Mexico & Central America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Umbria Writers Needed
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 16, 15 at 03:13 PM
  • Writers Need for New Zealand Guide
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 15, 15 at 03:11 PM
View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 Costa Rica 5 Days in Fall
  2. 2 Need help optimizing 3 month backpacking trip in Central America
  3. 3 Any advice on a place to stay in Los Cabos for a family of 4
  4. 4 Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
  5. 5 Food and health in Cancún.
  6. 6 Costa Rica--first time
  7. 7 Personal Tour Guide Needed - Museum of Anthropolgy
  8. 8 Will anyone be in Oaxaca, 9/21-10/10?
  9. 9 Guadalajara vs Mexico City in June, 5 nights
  10. 10 Trip Report Travelogue: Mexico City (w/2 small kids)
  11. 11 Dangers of crossing Darien Gap
  12. 12 Azul Sensatori
  13. 13 DF + Where Else? 10-11 days
  14. 14 Trip Report Land Border & Monterrey to Mexican Language School & Side Trips
  15. 15 Honeymoon itinerary help!
  16. 16 La Paloma reviews?
  17. 17 Westjet flights to Merida
  18. 18 Cancun beaches coated with thick seaweed
  19. 19 Safety for swimming in ocean
  20. 20 Costa Rica or Belize with kids in late August/early September?
  21. 21 Where to eat in Costa Rica
  22. 22 Adult only all inclusive
  23. 23 Help needed - Riviera Maya or Puerto Plata in Feb
  24. 24 Trip to Punta de Mita in January and need help with planning
  25. 25 Belize - Where to Go?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement