Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report England's Ruined Abbeys
  2. 2 All Set To Go!!
  3. 3 London - Paris - Venice - Rome in 21 Days
  4. 4 Scotland November 2015
  5. 5 Schengen Visa Rules
  6. 6 Taxi or Tube from LHR to Gloucester Road Tube?
  7. 7 Transportation from Athens Airport to Syntagma
  8. 8 Ideas for Itinerary from Frankfurt
  9. 9 N Ireland / Ireland driving
  10. 10 Family vacay for 6 weeks with 2 Toddlers
  11. 11 2 weeks Bavaria - December 2015
  12. 12 Southern Spain
  13. 13 Trip Report Five Nights in Budapest: A Quick Winter Getaway
  14. 14 Euro Trivia Quiz #12 - Know Your Rivers?
  15. 15 Ireland / N Ireland Chauffer/Guide
  16. 16 Since Paris is ALWAYS good idea :)
  17. 17 Recommended overnight stops on Iceland ring road
  18. 18 Hotel or B&B Recommendations for Chamonix, Lyon & Paris
  19. 19 Ireland / N Ireland clothing recommendations
  20. 20 London Experts - What do you think of this apartment?
  21. 21 Italy, mid May, 10 days, Rome + another city?
  22. 22 Starting to plan for 3.5 weeks in northern Spain, May 2015
  23. 23 4-5 Days in Switzerland before Paris? Is Berne the place to go?
  24. 24 Small Towns Spain(Catalonia,LaRioja,Navarra,Basque)w/ trip to Bordeaux
  25. 25 Luxury hotel base Positano or Sorrento with 2 teen daughters
View next 25 » Back to the top