids
  19. 19 Excellent News!
  20. 20 Panama Canal transit - Panama to Costa Rica or reverse?
  21. 21 Mexico earthquake
  22. 22 1st visit to Costa Rica - Itinerary input appreciated!
  23. 23 Cabo
  24. 24 Best plan - suggestions
  25. 25 Is it crazy to go in August?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement