Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Writers Needed for Mexico
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 24, 14 at 12:19 PM
  • Writers Needed for Georgia Coast
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 18, 14 at 03:12 PM
  • Writers Needed for Rwanda and Uganda
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 18, 14 at 03:12 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Copenhagen - Must see places and time required in city!!
  2. 2 Trip Report Sirop and Sandwiches, Normandy, Loire and Paris with our grandsons
  3. 3 Trip Report Madrid and London
  4. 4 Stay in Bayeux or Honfleur
  5. 5 Stockholm/Archipelago Dinner Cruise
  6. 6 Premier Inn in Edinburgh, City Center, UK
  7. 7 How can I organize my own Language Exchange trip Abroad
  8. 8 Determing Location of FIRST BIG TRIP - Where do go in Italy?
  9. 9 Trip Report Stay away from EF Tours
  10. 10 2 full days in Strasbourg - need advise on what tours to take
  11. 11 10 days in England
  12. 12 2 day break from London: Edinburgh, Dublin, Luxembourg, Paris, York?
  13. 13 Sardinia, near Olbia
  14. 14 going to italy
  15. 15 If you had a week in Switzerland...
  16. 16 Moving to Bayswater (London) - How is the neighborhood?
  17. 17 Mailing prescription meds to France?
  18. 18 Good Flamenco in Seville
  19. 19 Self-driving tips for France
  20. 20 Rioja in one day on way to Basque
  21. 21 Guesthouses in Dublin
  22. 22 Trip Report Beer baths, bears and bespoke cocktails in the Beskydy mountains.
  23. 23 Keeping it el cheapo in Copenhagen Paris and Barcelona!
  24. 24 Saint Malo or Dinan?
  25. 25 Playing Basketball in Amsterdam
View next 25 » Back to the top