Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • How do you plan your trips?
  • Please help us learn by participating in a brief survey.
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Cordoba Overnight?
  2. 2 Scottish Heritage Pass v. Explorer Pass
  3. 3 Transferring from LCY to LHR . PLEASE HELP
  4. 4 lurento sports car rental - anyone?
  5. 5 How the kids age calculated
  6. 6 LHR airport and hotel pick up times for Justairports.com
  7. 7 English Gardens Itinerary Advice please
  8. 8 Firt time VISA applicant
  9. 9 Uffizi Phone Number
  10. 10 Trip Report "Paris? Again?" And an odd pickpocketing
  11. 11 3 days in Normandy (with an 8 year old)
  12. 12 Aix Provence
  13. 13 Sintra
  14. 14 Short stay London with Aussie kids or not?
  15. 15 4 Days In Northern Italy advice
  16. 16 Where to stay in September in the Swiss Alps
  17. 17 Trip Report Roman Roamings: 2 Weeks of Wanderings
  18. 18 Suggestions for Switzerland-Italy Trip??
  19. 19 Marseille vs. Genoa
  20. 20 Murren to Prague
  21. 21 Vegetarian Food in Spain & Portugal
  22. 22 Trip Report Ger's Trip to Rome & Bologna
  23. 23 Should I book my own guide for the Lourve and Versaille?
  24. 24 Ireland Trip Itenary
  25. 25 Trip Report Springtime (Hopefully) in Copenhagen
View next 25 » Back to the top

Two days in Galway or fifth day in Dublin?

Jump to last reply

We are finalizing an itinerary for Ireland in August and would welcome thoughts on this question: Should we:
A) Spend two days in Galway (instead of one) or
B) One day in Galway (choosing either time in the city or a trip to the Aran Islands) and an extra day in Dublin (giving us five total instead of four)?

Here is the DRAFT itinerary:

DAY 1
Thursday, Aug. 9
--Fly to Shannon

DAY 2
Friday, Aug. 10
--Arrive Shannon Airport
--Pick up rental car
--Drive to Mountshannon, County Clare:
OVERNIGHT 1: Mountshannon

DAY 3
Saturday, Aug. 11
--FEAKLE INTERNATIONAL TRADITIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL (Aug. 8-13, 2012)
OVERNIGHT 2: Mountshannon

DAY 4
Sunday, Aug. 12
--FEAKLE FESTIVAL
OVERNIGHT 3: Mountshannon

DAY 5
Monday, Aug. 13
--Drive to Dingle Peninsula
OVERNIGHT 4: Dingle

DAY 6
Tuesday, Aug. 14
--Explore Dingle Peninsula
OVERNIGHT 5: Dingle

DAY 7
Wednesday, Aug. 15
--Explore Dingle vicinity
OVERNIGHT 6: Dingle

DAY 8
Thursday, Aug. 16
--Drive to Kinvarra
--Cliffs of Moher
OVERNIGHT 7: Kinvara

DAY 9
Friday, Aug. 17
--Explore County Galway
OVERNIGHT 8: Kinvarra

DAY 10
Saturday, Aug. 18
--Ferry to Inishmore
--Visit Galway
OVERNIGHT 9: Galway

DAY 11
Sunday, Aug. 19
--Second day in Galway or return rental car and train or bus to Dublin?
OVERNIGHT 10: Galway or Dublin?

DAY 12
Monday, Aug. 20
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 11: Dublin

DAY 13
Tuesday, Aug. 21
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 12: Dublin

DAY 14
Wednesday, Aug. 22
--Explore Dublin
--Day trip?
OVERNIGHT 13: Dublin

DAY 15
Thursday, Aug. 23
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 14: Near Dublin Airport?

DAY 16
Friday, Aug. 24
Fly home from Dublin

3 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement