Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Tattoos in Italy
  2. 2 What's the biggest mistake you made on a European trip?
  3. 3 London/Edinburgh in a few weeks, what should I get done ahead of time?
  4. 4 Another Question re Scotland
  5. 5 Place to stay
  6. 6 Milan to Chamonix by bus
  7. 7 Charming areas to explore in London
  8. 8 Transport from palace of versailles to Grand Trianon
  9. 9 Trip Report BARCELONA! Tapas, tours & towers - flamenco, festas & food!
  10. 10 Trip Report Our Roman Holiday - 8 nights in the Eternal City
  11. 11 Nowhere 'safe' : London attack
  12. 12 9 days in Eastern Sicily
  13. 13 Trip Report Weird trip - more time in A&E than sightseeing
  14. 14 After the Cinque Terre and before Genoa
  15. 15 8-Week Itinerary in Europe (for my 40th Birthday)
  16. 16 Trip Report Our (Somewhat) Laid Back Tour of Old Fave Stops in Italy
  17. 17 2 weeks from southern italy
  18. 18 Italy trip with kids - planning help?
  19. 19 Puglia: A question about eating @ a masseria
  20. 20 travel around Spain
  21. 21 Guide books for Eastern Europe
  22. 22 Paris drinks/dinner GTG April?
  23. 23 A base for 5 days in Western Denmark
  24. 24 credit and debit cards
  25. 25 Where to stay in Umbria
View next 25 » Back to the top

Italy itinerary - activity suggestions

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

We are soon embarking on our Italy trip. Thanks to you all so far that have contributed so much to help define the locations we are travelling to. However, with all of our accommodation and travel booked, we have embarked on booking some activities.

I would appreciate any advice people have on activities in the various locations we are staying. While the locations and dates themselves are locked in, as is all of the travel between, we have not locked in a lot of what we are going to do in each location. Any input would be greatly appreciated :D

Hopefully the formatting is retained here. As you can see, we sort of have a full 26 days on the ground, with some of those days being half days travelling (or slightly longer in the case of Ischia --> Rome).

1 Thu, June 11: Flying from Sydney
2 Fri, June 12: Arrive Rome, train to Salerno
3 Sat, June 13: Salerno (5 nights); pick up hire car
4 Sun, June 14: Salerno; visit Pompeii
5 Mon, June 15: Salerno; visit Herculaneum, Naples
6 Tue, June 16: Salerno; visit Paestrum + Buffalo mozzarella visit
7 Wed, June 17: Salerno; visit Vietri sul Mare, Rivello, Amalfi
8 Thu, June 18: Positano (2 nights); travel to Positano from Salerno and relax
9 Fri, June 19: Positano; relax
10 Sat, June 20: Capri (2 nights); Travel to Capri from Positano in morning
11 Sun, June 21: Capri
12 Mon, June 22: Ischia (2 nights); Travel to Ischia from Capri in morning
13 Tue, June 23: Ischia
14 Wed, June 24: Rome (5 nights); Travel to Rome via Naples in morning
15 Thu, June 25: Rome
16 Fri, June 26: Rome; Trastevere food tour in evening
17 Sat, June 27: Rome
18 Sun, June 28: Rome
19 Mon, June 29: Bologna (3 nights); Travel to Bologna in morning
20 Tue, June 30: Bologna; food tour (hopefully Italian Days)
21 Wed, July 1: Bologna
22 Thu, July 2: Venice (4 nights); Travel to Venice in morning
23 Frid, July 3: Venice
24 Sat, July 4 : Venice
25 Sun, July 5: Venice
26 Mon, July 6: Milan (3 nights); Travel to Milan in morning
27 Tue, July 7: Milan
28 Wed, July 8: Milan
29 Thu, July 9: Milan (fly at 10pm)
30 Fri, July 10: Flying to Sydney

5 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement