Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Barcelona appartment is it a good location ?
  2. 2 Netherlands,Belgium,Austria and South Germany
  3. 3 Where to stay in Reykjavik
  4. 4 Day Trips from Dunfermline
  5. 5 14 days in Italy in late June with 6 adults + 6 little kids
  6. 6 Question re best time of day to visit Keukenhof
  7. 7 Organizing our 8 day Roman visit
  8. 8 Driving Excursions/Day Trips outside of Edinburgh
  9. 9 Barcelona
  10. 10 Italy - Car vs Train: Milan, Cinque Terre, Lalyake District in March
  11. 11 Planning a European Trip
  12. 12 Amalfi or Tuscany?
  13. 13 Croatia... Is dubrovnik a must?
  14. 14 Best place to view alps from Italy
  15. 15 Greece + Italy | Itinerary Suggestions
  16. 16 Santorini lodging
  17. 17 Spain and South of France
  18. 18 Trump alleged to be "keen" for US to join Commonwealth
  19. 19 Algarve location Help
  20. 20 Andalucia itinerary help
  21. 21 Dinner get-together in Paris?
  22. 22 Where to stay & what to do in Gran Canaria?
  23. 23 Ischia
  24. 24 Killarney
  25. 25 Romania - Good destination for 2017
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement