Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 LEXMARK Printer 1:800:681:7208 Installation Contact LEXMARK Tec*h care
  2. 2 9 Days in Spain
  3. 3 Barcelona alternative
  4. 4 Train from Polgate to St Pancras
  5. 5 Greece - when is the best time to go for warm but not too crowded?
  6. 6 Requesting feedback on proposed itinerary—London, Cornwall, and Wales, June 2018
  7. 7 Christmas Markets France/Germany
  8. 8 Spanish Medical Providers
  9. 9 Help with Portugal Itinerary Please
  10. 10 Paris to Italy
  11. 11 Driving through Paris
  12. 12 Rome or Lisbon during end of November? Please help me pick
  13. 13 May Day 2018 in Slovenia
  14. 14 Planes, Train, and, well, no automobiles
  15. 15 Vacation apartment registration begins in Paris 1 Oct
  16. 16 He Musta Saw Us a-Comin': A Brief, Cautionary Tale about Taxis in Rome
  17. 17 Itinerary for 5 adults, 3 kids, 2 weeks, & 1 holiday adventure!
  18. 18 Road trip with our dog
  19. 19 Frankfurt to UK
  20. 20 Trip Report Stanbr and Lolly visit Eastern Crete
  21. 21 One last lunch in Rome - recommendations near Vatican City please
  22. 22 Paris Neighborhood Help
  23. 23 Trip Report Great Value Vacations - NOT
  24. 24 Electrical Power Conversion
  25. 25 Douro Valley in January?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Italy itinerary - activity suggestions

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

We are soon embarking on our Italy trip. Thanks to you all so far that have contributed so much to help define the locations we are travelling to. However, with all of our accommodation and travel booked, we have embarked on booking some activities.

I would appreciate any advice people have on activities in the various locations we are staying. While the locations and dates themselves are locked in, as is all of the travel between, we have not locked in a lot of what we are going to do in each location. Any input would be greatly appreciated :D

Hopefully the formatting is retained here. As you can see, we sort of have a full 26 days on the ground, with some of those days being half days travelling (or slightly longer in the case of Ischia --> Rome).

1 Thu, June 11: Flying from Sydney
2 Fri, June 12: Arrive Rome, train to Salerno
3 Sat, June 13: Salerno (5 nights); pick up hire car
4 Sun, June 14: Salerno; visit Pompeii
5 Mon, June 15: Salerno; visit Herculaneum, Naples
6 Tue, June 16: Salerno; visit Paestrum + Buffalo mozzarella visit
7 Wed, June 17: Salerno; visit Vietri sul Mare, Rivello, Amalfi
8 Thu, June 18: Positano (2 nights); travel to Positano from Salerno and relax
9 Fri, June 19: Positano; relax
10 Sat, June 20: Capri (2 nights); Travel to Capri from Positano in morning
11 Sun, June 21: Capri
12 Mon, June 22: Ischia (2 nights); Travel to Ischia from Capri in morning
13 Tue, June 23: Ischia
14 Wed, June 24: Rome (5 nights); Travel to Rome via Naples in morning
15 Thu, June 25: Rome
16 Fri, June 26: Rome; Trastevere food tour in evening
17 Sat, June 27: Rome
18 Sun, June 28: Rome
19 Mon, June 29: Bologna (3 nights); Travel to Bologna in morning
20 Tue, June 30: Bologna; food tour (hopefully Italian Days)
21 Wed, July 1: Bologna
22 Thu, July 2: Venice (4 nights); Travel to Venice in morning
23 Frid, July 3: Venice
24 Sat, July 4 : Venice
25 Sun, July 5: Venice
26 Mon, July 6: Milan (3 nights); Travel to Milan in morning
27 Tue, July 7: Milan
28 Wed, July 8: Milan
29 Thu, July 9: Milan (fly at 10pm)
30 Fri, July 10: Flying to Sydney

5 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement