Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Recent Spam Attacks
    by mkataoka Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 28, 16 at 01:31 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Scotland-Looking for itinerary advice for 9 day trip
  2. 2 Germany train help!
  3. 3 Hotels for 6 25 year old guys - Paris and London
  4. 4 Spain in July
  5. 5 4 Days in Amalfi in April - Without a car??
  6. 6 Article on assistance for US citizens with difficulties abroad
  7. 7 Are St. Chapelle concerts just for tourists?
  8. 8 Renaissance Paris Vendome
  9. 9 Meteora for older folk
  10. 10 Bridging the gap between US and Europe
  11. 11 Liverpool & Beatles port tour
  12. 12 Train help for Prague
  13. 13 Input desired concerning my Sicily itinerary
  14. 14 Athens
  15. 15 Trip Report We're here!
  16. 16 Cote d'Azur--Having Second Thoughts...
  17. 17 Petrol in Greece
  18. 18 Last minute (next week) London GTG?
  19. 19 Trip Report FOCUS ON FRANCE: Paris and South of France
  20. 20 12 Day Central Europe Itinerary
  21. 21 Budapest & Prague
  22. 22 Please critique my itinerary in Italy
  23. 23 Traveling Greece without reservations
  24. 24 Paris day trips August
  25. 25 Milan to Switzerland for skiing
View next 25 » Back to the top

Summer trip to Italy, Switzerland and Paris

Jump to last reply

My wife and I + 2 kids (12 and 7) are planning out first Europe trip in August 2013 and would like some guidance. We want to see Rome, Venice, Paris and Switzerland.

I had Milan and Pisa on my list and dropped it after reading some post. Swiss has been a last minute add so I apologize for my lack of knowledge. Also in Paris we will not be visiting Disneyland.

Here is my tentative itennary

Friday, August 09, 2013 Travel from US
Saturday, August 10, 2013 Arrive in Rome, check-in and half day sight-seeing
Sunday, August 11, 2013 Rome
Monday, August 12, 2013 Rome
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 Travel to Florence - sight-seeing in Florence
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 Florence sight-seeing , travel to Venice
Thursday, August 15, 2013 Venice
Friday, August 16, 2013 Venice
Saturday, August 17, 2013 Travel to Switerzerland - Interlaken ??
Sunday, August 18, 2013 Interlaken
Monday, August 19, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 Some place in SWI - TBD
Thursday, August 22, 2013 Travel to Paris
Friday, August 23, 2013 Paris
Saturday, August 24, 2013 Paris
Sunday, August 25, 2013 Paris
Monday, August 26, 2013 Paris - Fly Back to US

Let me know if this makes sense. Thanks in advance.

2 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement