Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Fodor's 100 Hotel Award Winners Announced
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Sep 17, 14 at 01:05 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Rick Steves - Ugly American Again!
  2. 2 Apartment rental in Barcelona
  3. 3 Chinese Tourists in Paris: Not Always Happy
  4. 4 Transports in Santorini
  5. 5 3.5 Weeks in Europe with no luggage
  6. 6 Last night in Italy advice
  7. 7 30 day Multi-Country Europe Trip in June- PLEASE HELP WITH ITINERARY!!!
  8. 8 Base in Puglia: Ostuni or Locorotondo
  9. 9 Pre-Trip Jitters!
  10. 10 Europe Itinerary
  11. 11 4-5 Days in Switzerland before Paris? Is Berne the place to go?
  12. 12 Montmartre or St.Denis
  13. 13 Three Week Graduation Trip to Amsterdam, Bruges, Berlin, and Paris
  14. 14 Are you following Scotland's upcoming vote on independence?
  15. 15 Advice for 6 nights 7 Days in Switzerland
  16. 16 Help us plan our first trip to Italy
  17. 17 BEST OF FRANCE ROAD TRIP IN 30 DAYS- MAY 15
  18. 18 Rheinland-Pfalz Day Pass & Rhine Cruise
  19. 19 Paris to Annecy by Train
  20. 20 From Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport to 8, Champs Elysees, Paris
  21. 21 Apartment rental agencies in Barcelona
  22. 22 Which is a better hotel location in Rome
  23. 23 Ideal first time trip to Germany-8-10 days --suggestions
  24. 24 Stansted Express Tickets - Advance Purchase
  25. 25 Hey Fodor's
View next 25 » Back to the top