Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trains from Granada
  2. 2 Calling Flamenco fans including Kimhe
  3. 3 Euro 2016 Football championship
  4. 4 Driving from San Sebastian to La Rioja to Bilbao
  5. 5 Too much for one day in Munich?
  6. 6 Trip Report Catalunya, Cathars and Castles (and vino!)
  7. 7 3/4/ days South of France
  8. 8 Ten day tour of Assisi and Umbria during Candelmaggio
  9. 9 How would you piece these together?Piedmont,Tuscany, Bologna, Umbria
  10. 10 Florence and Rome
  11. 11 Need itinerary help for self-drive or tour from Cavan to N. Ireland
  12. 12 Pickpocketing prevention tip
  13. 13 Fodor's Boston GTG
  14. 14 Train Route Help! France, Spain, Italy & Switzerland
  15. 15 Switzerland Hotels
  16. 16 Bosch Parade
  17. 17 NY Times goes to Sicily!
  18. 18 Alhambra
  19. 19 Trip Report Relaxing on the Rhone - a river cruise virgin's trip report.
  20. 20 Do we stay in Montalcino or Chianti or Both?
  21. 21 Living on € 2500 monthly
  22. 22 Amalfi October 16-25
  23. 23 Modica or Noto? So difficult to decide!
  24. 24 The Great Grotte Question: Clamouse or Demoiselles
  25. 25 Portugal, What did you love there ?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement