Mexico & Central America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 Should we cancel our vacation to Mexico in December?
  2. 2 snorkeling and relaxing beach vacation.
  3. 3 Food poisoning?
  4. 4 Looking for suggestions for 7-8 days in Mexico
  5. 5 Mexico City
  6. 6 Do we need special insurance or driver's license for rental car in Mexico
  7. 7 Maya Riviera to Belize or Costa Rica or Panama?
  8. 8 Costa Rica with a 8 year old boy?
  9. 9 Bus service from San Jose´ del Cabo to Totos Santos
  10. 10 Cruise with a 10 month old to Honduras, Guatemala, Mexico,and key west.
  11. 11 Flores to Chetumal by road without crossing through Belize
  12. 12 Central America travel over New Year's
  13. 13 Costa Rica after 15 years update me on driving
  14. 14 Lodging in Costa Rica in January
  15. 15 Thoughts on Cayo District tours/accommodation options
  16. 16 Place to have a wedding in May near Cancun
  17. 17 43 Missing Students in Mexico
  18. 18 Costa Rica help
  19. 19 Cancun car rental/emd3 plus others help!
  20. 20 1 week in Panama - how does this sound?
  21. 21 7-8 Days in Panama. Suggested Itinerary?
  22. 22 Trip Report Hopefulist in Guatemala 2014 (#3)
  23. 23 Costa Rica will include airport tax in ticket price
  24. 24 Belize in June?
  25. 25 BEWARE: Alamo Car Rental in San Jose STAY AWAY
View next 25 » Back to the top