Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 10 Day Backpacking Itinerary
  2. 2 Three Weeks in Italy - So Excited!
  3. 3 Best hotel other than Sirenuse in Positano for honeymoon?
  4. 4 crete or santorini in Oct.
  5. 5 Hiking Tips in Scotland
  6. 6 Rick Steves Pickpocketed in Paris!
  7. 7 Day trips from Venice and Rome
  8. 8 Florence To Paris Via Overnight Train?
  9. 9 Provence to Paris via Burgundy
  10. 10 4 days in france w 4 kids
  11. 11 Traveling in Belgium
  12. 12 My nephew’s visit to Edinburgh (or, OMG to be 18 again.)
  13. 13 2 Weeks in Switzerland w/kids?
  14. 14 PRAGUE-TOP 10 THINGS TO DO
  15. 15 Lisbon to San Sebastián to Madrid itinerary help!
  16. 16 Scotland, Ireland, Teenagers and road tripping, 2018
  17. 17 Milos beach stay
  18. 18 Help me choose between two hotels in the Lot
  19. 19 Trip Report Swiss Trains not on time and boats not run at all - great time
  20. 20 Catching the train - best stop off from Tirano to St Moritz
  21. 21 SPAIN, FRANCE, ITALY, SWITZERLAND
  22. 22 Driving in Wales
  23. 23 Best train from Amsterdam to Paris via Germany
  24. 24 Christmas Markets 2017
  25. 25 SURPRISE TRIP
View next 25 » Back to the top

Summer trip to Italy, Switzerland and Paris

Jump to last reply

My wife and I + 2 kids (12 and 7) are planning out first Europe trip in August 2013 and would like some guidance. We want to see Rome, Venice, Paris and Switzerland.

I had Milan and Pisa on my list and dropped it after reading some post. Swiss has been a last minute add so I apologize for my lack of knowledge. Also in Paris we will not be visiting Disneyland.

Here is my tentative itennary

Friday, August 09, 2013 Travel from US
Saturday, August 10, 2013 Arrive in Rome, check-in and half day sight-seeing
Sunday, August 11, 2013 Rome
Monday, August 12, 2013 Rome
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Travel to Florence - sight-seeing in Florence
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Florence sight-seeing , travel to Venice
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Venice
Friday, August 16, 2013 Venice
Saturday, August 17, 2013 Travel to Switerzerland - Interlaken ??
Sunday, August 18, 2013 Interlaken
Monday, August 19, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Thursday, August 22, 2013 Travel to Paris
Friday, August 23, 2013 Paris
Saturday, August 24, 2013 Paris
Sunday, August 25, 2013 Paris
Monday, August 26, 2013 Paris - Fly Back to US

Let me know if this makes sense. Thanks in advance.

2 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement