Mexico & Central America Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 Western Caribbean Cruise Question
  2. 2 Cancun tour guides/naturalisits
  3. 3 Safety situation in Oaxaca City?
  4. 4 New Year's Eve at Chichen Itza
  5. 5 Trip Report Caravan Tour to Panama
  6. 6 Trip Report Our incredible week in the Osa
  7. 7 driving down through mexico
  8. 8 Things to do in Cabo
  9. 9 Mayan Palace Timeshare Fraud
  10. 10 HELP! St.Croix or Cancun
  11. 11 Returning to Puerto Vallarta
  12. 12 Trip Report Two weeks in Panama, a new adventure...
  13. 13 Planning a trip to Panama
  14. 14 Merida - any recommendations for a good hotel
  15. 15 Riviera Maya vs Cancun for boogie boarding
  16. 16 Driving in Mexico
  17. 17 Ideas for our 2 weeks in Mexico over the Festive Season?
  18. 18 Costa Rica Newbie Xmas Week
  19. 19 unsafe?
  20. 20 Off the beaten path Playa Del Carmen
  21. 21 Getting around in Costa Rica
  22. 22 Costa Rica Itinerary Advice Please!
  23. 23 Valle de Guadalupe, Baja California
  24. 24 Driving in Costa Rica
  25. 25 Playa Mujeres
View next 25 » Back to the top

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.