Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement: Writers Needed for Morocco Guidebook
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 11, 14 at 05:51 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Honeymoon in Greece or Italy or Spain?
  2. 2 First ever trip overseas - itinerary check
  3. 3 Itinerary Feedback (Spain/Italy in April/May)
  4. 4 Trip Report avoiding stuffy and inflexible service at nice european resorts
  5. 5 Need help on best 7 day Istanbul / Cappadocia end of April itinerary
  6. 6 active activities in Marmaris, Myrina (Lemnos), and Patmos?
  7. 7 Trip Report Madrid and London
  8. 8 Northern Italy itinerary critique - please
  9. 9 Rome airport--should I arrive more than 2 hours early?
  10. 10 Tours for Ephesus and Cappadoccia
  11. 11 Suggestions on how best to spend our time in Lyon
  12. 12 Can you see the Matterhorn at all from Bellinzona Switzerland?
  13. 13 Trip Report Tedgale Trip Report: Portugal in April 2014 (with Easter in Amsterdam)
  14. 14 Rethymnon vs. Chania in early October?
  15. 15 Advantages and Disadvantages of Visiting Turkey At This Time
  16. 16 Family trip - 11 days/10 nights in Italy
  17. 17 Rome Fiumicino terminal 2 to terminal 3
  18. 18 2 weeks in Europe :-)
  19. 19 Matisse at Tate
  20. 20 Ireland Southwest
  21. 21 Irish Inns and B&B Reservations
  22. 22 Restaurant Recommendations for Lisbon
  23. 23 Trip Report Venice, April 2014. Some thoughts ...
  24. 24 6 nights to spend between salzburg and austria
  25. 25 Where Would You Add Two Days - Tuscany & CT Itinerary
View next 25 » Back to the top