Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Tour Recommendations Venice, Florence, Rom
  2. 2 Cheltenham or Moreton-in-Marsh?
  3. 3 Road Trip through Peloponnese
  4. 4 Trip Report Dining with the writers
  5. 5 16 days loop Venice to Venice
  6. 6 Paris hotel and neighborhood help
  7. 7 Buying Louis Vuitton Handbag
  8. 8 Can't we Fodorites be kinder in our responses, especially to new posters?
  9. 9 Venice Restaurant on Easter Sunday?
  10. 10 Best places to shop for leather handbags in Florence
  11. 11 where to get a cheaper Louis Vuitton bags and wallets
  12. 12 Planning roundtrip Greece
  13. 13 Barcelona>Andalusia>Madrid...8 days with a pre-schooler
  14. 14 Need help with 2.5 days Rome itinerary
  15. 15 5 days in France or Italian Rivera
  16. 16 2 weeks in Prague
  17. 17 Late August Trip to Northern Italy
  18. 18 Public Transportation in Vienna: Borderline Organized Crime
  19. 19 FIRST TIME VISIT TO SWITZERLAND
  20. 20 Trip Report York - Time for tea!
  21. 21 Amalfi or Positano
  22. 22 14 days in Europe: Paris, Venice, Florence, Cinque Terre, Rome
  23. 23 Touring Wales
  24. 24 Cordoba or Granada?
  25. 25 3 nights in Tuscany
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement