Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Ger's Trip to Rome & Bologna
  2. 2 First Time Solo Travel info
  3. 3 What to wear visiting England and France during winter?
  4. 4 One month in southern Spain with little ones. Where to stay?
  5. 5 2 Months around Europe and the Balkans. Need help with itinerary!
  6. 6 Planning a self drive tour of the uk next april
  7. 7 Trip Report Eiffel Tower Fireworks Photos July 14th
  8. 8 Getting from Ljubljana to Plitvice Lakes
  9. 9 Poland & Ukraine Summer 2017
  10. 10 Trip Report Our week in Scotland—“againn san t-seachdain ann an Alba”
  11. 11 Visa for one Schengen Country, and traveling with EU spouse and children
  12. 12 Europe in late January
  13. 13 Northern lights in December
  14. 14 Best European Cities for Walking Challenged
  15. 15 Driving Germany to Benelux
  16. 16 English Countryside
  17. 17 Puglia or La Langhe
  18. 18 First time in France
  19. 19 Trip Report The Princess Diaries: My Three Week Odyssey In Poland And Romania
  20. 20 Munich
  21. 21 Swiss Pass dilemma
  22. 22 Switzerland, Austria, Prague and Munich
  23. 23 Thoughts on an unusual itinerary for Northern Spain please
  24. 24 Britain's contactless public transport revolution moves to Oxford
  25. 25 20 days in Great Britain - Self Drive Itinerary Ideas
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.