Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Best city in Europe to visit during winter
  2. 2 Sorrento as a lodging base
  3. 3 first time to Europe: London Paris & ?
  4. 4 Suggestions for an afternoon in Istanbul
  5. 5 Train travel in Europe
  6. 6 Trip Report Laurel and Hardy in Drag Go To Paris
  7. 7 Italy in June/July
  8. 8 Lipari Aeolian Islands
  9. 9 Tickets to Saints Chapelle Concerts
  10. 10 First visit to Paris, 6 days
  11. 11 Train strikes - Spain
  12. 12 Alone in Paris
  13. 13 Basque region and/or Galicia?
  14. 14 Trip Report MaiTaiTom's "Insane For Spain" - 2015
  15. 15 15 hour layover in London with children, should we leave the airport?
  16. 16 seeking advice for Turkey trip in November
  17. 17 England/Scotland in January?
  18. 18 What to do in Dublin/ Waterford in 1 day
  19. 19 Is this possible in 16 days?
  20. 20 Itinerary advice needed for Europe summer 2016
  21. 21 Greece/Turkey/Croatia
  22. 22 Advise on where to base in Ireland for 2 week trip
  23. 23 Sistine Chapel Visit in November
  24. 24 Athens or Istanbul in Nov'15 Solo female traveller
  25. 25 Sicily: Day trips from Palermo to Erice, Segesta and Cefalu
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement