Mexico & Central America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Writers Needed for Japan
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Mar 26, 15 at 02:38 PM
View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 10 days backpacking in Costa Rica
  2. 2 Food at Leon airport?
  3. 3 Food at Leon airport?
  4. 4 Help choosing Spanish course - Mexico / Guatemala?
  5. 5 Embera Village
  6. 6 condos within walking distance of marina/downtown cabo???
  7. 7 Bosque del Cabo question-is Phillip good with kids?
  8. 8 Arco Iris or Fonda vela - Monteverde accommodation
  9. 9 Belize Honeymoon-What not to miss!
  10. 10 Costa Rica & Panama
  11. 11 Tips re Puerto Vallarta
  12. 12 La Casa Que Canta versus Capella Ixtapa
  13. 13 Tela and La Ceiba
  14. 14 How safe is Roatan, Honduras?
  15. 15 March/April weather
  16. 16 luxury hotels in Panama City with great location
  17. 17 Help! Belize or Costa Rica
  18. 18 Belize vs. Costa Rica
  19. 19 Trip Report One Week in Southern Belize
  20. 20 Costa Rica Vacation with child.
  21. 21 Just added three nights to Costa Rica Vacation - Leaving this Friday!
  22. 22 Last minute Cancun trip must do's?
  23. 23 Costa Rica four nights
  24. 24 One Day San Jose
  25. 25 Visiting Machu Picchu, Cusco for 7 days.
View next 25 » Back to the top