Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Recent Spam Attacks
    by mkataoka Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 28, 16 at 01:31 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Amsterdam and Germany 9 days
  2. 2 SOUTH OF FRANCE / ITALY ITINERARY SUGGESTIONS
  3. 3 Interesting places to visit
  4. 4 Amalfi Coast - help!
  5. 5 Full day in Sintra..what to focus on
  6. 6 Reliable tour companies for day trips?
  7. 7 12 Day Central Europe Itinerary
  8. 8 Short Spain Trip - questions
  9. 9 Travel options from Budapest to Zagreb
  10. 10 Advice on Berlin hotels
  11. 11 3 weeks in Italy - Family of 4
  12. 12 London: Flaming June and Pirates of Penzeance!
  13. 13 Input on Itinerary for Visit to Bavaria and Austria Fall 2017
  14. 14 Europe Travel & Trivia Quiz #138- Bridges, Tunnels!
  15. 15 Trip Report The Mystic East - a tale of hot food, hot weather, airmiles and imodium.
  16. 16 Trip Report From Portugal to the Pyrenees and onto Paris
  17. 17 Train help for Prague
  18. 18 Germany train help!
  19. 19 Trip Report Six Nights (and days) in the Marais
  20. 20 Acropolis Athens
  21. 21 Scandinavia - By land or by sea?
  22. 22 Swiss Trip Itineraryand Charges
  23. 23 Swiss Travel Pass
  24. 24 Trip Report We're here!
  25. 25 Urgent- Pleaseee HELP - Spain, Italy or France for Xmass and New years
View next 25 » Back to the top

Massive Itinerary

Jump to last reply

Hi there,

I have been working on my 14 week Itinerary for Europe and UK 2016. I am after any feedback and advice that you can offer. I still have just over a year to plan this trip and a starting early in order to save and research as much as possible.
The first part of the trip will be traveling with a friend who has family in Italy. From the 23rd of May I will be traveling solo. I will be staying with another friend in Edinburgh, (& Loch Ness Trip) she may join me in Ireland. My husband will meet me in Frankfurt on 24th June and continue the rest of the trip with me.
I know this is a VERY full schedule. Trust me I can handle it. I know you will tell me to drop one of the Greek Islands and probably Brussels. But it may be one of those things I need to learn myself... anyway constructive criticism is appreciated. This will be my first (and last for a long time!) trip in Europe.

Saturday 16th April Fly NZ-AUS-Abu Dhabi
Sunday 17th April Arrive Abu Dhabi
Monday 18th April Abu Dhabi (Fly out Late)
Tuesday 19th April Milan
Wednesday 20th April Milan
Thursday 21st April Train to Lake Como
Friday 22nd April Lake Como
Saturday 23rd April Train to Bolonga (6hrs)
Sunday 24th April Train Bolonga to Venice (2hrs)
Monday 25th April Venice
Tuesday 26th April 1pm train to Florence (3hrs)
Wednesday 27th April Florence
Thursday 28th April Florence
Friday 29th April Early train to Lucca (2hrs)
Saturday 30th April Lucca – Day trip to Pisa (1hr)
Sunday 1st May Lucca – Trip to Cinque Terre
Monday 2nd May Early train to Rome (3 hrs)
Tuesday 3rd May Rome
Wednesday 4th May Rome
Thursday 5th May Rome
Friday 6th May Early train to Naples (3hrs)
Saturday 7th May Naples
Sunday 8th May Early Ferry to Isle of Capri (1 hour)
Monday 9th May Capri
Tuesday 10th May Capri
Wednesday 11th May Ferry to Amafi
Thursday 12th May Amafi
Friday 13th May Bus to Salerno Sation (1 hour) Train to Taranto (3hrs) then to Brindisi (1hr)
Saturday 14th May Overnight Ferry Brindisi to Patras
Sunday 15th May Ferry Arrives Patras 1pm
Monday 16th May Train to Athens (4 hours)
Tuesday 17th May Athens
Wednesday 18th May Ferry Athens to Mykonos (7am)
Thursday 19th May Mykonos
Friday 20th May Ferry to Santorini (3pm)
Saturday 21st May Santorini
Sunday 22nd May Ferry Santorini to Athens (3:30pm)
Monday 23rd May Athens to Montenegro
Tuesday 24th May Montenegro
Wednesday 25th May Bus to Dubrovnik
Thursday 26th May Dubrovnik
Friday 27th May Dubrovnik
Saturday 28th May Bus to Split
Sunday 29th May Split
Monday 30th May Split to Plitvice Lakes National Park
Tuesday 31st May Plitvice to Zagreb
Wednesday 1st June Zagreb to Edinbrugh
Thursday 2nd June Edinbrugh
Friday 3rd June Edingbrugh
Saturday 4th June Train to Loch Ness (5 hrs)
Sunday 5th June Train home Loch Ness (5hrs)
Monday 6th June Edinbrugh
Tuesday 7th June Fly to Dublin
Wednesday 8th June Dublin
Thursday 9h June Dublin
Friday 10th June Train to Cork (3.5 hours)
Saturday 11th June Cork
Sunday 12th June Fly to London
Monday 13h June London
Tuesday 14st June London
Wednesday 15h June London
Thursday 16th June Early Train to Brussels (2.5hrs)
Friday 17th June Brussels
Saturday 18th June Early Train/Bus to Bruges (1 hour)
Sunday 19th June Brugge
Monday 20th June Train to Amsterdam (3.5hrs)
Tuesday 21st June Amsterdam
Wednesday 22nd June Amsterdam
Thursday 23rd June Train To Frankfurt (5 hours)
Friday 24th June Frankfurt
Saturday 25th June Frankfurt
Sunday 26th June Train to Munich (3.5 hours)
Monday 27th June Munich
Tuesday 28th June Train to Zurich (3.5hr)
Wednesday 29th June Zurich
Thursday 30th June Zurich
Friday 1st July Train to Lucerne (1 hour)
Saturday 2nd July Lucerne
Sunday 3rd July Lucerne
Monday 4th July Train to Bern (1 hour)
Tuesday 5th July Bern Night Train to Salzburg
Wednesday 6th July Salzburg
Thursday 7th July Salzburg
Friday 8th July Salzburg
Saturday 9th July Train to Vienna (2.5 hours)
Sunday 10th July Vienna
Monday 11th July Train/Bus to Budapest (3.5 hours)
Tuesday 12th July Budapest
Wednesday 13th July Budapest
Thursday 14th July Bus/Fly to Krakow
Friday 15th July Krakow
Saturday 16th July Krakow (Night Train to Prauge)
Sunday 17th July Prauge
Monday 18th July Prauge
Tuesday 19th July Prauge (to paris overnight train)
Wednesday 20th July Paris
Thursday 21st July Paris
Friday 22nd July Paris (Fly out PM)
Saturday 24th July Travel back to NZ
Sunday 25th July Arrive back in NZ

53 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement