I hoping someone on this forum may have heard of this company - La Farrell??? It's based out of the UK but appears to offer rentals in France only. I'm asking on behalf of a friend who's getting married and this would be for his honeymoon. I gave my opinion, (when in doubt, dont' do it) but, I don't him I'd ask. The company is requesting money to be wired to a bank in Finland which seems odd but, I realize could be legit. I've looked on Slow Trav and I've done many Google searches but, have come up empty. Does the UK have anything like a BBB where I/he could research company?
Many thanks for any input.
Has anyone ever heard of this rental company: www.holidayrentinfrance.com
Recent Activity
View all Europe activity »
- 1 One way car rental Lisbon to Bordeaux
- 2 best place to get euros for Ireland trip
- 3 Italy - Business+Pleasure - 12 days - driving tips and places to see
- 4 Local Living Rome- G adventures
- 5 The Adventure Begins.. Sarge56 in Italy
- 6 2 days in Venice- where to stay –What to do- Help please!
- 7 If you could go anywhere in Italy......
- 8 Bus from Sorrento to Naples Airport
- 9 Santorini-Nafplio-Delphi-Athens Help
- 10 Netherland -> belgium -> Germany (Rhine Valley)
- 11 Alsace question. Itterswiller or Riquewihr, where to stay?
- 12 2 weeks in Copenhagen-Helsinki-Stockholm
- 13 Slovenia/Northern Croatia in mid-August - hotel and other advice?
- 14 Where to take parents in Italy?
- 15 Which tour company would be best?
- 16 London Itinerary Advice 6-10 September
- 17 Rome: Avoiding the long Colosseum ticket line/queue: Palatine Hill ticket office locations
- 18 Where to eat and visit in Barcelona + Venice June 2013
- 19 florence hotel
- 20 Renfi for Rail Europe
- 21 Conil de la Frontera, Spain
- 22 10 day honeymoon in Italy in Nov
- 23 Cell Phone for Italy travel
- 24 Train - rental car - Cortona
- 25
My Journey Through Europe


Hvaven't heard of it but that website seems way too elaborate for some scam artist, they operate on Craigslist and VRBO and homelidays.
It doesn't seem based out of UK at all to me, their legal address is Denmark and it was founded in Denmark. They deal with a French insurance agent I have also dealt with when renting in Paris. Their website seems to clearly state that you can use paypal, not just wire to a bank.
some info
http://realestate.goin2travel.com/agents/147.htm
Why do you think it is in the UK?
this is the insurance agency they seem to advise for renters insurance, which is what I used them for
http://twitter.com/#!/ADUCIEL
in case I was confusing, I didn't mean Farrell was on Craigslist, etc., I mean that is where you find the usual scam artists
Hi Christina,
I thought it was a UK based company because the country code for their phone number is 44. (Right at the bottom of the home page). I did just notice that you could pay by Paypal. Do you happen to know if Paypal protects you? Then again, who wants to worry about this stuff when it's your honeymoon? There are too many reputable companies out there!
I just worry because I know anyone can make a website and they can make it look really legit and fancy. I find it odd that I can't find ANYTHING on this company. Then the whole wiring money to bank in Finland also seems strange. Maybe not??
Maybe a better question is, does anyone know how to research an overseas company to see if it's legit? We have the BBB here in the USA but, I haven't found anything like it for companies abroad.
Thank you again!