Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 12 days europe
  2. 2 Trip Report The annual Ganesha procession in Paris
  3. 3 Toddler stroller - Yes or No for Switzerland trip?
  4. 4 3 days to spend in europe
  5. 5 Driving Tour - Bari to Bologna
  6. 6 Berlin restaurant recs
  7. 7 Rail pass question
  8. 8 flying into Lyon..have 10 days
  9. 9 Ravello to Paestum
  10. 10 What countries to visit in Europe (50 days) for teenagers
  11. 11 Second thoughts on Lucerne as base
  12. 12 Renting bed linens and towels
  13. 13 Hike from Muotta Naluns
  14. 14 Pre-paid International Calling Cards
  15. 15 Amalfi Coast lodging
  16. 16 Amalfi coast
  17. 17 Seeking suggestions: Bavaria, Austria, Prague Trip in Fall
  18. 18 Dublin Hotel Advice & Construction
  19. 19 Where to eat Paella in Valencia?
  20. 20 What to do in Lauterbrunnen with Toddler
  21. 21 Switzerland and Northern Italy
  22. 22 Beaches in Southern France
  23. 23 Eurorail pass or flights/local trains in Spain plus Lisbon for 21 days
  24. 24 rental car outskirts of Rome
  25. 25 Going to Spain? Watch this movie.
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement