Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Favorite restaurants in Paris
  2. 2 Trip Report Les bons plans de Whathello
  3. 3 Advice on these Madrid apartments and hostels please.
  4. 4 10 Days in Spain is this do-able or nuts?
  5. 5 Wine Tour in Florence/Tuscany
  6. 6 Flamenco concerts in Madrid
  7. 7 Europe itinerary review
  8. 8 Trip Report Provins as a day trip from Paris
  9. 9 Favorite restaurants in Barcelona, Seville, Granada, San Sebastian
  10. 10 Train passes
  11. 11 Best places in Paris to catch Pokémon?
  12. 12 Girls Trip to Rome!
  13. 13 Berlin/Prague/Vienna/Budapest
  14. 14 3 Days in Naples...
  15. 15 Trip Report Les bons plans de whathello - paris - hotel
  16. 16 Timing when visiting the Dordogne Department
  17. 17 Trip Report Paris, the Bernese Oberland, and Bavaria with 2 kids
  18. 18 Our time in Rome
  19. 19 Renting International Cars from USA
  20. 20 Trip Report Germany, May'16: Four seasons in three weeks.
  21. 21 Rioja - Where to Stay the Night?
  22. 22 Enjoying England for a year!
  23. 23 Spain - Advice for Beach towns
  24. 24 Iceland in 4 days?
  25. 25 Europe itinerary
View next 25 » Back to the top

Summer trip to Italy, Switzerland and Paris

Jump to last reply

My wife and I + 2 kids (12 and 7) are planning out first Europe trip in August 2013 and would like some guidance. We want to see Rome, Venice, Paris and Switzerland.

I had Milan and Pisa on my list and dropped it after reading some post. Swiss has been a last minute add so I apologize for my lack of knowledge. Also in Paris we will not be visiting Disneyland.

Here is my tentative itennary

Friday, August 09, 2013 Travel from US
Saturday, August 10, 2013 Arrive in Rome, check-in and half day sight-seeing
Sunday, August 11, 2013 Rome
Monday, August 12, 2013 Rome
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Travel to Florence - sight-seeing in Florence
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Florence sight-seeing , travel to Venice
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Venice
Friday, August 16, 2013 Venice
Saturday, August 17, 2013 Travel to Switerzerland - Interlaken ??
Sunday, August 18, 2013 Interlaken
Monday, August 19, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Thursday, August 22, 2013 Travel to Paris
Friday, August 23, 2013 Paris
Saturday, August 24, 2013 Paris
Sunday, August 25, 2013 Paris
Monday, August 26, 2013 Paris - Fly Back to US

Let me know if this makes sense. Thanks in advance.

2 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement