Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Summer trip to Italy, Switzerland and Paris

Jump to last reply

My wife and I + 2 kids (12 and 7) are planning out first Europe trip in August 2013 and would like some guidance. We want to see Rome, Venice, Paris and Switzerland.

I had Milan and Pisa on my list and dropped it after reading some post. Swiss has been a last minute add so I apologize for my lack of knowledge. Also in Paris we will not be visiting Disneyland.

Here is my tentative itennary

Friday, August 09, 2013 Travel from US
Saturday, August 10, 2013 Arrive in Rome, check-in and half day sight-seeing
Sunday, August 11, 2013 Rome
Monday, August 12, 2013 Rome
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Travel to Florence - sight-seeing in Florence
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Florence sight-seeing , travel to Venice
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Venice
Friday, August 16, 2013 Venice
Saturday, August 17, 2013 Travel to Switerzerland - Interlaken ??
Sunday, August 18, 2013 Interlaken
Monday, August 19, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Thursday, August 22, 2013 Travel to Paris
Friday, August 23, 2013 Paris
Saturday, August 24, 2013 Paris
Sunday, August 25, 2013 Paris
Monday, August 26, 2013 Paris - Fly Back to US

Let me know if this makes sense. Thanks in advance.

2 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement: Writers Needed for Morocco Guidebook
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 11, 14 at 05:51 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Venice to Milan train tickets (for August travel) sold out already?
  2. 2 Manchester or Heathrow?
  3. 3 Getting from London to Southhampton
  4. 4 London Tube strike scheduled for Apr 28 (2 days) and May 5 (3 days). Help!
  5. 5 Two weeks in Paris ... how to fill?
  6. 6 campsite availability in peak season - Spain/Portgual/France
  7. 7 3 AM Arrival in Santorini OK?
  8. 8 West Ireland with 81 year old mother - Pls Review Itinerary
  9. 9 21 Days in Central Europe
  10. 10 Venice canal boats--best deals?
  11. 11 Rome to Pisa or Bologna to Pisa-Train...Help needed!
  12. 12 Greece--Crete or Peloponnis?
  13. 13 Day trip to Rothenberg from Munich
  14. 14 best time to book accommodation
  15. 15 Madrid Tapas Tour
  16. 16 Oktoberfest reservations
  17. 17 Experience with car service "Paris Cab" and others that have carseats?
  18. 18 How to get from Charles de Gaulle Airport to Gare du Nord?
  19. 19 No points in Paris .....
  20. 20 Getting to San Seb from Madrid
  21. 21 Advice for budget trip to Venice, espec trains & Groupons
  22. 22 Florence & Rome Itinerary, hotel, tour co. critique please!
  23. 23 Amsterdam / Belgium Itinerary
  24. 24 Pronunciation
  25. 25 Special restaurants - recommendations needed
View next 25 » Back to the top