Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 charming cities in Spain
  2. 2 Seeking advice from Tuscany experts
  3. 3 Naxos experts - pros and cons of Kymata vs. Agios Prokopios Hotel
  4. 4 Navigating England's Coast to Coast walk
  5. 5 Day in Madrid
  6. 6 London Air Pollution Reaches Record Modern Highs...
  7. 7 Proposed itinerary for Iceland
  8. 8 Itinerary Help for Portugal
  9. 9 Venice
  10. 10 Where to Begin If You're Ending in Amsterdam
  11. 11 Family vacation to europe
  12. 12 Good location for Paris apartment?
  13. 13 Trip Report A few days in Naples - what a great city
  14. 14 5 countries in 5 weeks - family trip
  15. 15 16 Day Europe Itenerary
  16. 16 Trip Report Amsterdam Trip Report
  17. 17 Cotswolds, UK -10 days - end of May'17 move or central base
  18. 18 Please help with 12 days in England!
  19. 19 Trip Report Hotel Danube. Paris.
  20. 20 Berlin, Nice and London
  21. 21 Driving (hire car) in Paris, France, Belgium
  22. 22 Inverness to Isle of Lewis
  23. 23 Aix-- looking for a few obscure ideas
  24. 24 Need help completing my itinerary. So Much to see!
  25. 25 Trip Report Helps!! 8days Switzerland ittinerary...
View next 25 » Back to the top

France-Italy 16 day itinerary help

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone....my wife and I will be celebrating our one year wedding anniversary in late April/early May 2016 by spending 16 days between France and Italy. Here is the proposed itinerary we have. Does this seem realistic with train rides/times, etc.? Should we skip Nice and do an extra day in Paris and fly from there directly to Venice? Is this the right amount of time in Florence/Venice? Would we have time to visit the Amalfi Coast during our time in Rome?

We are 30 years old and love food, bars, sightseeing, wine, markets, shops, and culture along with occasional nightlife. We are not huge art or museum buffs but would want to do the must-see ones. This is our first time ever visiting these countries. Any recommendations/thoughts are much appreciated!

Fri. April 22 – overnight flight arriving in Paris Saturday morning.

Sat. April 23 – Paris

Sun. April 24 – Paris

Mon. April 25 – Paris

Tues. April 26 – Paris

Wed. April 27 – early morning train train to Nice…arrive at lunch time)

Thurs. April 28 – Nice

Fri. April 29 – morning train to Venice....arrive late afternoon

Sat. April 30 – Venice

Sun. May 1 – ½ day Venice / train to Florence in afternoon

Mon. May 2 – Florence

Tues. May 3 – Florence

Wed. May 4 – train to Rome in morning

Thurs. May 5 – Rome

Fri. May 6 – Rome

Sat. May 7 – Rome

Sun. May 8 – Rome (Amalfi Coast trip??)

Mon. May 9 – fly home this morning

Advertisement