We are booked at VRBO 124623; however we have had no response in the last week from them and their phone message box is full. Either they are on holiday or its a scam.
Has anyone stayed here?
Thanks for your help
Pat
Krakow VRBO Urgent
Recent Activity
View all Europe activity »
- 1 Train from Barcelona to Figueras, and Figueras to Perpignan
- 2 International Trains to Switzerland using Swiss Pass
- 3 Tuscany Lodging - Ankhura vs. Terre di Nano
- 4 Germany and Italy
- 5 Any experience with Chateau des Monthairons (Dieue-sur-Meuse near Verdun)?
- 6 Changing of the Guard
- 7 Which tour company would be best?
- 8 Cinque terre or Como/Bellagio for day trip from milan?
- 9 WWI Battlefield Tours
- 10 Schiphol to cruise port - luggage problem
- 11 FCO to Fast Train and Best way to travel back from Naples to Rome
- 12 Wife's first trip to Europe. Set on Paris & Rome, Need 3rd destination?
- 13 Traveling to the Netherlands with my 10 year old daughter
- 14 2 days in Venice- where to stay –What to do- Help please!
- 15 London Evening Activity
- 16 The Adventure Begins.. Sarge56 in Italy
- 17 Southeast England - more planning ?
- 18 Scavi -- Photocopy of ID Sufficient?
- 19 Venice - Verona - Padova - Vienna Trip Report
- 20 When to exchange US dollars to Euros
- 21 Hotel question...first time to Paris!
- 22 Moonliner bus question - can someone help please?
- 23 Hot Air Balloon crash in Cappadocia kills two, injures twenty-three
- 24 Barcelona - eat, drink, dance.
- 25 Apartment Rental Website for Scotland?



No guarantees but I doubt it's a scam. A reverse phone lookup shows the number is a landline in NY. If you search the owner's name and Krakow you find a number of other listings for the apartment, as well as some reviews like the following from SlowTrav that aren't linked to the apartment listing on VRBO or other sites. My guess is they're just busy or away on vacation. Continue to follow-up with e-mail, but don't panic just yet. How soon is your trip?
http://www.slowtrav.com/tr/tripreport.asp?tripid=1962&index=0
We leave on Saturday so I am getting a little anxious; mainly because I dont have the exact address!
Will keep my fingers crossed I hear from them.
thanks for your reply
Pat
Pat, this is the apartment we rented for our trip last week! I can assure you it's not a scam--you will like the space very much. The owner lives in NYC and works for the UN. He also travels quite a bit; it might be that he is not near email right now.
I finally heard from them! He thought he had set me the contact info so he sent it again.
thanks for your responses
Pat