Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 London lodging 3 adults 3 kids (7,11,13)
  2. 2 Photo tours Zurich Lucern areas
  3. 3 Clocks forward one hour tonight
  4. 4 Something to do with my mother-in-law in Madrid
  5. 5 Road trip Italy
  6. 6 Thoughts on visiting Turkey this summer? Safe?
  7. 7 To Aeolians or Not? Please Critique our Sicily Itinerary for May/June
  8. 8 2017 Tulips, Amsterdam, Time(as in three days)
  9. 9 Does Zurich have a hop on hop off bus system
  10. 10 Ireland Itinerary- biting off more than we can chew?
  11. 11 Visiting paris and italy can this itinerary work?
  12. 12 Cordoba, Granada, Seville loop
  13. 13 Hilton CPH no loner
  14. 14 Swiss registered car in Liechtenstein
  15. 15 travel around Spain
  16. 16 Trip Report Scotland Trip Report
  17. 17 French Wedding
  18. 18 Best way to walk up Gianicolo hill Rome
  19. 19 Charming villages in Austria for hiking trip in mid-June 2016?
  20. 20 Trip Report Trip Report Crete May 2016
  21. 21 New notes and coins and death dates for old ones
  22. 22 Spain: general question about Mondays and museums
  23. 23 Skip the line tours of the Alhambra, Granada.
  24. 24 Cornwall UK
  25. 25 Give advice on Austria trip in the fall.....
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement