Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Forums Style Refresh
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 27, 15 at 11:33 AM
  • Introducing MeganM
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 24, 15 at 03:23 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Barcelona San Pau Apartment
  2. 2 Healthy eating in Rome
  3. 3 Parking in Alhambra for two days
  4. 4 Italy in August with kids
  5. 5 Madrid to Paris by car in January 2016
  6. 6 "Free" walking tours--what to tip guide
  7. 7 reputable apartment rental in Rome and Venice?
  8. 8 2 weeks Northern Italy Itinerary Suggestion
  9. 9 Pre-booking train travel in Spain
  10. 10 For anyone in London on Wednesday 27 May - State Ooening of Parliament
  11. 11 French Prem Train Fares
  12. 12 Study Abroad in Barcelona or Urbino
  13. 13 Itenerary Opinion
  14. 14 Itin help: 14-15 days in Bavaria, Austria, possibly Croatia and Prague
  15. 15 Croatia - advice on where to stay in Plitvice Lakes
  16. 16 Trip Report A Beautiful Visit to Emilia-Romagna
  17. 17 10 Days trip to Europe
  18. 18 Stresa: Do I Need A Car?
  19. 19 Euro Quiz # 103 - Rivers!
  20. 20 Day Trip from Geneva - Need Advice
  21. 21 bbc radio 4 visits Fleetwood near Blackpool
  22. 22 Anyone have a good word to say about Zurich?
  23. 23 Trip Report My thoughts on Mallorca
  24. 24 Swiss psychiatrist and psychoanalyst Hermann Rorschach Inkblot Test
  25. 25 Scotland for a week with 6 1/2 year old
View next 25 » Back to the top

First Timer - Itinerary Help - Europe tour for 22 days

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

First timer here...have been go-ogling last couple of weeks for planning my first trip to Europe

Every search throws up some Fodor forum link...and have been very impressed by the people who are willing to help here! you guys are great!

I have developed the below itinerary for myself, wifey and our 2 yr old son to travel in September 2013 for 22 days. I currently stay in Singapore and will start my journey from here.

So here it goes.

I really want to visit Swiss - Paris - London. I know including Italy is squeezing a bit in 22 days but looking at photos ..am absolutely in love with Italy. And I want to take full advantage of the fast trains in Europe to reduce travel time between places.
To me this covers all the important places I want to visit in my first trip...ive tried to keep relax days in between...please give your opinions...really appreciate it

Saturday 14-Sep-13 Arrive in Rome - Free&Easy Flight 17 hrs
Sunday 15-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 16-Sep-13 Vatican Sightseeing
Tuesday 17-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing, trip to Pisa Train Sightseeing
Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Proceed to Florence by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Thursday 19-Sep-13 Florence - sightseeing Train Sightseeing
Friday 20-Sep-13 Proceed to Venice by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Saturday 21-Sep-13 Venice Sightseeing
Sunday 22-Sep-13 Proceed to Lucerne,Switzerland - Trenitalia / Eurocity / Swiss Rail Train 6 hrs via Milan /Zurich
Monday 23-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Relax
Tuesday 24-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Sightseeing
Wednesday 25-Sep-13 Proceed to Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Swiss Rail Train 2 hrs
Thursday 26-Sep-13 Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Friday 27-Sep-13 Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Saturday 28-Sep-13 Proceed to Paris via Geneva - TGV Train 3-6 hrs
Sunday 29-Sep-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 30-Sep-13 Paris - Versailles Sightseeing
Tuesday 1-Oct-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing / Shopping Relax
Wednesday 2-Oct-13 Proceed to London - Eurostar Train 2.5 hr
Thursday 3-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Friday 4-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Saturday 5-Oct-13 London Relax&Shop
Sunday 6-Oct-13 Fly back home Flight 12 hour

64 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement