Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Alhambra
  2. 2 Paris Architecture - tours or guides you can recommend?
  3. 3 Balloch to the Isle of Skye
  4. 4 Boat ride from Naples to Capri
  5. 5 San Sebastián house rental with kids
  6. 6 How would you piece these together?Piedmont,Tuscany, Bologna, Umbria
  7. 7 Sardegna in Sept/Oct - please help!
  8. 8 Trip Report Relaxing on the Rhone - a river cruise virgin's trip report.
  9. 9 Visit to the Hoegaarde Brewery in June?
  10. 10 Touring Switzerland, Germany, and Austria
  11. 11 Trip Report Catalunya, Cathars and Castles (and vino!)
  12. 12 a few days in berlin and auschwitz?
  13. 13 What do pack for Ireland?
  14. 14 Paris, Versailles and Jet Lag
  15. 15 Paris to Morocco
  16. 16 Getting From Milan to Arezzo
  17. 17 The most interesting city/town in the UK-in your opinion
  18. 18 3 weeks, 3 European Countries, 6 cities
  19. 19 Train Travel Northern Italy
  20. 20 Antwerp Tram
  21. 21 Rudesheim Bacharach or other suggestions.
  22. 22 The Impact of AirBnB in Paris
  23. 23 Trip Report Twelve Nights: Venice, Bologna & Paris (plus Ravenna)
  24. 24 Winter Western Europe Tour
  25. 25 French Strike Chaos to Get Worse?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Summer trip to Italy, Switzerland and Paris

Jump to last reply

My wife and I + 2 kids (12 and 7) are planning out first Europe trip in August 2013 and would like some guidance. We want to see Rome, Venice, Paris and Switzerland.

I had Milan and Pisa on my list and dropped it after reading some post. Swiss has been a last minute add so I apologize for my lack of knowledge. Also in Paris we will not be visiting Disneyland.

Here is my tentative itennary

Friday, August 09, 2013 Travel from US
Saturday, August 10, 2013 Arrive in Rome, check-in and half day sight-seeing
Sunday, August 11, 2013 Rome
Monday, August 12, 2013 Rome
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Travel to Florence - sight-seeing in Florence
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Florence sight-seeing , travel to Venice
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Venice
Friday, August 16, 2013 Venice
Saturday, August 17, 2013 Travel to Switerzerland - Interlaken ??
Sunday, August 18, 2013 Interlaken
Monday, August 19, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Thursday, August 22, 2013 Travel to Paris
Friday, August 23, 2013 Paris
Saturday, August 24, 2013 Paris
Sunday, August 25, 2013 Paris
Monday, August 26, 2013 Paris - Fly Back to US

Let me know if this makes sense. Thanks in advance.

2 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement