Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • How do you plan your trips?
  • Please help us learn by participating in a brief survey.
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 ST.TROPEZ - 1 day Excursions
  2. 2 Itinerary help for 2 weeks vacation
  3. 3 Trip Report Roman Roamings: 2 Weeks of Wanderings
  4. 4 Italy Hotel Recommondations
  5. 5 Help needed/wanted to central/east Europe
  6. 6 Comments on Munich, Saltzburg, Lucerne hotels
  7. 7 Where to stay in September in the Swiss Alps
  8. 8 10 days in Italy with 5 and 10 year olds in July :)
  9. 9 I have six days in Spain - where should I go?
  10. 10 Moving Around Amalfi without a car
  11. 11 The Dordogne & Loire Valley?
  12. 12 Gorges de Verdon to Eze - where to stay along way?
  13. 13 Advice on use of Toll roads in Portugal
  14. 14 Skip the line tours of the Alhambra, Granada.
  15. 15 London Pass vs. OysterCard,or get both?
  16. 16 Another Venice question - first stop of first trip to Italy
  17. 17 Trip Report "Paris? Again?" And an odd pickpocketing
  18. 18 Ireland Trip Itenary
  19. 19 Alitalia - Groundhog Day?
  20. 20 Torre Sponda apartments in Positano- anyone familiar?
  21. 21 Kroller-Muller - Paleis Het Loo - Maurithuis
  22. 22 dinner jackets
  23. 23 2 weeks Europe trip
  24. 24 London Pass vs. OysterCard,or get both?
  25. 25 Itinerary Help Needed. 8 Days in Greece~
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement