Mexico & Central America Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Costa Rica 2 week itinerary with kids

Does the below itinerary look reasonable? Any other recommendations? We will be travellling with 7 and 5 year olds. I am concerned about the length of the travel days from Drake Bay to Tambor and from Tambor to La Anita. Thanks for all the help!

Sat, July 2-- Arrive San Jose 6am. Van shuttle to Sierpe. Boat to Drake Bay vacation rental.
Sun, July 3- Drake Bay.
Mon, July 4- Drake Bay.
Tue, July 5- Drake Bay.
Wed, July 6- Drake Bay.
Thur, July 7- Boat to Sierpe. Van shuttle to San Jose Airport. Fly to Tambor in afternoon. Shuttle/cab to Cabuya vacation rental.
Fri, July 8- Cabuya
Sat, July 9- Cabuya.
Sun, July 10- Cabuya
Mon, July 11- Fly from Tambor to San Jose early am. Grab rental vehicle and drive from San Jose to La Anita Rainforest Ranch 2 hours north of Liberia (4.5 hour drive from San Jose).
Tue, July 12 – La Anita
Wed, July 13- La Anita
Thur, July 14- La Anita
Fri, July 15- Drive from La Anita to San Jose. Stay near San Jose airport.
Sat, July 16- Depart for home early am.

No Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement: Writers Needed for Morocco Guidebook
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 11, 14 at 05:51 PM
View all Mexico & Central America activity »
  1. 1 Mexico City, Chiapas and Yucutan, too much??
  2. 2 Trying to decide between Hawaii or Mexico for family trip
  3. 3 Trip Report Trip Report - Merida, Ruta Puuc, Chichen Itza, Tulum
  4. 4 Driving from Florida to Belize
  5. 5 Trip Report Spring in Oaxaca - a perfect getaway for our 15th wedding anniversary!
  6. 6 Puebla Bonita Pacifico Resort and Spa in Cabo San Lucas
  7. 7 Apartment Finders
  8. 8 Trip Report 5 Weeks in Chocolate Paradise
  9. 9 Looking for inexpensive villas/bungalows with a private/secluded beach.
  10. 10 Nicaragua trip on 5/22...Need help, pls
  11. 11 Costa Rica for a lone female?
  12. 12 Playa del Carmen - El Faro or Corto Maltes?
  13. 13 Puerto Vallarta for honeymoon... Ideas??
  14. 14 Guanajuato or San Cristobal de las Casas Mexico
  15. 15 Costa Rica - Dominical/Uvita in September with 2 yr old
  16. 16 1 month itinerary US/Mexico
  17. 17 August weather in Cabo San Lucas?
  18. 18 Trip Report Photos from Panama (Chiriqui, Canal Zone) February 2014
  19. 19 Meditation and/or yoga retreat
  20. 20 NY Times article about Osa Peninsula
  21. 21 Suggestions for a Unique, Non-Touristy quick trip to the CANCUN area??
  22. 22 Petit Laffite hotel, Playa del Carmen
  23. 23 Advice for lazy *budget* beach vacation with 1 year old
  24. 24 Costa Rica - Family of 6 - July
  25. 25 Looking for Belize itinerary planning suggestions
View next 25 » Back to the top