Mexico & Central America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Spanish School In Quetzaltenango
  2. 2 Retire in Mexico or Centeral America
  3. 3 Trip Report tulum, punta allen and sian ka an
  4. 4 Bus from Guatemala City to Nicaragua
  5. 5 Traveling to Mexico City in April and need guidance
  6. 6 Trip Report Costa Rica Pacific Highlands and Coast-Feb 2015
  7. 7 Trip Report Costa Rica
  8. 8 Hotel with kids in Tulum or Akumal?
  9. 9 Last minute Cancun trip must do's?
  10. 10 Car Service from Cancun Airport
  11. 11 Wanted - Family Resort with Great Food - Cancun - Playa del Carmen
  12. 12 Costa Rica tentative Itinerary - input please
  13. 13 Oaxaca Restaurant Recommendations
  14. 14 Cancun vs. Playa Del Carmen Area
  15. 15 Tocumen Airport layover
  16. 16 Best Restauranr Meal you had in Oaxaca
  17. 17 Peace Lodge? Or somewhere else?
  18. 18 Sayulita infomation
  19. 19 Wanted! Chilled beach and snorkel time on a budget, Mexico or...?
  20. 20 luxury hotels in Panama City with great location
  21. 21 Coastal resorts for mature single male
  22. 22 Help ! - FRAUD concern, Mayan Palace/Cancun Bay Tours, Riviera Maya
  23. 23 Wanted. Costa Rica All inclusive f/Calgary. Hoping for beach & town
  24. 24 Indianapolis to Puerto Vallarta by Land
  25. 25 passport expiration date?
View next 25 » Back to the top