Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Final Four
  2. 2 Swiss Trip Itineraryand Charges
  3. 3 Can't get in to Cordoba....
  4. 4 Scandinavia Itinerary help!
  5. 5 Sweden Midsummers Day
  6. 6 Help with basic itinerary
  7. 7 Trip to England next month - Itinerary Help needed
  8. 8 Visit to Engand
  9. 9 Easter Week in Europe, Destination Suggestions Please
  10. 10 Nowhere 'safe' : London attack
  11. 11 Paris drinks/dinner GTG April?
  12. 12 Versailles - Much More than the Palace!
  13. 13 Cornwall UK
  14. 14 Choose between Nazare, Portugal or Merida, Spain
  15. 15 Prague, Salzburg, Vienna, Budapest Help
  16. 16 Please help with planning Italian honeymoon
  17. 17 Trip Report Short Trip to Paris
  18. 18 Cordoba, Granada, Seville loop
  19. 19 Alhambra ticket confusions
  20. 20 Cinqueterre
  21. 21 Parking in Girona
  22. 22 1 week in andalusia in early June - suggestions please
  23. 23 Denmark-UBER has left the building.
  24. 24 SNCF - low price for summer
  25. 25 Seeking advice on apt rental
View next 25 » Back to the top

Two days in Galway or fifth day in Dublin?

Jump to last reply

We are finalizing an itinerary for Ireland in August and would welcome thoughts on this question: Should we:
A) Spend two days in Galway (instead of one) or
B) One day in Galway (choosing either time in the city or a trip to the Aran Islands) and an extra day in Dublin (giving us five total instead of four)?

Here is the DRAFT itinerary:

DAY 1
Thursday, Aug. 9
--Fly to Shannon

DAY 2
Friday, Aug. 10
--Arrive Shannon Airport
--Pick up rental car
--Drive to Mountshannon, County Clare:
OVERNIGHT 1: Mountshannon

DAY 3
Saturday, Aug. 11
--FEAKLE INTERNATIONAL TRADITIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL (Aug. 8-13, 2012)
OVERNIGHT 2: Mountshannon

DAY 4
Sunday, Aug. 12
--FEAKLE FESTIVAL
OVERNIGHT 3: Mountshannon

DAY 5
Monday, Aug. 13
--Drive to Dingle Peninsula
OVERNIGHT 4: Dingle

DAY 6
Tuesday, Aug. 14
--Explore Dingle Peninsula
OVERNIGHT 5: Dingle

DAY 7
Wednesday, Aug. 15
--Explore Dingle vicinity
OVERNIGHT 6: Dingle

DAY 8
Thursday, Aug. 16
--Drive to Kinvarra
--Cliffs of Moher
OVERNIGHT 7: Kinvara

DAY 9
Friday, Aug. 17
--Explore County Galway
OVERNIGHT 8: Kinvarra

DAY 10
Saturday, Aug. 18
--Ferry to Inishmore
--Visit Galway
OVERNIGHT 9: Galway

DAY 11
Sunday, Aug. 19
--Second day in Galway or return rental car and train or bus to Dublin?
OVERNIGHT 10: Galway or Dublin?

DAY 12
Monday, Aug. 20
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 11: Dublin

DAY 13
Tuesday, Aug. 21
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 12: Dublin

DAY 14
Wednesday, Aug. 22
--Explore Dublin
--Day trip?
OVERNIGHT 13: Dublin

DAY 15
Thursday, Aug. 23
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 14: Near Dublin Airport?

DAY 16
Friday, Aug. 24
Fly home from Dublin

3 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement