Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Traveling with medication in bulk
  2. 2 Naples or Genoa
  3. 3 Sept. 2016 Apt. In Paris just cancelled---YIKES!
  4. 4 Prague on a budget...
  5. 5 December in Slovenia
  6. 6 Itinerary help please!
  7. 7 Trip Report Italy - 19 days - 6 locations - Family of 4
  8. 8 France to stop making foie grois
  9. 9 Norway road trip- September 2016- suggestions please
  10. 10 Sevilla to Cordoba Day Trip: How many hours needed?
  11. 11 Need some suggestions for Andalucia / Barcelona / Madrid starting Dec 25
  12. 12 How best to spend a day in Tallinn
  13. 13 Trip Report Germany, May'16: Four seasons in three weeks.
  14. 14 Is it just me or are German cities depressingly ugly?
  15. 15 Greece or Spain in April with Kids?
  16. 16 From Genoa to Rome...
  17. 17 Spain in November
  18. 18 5 nights in Andalusia
  19. 19 Road trip - Italian to French Riveria
  20. 20 Greece Itinerary
  21. 21 Paris Museum Pass and Skip the Line
  22. 22 Road trip Bergen to Trolltunga
  23. 23 Trip Report From Riga airport to Riga downtown 222 mini-bus
  24. 24 Barcelona attraction tickets
  25. 25 How big backpack do I need?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Itinerary Critique- Barcelona, Italy, Greece

Jump to last reply

My friend and I are spending 2.5 weeks in Europe in May. We are young backpackers and love the fast paced traveling. We want to hit as much as we can as long as it's doable. We have a finalized itinerary and would like reccommendations and or suggestions. ANY information would be helpful in regards to how to get from point to point or places to stay, etc. Our number one question would be Is the Amalfi Coast worth the extra traveling? If we cut it out we could have more time in Tuscany and or Florence/Venice or even add an extra day to Cinque Terre. Here is the itinerary

Friday May 10 Fly to Barcelona

Saturday May 11 Barcelona: Arrive in Barcelona AM and site see in city all day

Sunday May 12 Barcelona: Site See in city

Monday May 13 Barcelona: Coastal town in AM/Barcelona site see PM or Vice Verse

Tuesday May 14 Venice: Fly to Venice, Site see in Venice

Wednesday May 15 Cinque Terre: Train to Cinque Terre

Thursday May 16 Cinque Terre: Hike 5 cities/explore/relax

Friday May 17 Florence: Train to Florence, Site see in Florence

Saturday May 18 Tuscany: Travel through Tuscany on way to Sorrento (Orvieto, Siena, Cortona, Montepulciano, Civita, Assissi are options). Spend night in city we select.

Sunday May 19 Sorrento: Pompeii in AM, Hike Mt Vesuvius, End in Sorrento

Monday May 20 Sorrento: Amalfi Coast, Positano, and end in Rome

Tues May 21 Rome: Full day of hitting it hard and seeing sites in Rome

Wednesday May 22 Mykonos: Fly to Mykonos and spend night

Thursday May 23 Mykonos: Spend day relaxing/exploring

Friday May 24 Santorini: Hydrofoil to Santorini

Saturday May 25 Santorini: Spend day relaxing and exploring Santorini

Sunday May 26 Athens: Hydrofoil to Athens and site see with remaining time.

Monday May 27 Fly Home

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement