Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Car rental leaving Rome
  2. 2 A couple of questions which are not quite answered
  3. 3 Critique my Budapest itinerary please!
  4. 4 Help Planning Spain Itinerary
  5. 5 Handicap Assistance at Charles de Gaulle - Our Experience
  6. 6 Trip Report Trip Report - Croatia, Sept 22 -Oct 12 (Slovenia, Bosnia..)
  7. 7 Trip Report Christmas Market-ing in the Salzkammergut
  8. 8 Normandy and England in November Trip Planning
  9. 9 Stay in El Born, in Barcelona, and getting to the Languedoc, France
  10. 10 Trip Report A Walk in Tuscany, New Places to Discover, & A Life Time of memories
  11. 11 Purchasing Italian train tickets from USA!
  12. 12 Trip Report CAPITALIZING ON THE CAPITALS: Central Europe
  13. 13 Trip Report Celebrating Christmas Vienna!
  14. 14 Car Rental in Italy
  15. 15 Rue des Rosiers
  16. 16 Paris for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve
  17. 17 Last min prep for Krakow - Questions
  18. 18 Trip Report thursdaysd Wanders South
  19. 19 First Trip to Europe!
  20. 20 Paris Under Seige...
  21. 21 Italy with my 22 year old son
  22. 22 Pyrenees villages sth of Lourdes
  23. 23 Interested in Icelandic cuisine?
  24. 24 Christmas in London (& Paris)
  25. 25 Need Help with Locations of Naples Apartments
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.