Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Amalfi itinerary help needed
  2. 2 Trains in Italy
  3. 3 La Coruna or Santiago or both?
  4. 4 Where??-2 night trip from London
  5. 5 First Solo Adventure
  6. 6 Sicily help
  7. 7 The Alhambra Private Tour Guide
  8. 8 Supplements in Carry on bag
  9. 9 Regent Seven Seas Cruise?
  10. 10 Help Planning Denmark Sweden Norway trip
  11. 11 Stu Tower
  12. 12 Experiencing Scotland in the Winters
  13. 13 PARIS
  14. 14 Granada in April; add Malaga?
  15. 15 Too Little Time in Ireland--Advice?
  16. 16 Trip Report Roman (and Florentine, Venetian) Holiday with la Principessa
  17. 17 UK 5 weeks How Far Can We Go!
  18. 18 Driving from Culzean Castle to Bamburgh
  19. 19 Swimming in Camogli, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
  20. 20 Family Transportation from Heathrow- justairports or Express?
  21. 21 Maybe your worst nighmare...
  22. 22 Airline to Rome
  23. 23 Hiking/Photographing the Black Forest
  24. 24 Suggestions for driving Cadiz to Zaragosa
  25. 25 Alitala
View next 25 » Back to the top

Two days in Galway or fifth day in Dublin?

Jump to last reply

We are finalizing an itinerary for Ireland in August and would welcome thoughts on this question: Should we:
A) Spend two days in Galway (instead of one) or
B) One day in Galway (choosing either time in the city or a trip to the Aran Islands) and an extra day in Dublin (giving us five total instead of four)?

Here is the DRAFT itinerary:

DAY 1
Thursday, Aug. 9
--Fly to Shannon

DAY 2
Friday, Aug. 10
--Arrive Shannon Airport
--Pick up rental car
--Drive to Mountshannon, County Clare:
OVERNIGHT 1: Mountshannon

DAY 3
Saturday, Aug. 11
--FEAKLE INTERNATIONAL TRADITIONAL MUSIC FESTIVAL (Aug. 8-13, 2012)
OVERNIGHT 2: Mountshannon

DAY 4
Sunday, Aug. 12
--FEAKLE FESTIVAL
OVERNIGHT 3: Mountshannon

DAY 5
Monday, Aug. 13
--Drive to Dingle Peninsula
OVERNIGHT 4: Dingle

DAY 6
Tuesday, Aug. 14
--Explore Dingle Peninsula
OVERNIGHT 5: Dingle

DAY 7
Wednesday, Aug. 15
--Explore Dingle vicinity
OVERNIGHT 6: Dingle

DAY 8
Thursday, Aug. 16
--Drive to Kinvarra
--Cliffs of Moher
OVERNIGHT 7: Kinvara

DAY 9
Friday, Aug. 17
--Explore County Galway
OVERNIGHT 8: Kinvarra

DAY 10
Saturday, Aug. 18
--Ferry to Inishmore
--Visit Galway
OVERNIGHT 9: Galway

DAY 11
Sunday, Aug. 19
--Second day in Galway or return rental car and train or bus to Dublin?
OVERNIGHT 10: Galway or Dublin?

DAY 12
Monday, Aug. 20
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 11: Dublin

DAY 13
Tuesday, Aug. 21
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 12: Dublin

DAY 14
Wednesday, Aug. 22
--Explore Dublin
--Day trip?
OVERNIGHT 13: Dublin

DAY 15
Thursday, Aug. 23
--Explore Dublin
OVERNIGHT 14: Near Dublin Airport?

DAY 16
Friday, Aug. 24
Fly home from Dublin

3 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement