Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Volendam or Hoorn?
  2. 2 Warsaw/Krakow other lovely towns?
  3. 3 Scotland travel in August
  4. 4 Scilly Islands --Abbey Gardens --Tresco
  5. 5 Venice to the Lakes, by car or train?
  6. 6 Mallorca for 9 nights-best home base?
  7. 7 Spain/Renfe
  8. 8 My final Prague itinerary
  9. 9 Itinerary help: Switzerland / Italy in August
  10. 10 WiFi in France
  11. 11 First time in Italy / Advice in Tuscan destinations
  12. 12 Provence Hotel and Flights
  13. 13 Valencia Spain
  14. 14 European Sampler, 4 weeks, 6 countries?
  15. 15 Southern France Small Towns for Expat Retirement
  16. 16 I'm 18. Am I too young to backpack through Europe?
  17. 17 Switzerland part of 3-week trip
  18. 18 September Honeymoon advice (Paris, Switzerland and Italy)
  19. 19 Rhodes: New town or Old Town
  20. 20 Italian coastal area Genoa and south--low key, active, scenic
  21. 21 Best Greek Island
  22. 22 David's First Draft Itinerary for Northern Spain and Portugal 2018
  23. 23 Make your Mother’s Day celebration grander with flowers and gifts
  24. 24 Best neighborhood for apartment in Lisbon?
  25. 25 Paris to Bordeaux
View next 25 » Back to the top

Two days in Galway or fifth day in Dublin?

Jump to last reply

We are finalizing an itinerary for Ireland in August and would welcome thoughts on this question: Should we:
A) Spend two days in Galway (instead of one) or
B) One day in Galway (choosing either time in the city or a trip to the Aran Islands) and an extra day in Dublin (giving us five total instead of four)?

Here is the DRAFT itinerary:

DAY 1
Thursday, Aug. 9
--Fly to Shannon

DAY 2
Friday, Aug. 10
--Arrive Shannon Airport
--Pick up rental car
--Drive to Mountshannon, County Clare:
OVERNIGHT 1: Mountshannon

DAY 3
Saturday, Aug. 11
--FEAKLE INTERNATIONAL TRADITIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL (Aug. 8-13, 2012)
OVERNIGHT 2: Mountshannon

DAY 4
Sunday, Aug. 12
--FEAKLE FESTIVAL
OVERNIGHT 3: Mountshannon

DAY 5
Monday, Aug. 13
--Drive to Dingle Peninsula
OVERNIGHT 4: Dingle

DAY 6
Tuesday, Aug. 14
--Explore Dingle Peninsula
OVERNIGHT 5: Dingle

DAY 7
Wednesday, Aug. 15
--Explore Dingle vicinity
OVERNIGHT 6: Dingle

DAY 8
Thursday, Aug. 16
--Drive to Kinvarra
--Cliffs of Moher
OVERNIGHT 7: Kinvara

DAY 9
Friday, Aug. 17
--Explore County Galway
OVERNIGHT 8: Kinvarra

DAY 10
Saturday, Aug. 18
--Ferry to Inishmore
--Visit Galway
OVERNIGHT 9: Galway

DAY 11
Sunday, Aug. 19
--Second day in Galway or return rental car and train or bus to Dublin?
OVERNIGHT 10: Galway or Dublin?

DAY 12
Monday, Aug. 20
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 11: Dublin

DAY 13
Tuesday, Aug. 21
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 12: Dublin

DAY 14
Wednesday, Aug. 22
--Explore Dublin
--Day trip?
OVERNIGHT 13: Dublin

DAY 15
Thursday, Aug. 23
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 14: Near Dublin Airport?

DAY 16
Friday, Aug. 24
Fly home from Dublin

3 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement