Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Well with itinerary North East Italy (again please!)
  2. 2 How many nights in Verona and Bologna?
  3. 3 Route/guide book request for Italy
  4. 4 Weighing hand luggage at CDG security now
  5. 5 Trump alleged to be "keen" for US to join Commonwealth
  6. 6 Italy/Croatia Potential Itinerary Advice?
  7. 7 New York Kennedy to Rome Fiumicino Airport Terminals Clarification
  8. 8 https://thebeautysystem.com/secret-allure-cream
  9. 9 Comments on locations/sestieri, please
  10. 10 Semana Santa Other than Sevilla
  11. 11 Italy and Croatia in 20 days - I need a rough itinerary please
  12. 12 who is in amsterdam?
  13. 13 3 weeks in Central/Eastern Europe
  14. 14 3 nights Santorini suggestions with a child- is akrotiri a good location?
  15. 15 Day Planning Help Required ..
  16. 16 Looking for suggestions car trip starting Amsterdam to nice
  17. 17 GERMANY, MID-RHINE & MUNICH
  18. 18 Trip Report 'Brellies on "Standby." Dublin!
  19. 19 Path of the Gods / Amalfi coast
  20. 20 Help / Day Planning Required ...
  21. 21 Southern Croatia and side trips itinerary recommendations
  22. 22 Restaurant recommendations for lunch in Rouen?
  23. 23 Paris Skip the Lines deals ...
  24. 24 Connecting flight time in Europe
  25. 25 Travel by car from Venice to Croatia
View next 25 » Back to the top

Summer trip to Italy, Switzerland and Paris

Jump to last reply

My wife and I + 2 kids (12 and 7) are planning out first Europe trip in August 2013 and would like some guidance. We want to see Rome, Venice, Paris and Switzerland.

I had Milan and Pisa on my list and dropped it after reading some post. Swiss has been a last minute add so I apologize for my lack of knowledge. Also in Paris we will not be visiting Disneyland.

Here is my tentative itennary

Friday, August 09, 2013 Travel from US
Saturday, August 10, 2013 Arrive in Rome, check-in and half day sight-seeing
Sunday, August 11, 2013 Rome
Monday, August 12, 2013 Rome
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Travel to Florence - sight-seeing in Florence
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Florence sight-seeing , travel to Venice
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Venice
Friday, August 16, 2013 Venice
Saturday, August 17, 2013 Travel to Switerzerland - Interlaken ??
Sunday, August 18, 2013 Interlaken
Monday, August 19, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Thursday, August 22, 2013 Travel to Paris
Friday, August 23, 2013 Paris
Saturday, August 24, 2013 Paris
Sunday, August 25, 2013 Paris
Monday, August 26, 2013 Paris - Fly Back to US

Let me know if this makes sense. Thanks in advance.

2 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement