Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Itinerary Help - One week between Sicily and Rome
  2. 2 St Remy to Nice in Three Days?
  3. 3 Train or car rental: Venice to Pisa
  4. 4 First time in Europe for 10 days! Help!
  5. 5 Shoes in Scotland
  6. 6 Engadine Valley help
  7. 7 driving the coastline of Croatia
  8. 8 Apartment & Location Recommendation in Paris
  9. 9 Trip Report Notes on Venice, Bassano del Grappa, Garda, Cremona & Milan (Sept 2016)
  10. 10 Paris to Barcelona and Lourdes by train/car
  11. 11 Naples, Italy
  12. 12 Ireland in April
  13. 13 Paris getaway with my daughter hotel ideas
  14. 14 Is the Jacobite Steam Train worth it?
  15. 15 Europe's Most Iconic Sights...???????
  16. 16 French restaurants
  17. 17 Portugal--Lisbon, Douro, Porto
  18. 18 Tuscany 6 nights
  19. 19 Trip Report The mouse munches her way through far off lands: The Christams Edition
  20. 20 Ireland travel passport question
  21. 21 Europe in January - Is It Worth It?
  22. 22 Trip Report New Year's Eve in Paris:at the Champs Elysees
  23. 23 Planning a European Trip
  24. 24 France & Italy, May or June
  25. 25 Ireland trip planning recommendations - March
View next 25 » Back to the top

France-Italy 16 day itinerary help

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone....my wife and I will be celebrating our one year wedding anniversary in late April/early May 2016 by spending 16 days between France and Italy. Here is the proposed itinerary we have. Does this seem realistic with train rides/times, etc.? Should we skip Nice and do an extra day in Paris and fly from there directly to Venice? Is this the right amount of time in Florence/Venice? Would we have time to visit the Amalfi Coast during our time in Rome?

We are 30 years old and love food, bars, sightseeing, wine, markets, shops, and culture along with occasional nightlife. We are not huge art or museum buffs but would want to do the must-see ones. This is our first time ever visiting these countries. Any recommendations/thoughts are much appreciated!

Fri. April 22 – overnight flight arriving in Paris Saturday morning.

Sat. April 23 – Paris

Sun. April 24 – Paris

Mon. April 25 – Paris

Tues. April 26 – Paris

Wed. April 27 – early morning train train to Nice…arrive at lunch time)

Thurs. April 28 – Nice

Fri. April 29 – morning train to Venice....arrive late afternoon

Sat. April 30 – Venice

Sun. May 1 – ½ day Venice / train to Florence in afternoon

Mon. May 2 – Florence

Tues. May 3 – Florence

Wed. May 4 – train to Rome in morning

Thurs. May 5 – Rome

Fri. May 6 – Rome

Sat. May 7 – Rome

Sun. May 8 – Rome (Amalfi Coast trip??)

Mon. May 9 – fly home this morning

Advertisement