Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

First Timer - Itinerary Help - Europe tour for 22 days

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

First timer here...have been go-ogling last couple of weeks for planning my first trip to Europe

Every search throws up some Fodor forum link...and have been very impressed by the people who are willing to help here! you guys are great!

I have developed the below itinerary for myself, wifey and our 2 yr old son to travel in September 2013 for 22 days. I currently stay in Singapore and will start my journey from here.

So here it goes.

I really want to visit Swiss - Paris - London. I know including Italy is squeezing a bit in 22 days but looking at photos ..am absolutely in love with Italy. And I want to take full advantage of the fast trains in Europe to reduce travel time between places.
To me this covers all the important places I want to visit in my first trip...ive tried to keep relax days in between...please give your opinions...really appreciate it

Saturday 14-Sep-13 Arrive in Rome - Free&Easy Flight 17 hrs
Sunday 15-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 16-Sep-13 Vatican Sightseeing
Tuesday 17-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing, trip to Pisa Train Sightseeing
Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Proceed to Florence by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Thursday 19-Sep-13 Florence - sightseeing Train Sightseeing
Friday 20-Sep-13 Proceed to Venice by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Saturday 21-Sep-13 Venice Sightseeing
Sunday 22-Sep-13 Proceed to Lucerne,Switzerland - Trenitalia / Eurocity / Swiss Rail Train 6 hrs via Milan /Zurich
Monday 23-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Relax
Tuesday 24-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Sightseeing
Wednesday 25-Sep-13 Proceed to Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Swiss Rail Train 2 hrs
Thursday 26-Sep-13 Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Friday 27-Sep-13 Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Saturday 28-Sep-13 Proceed to Paris via Geneva - TGV Train 3-6 hrs
Sunday 29-Sep-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 30-Sep-13 Paris - Versailles Sightseeing
Tuesday 1-Oct-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing / Shopping Relax
Wednesday 2-Oct-13 Proceed to London - Eurostar Train 2.5 hr
Thursday 3-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Friday 4-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Saturday 5-Oct-13 London Relax&Shop
Sunday 6-Oct-13 Fly back home Flight 12 hour

64 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement: Writers Needed for Morocco Guidebook
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 11, 14 at 05:51 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Our Spain Adventure -- Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Barcelona! (Part One)
  2. 2 Croatia: Advice on 6 day itinery
  3. 3 Tipping in Turkey ...and Europe
  4. 4 Venice - visiting the Arsenal.
  5. 5 what to bring to Finland - gifts from California
  6. 6 Fashion for larger man?
  7. 7 travel from Edinburgh to Paris
  8. 8 London 2nd time around
  9. 9 Overnight bus from Cappadocia to Pamukkale
  10. 10 Traveling in France by train
  11. 11 A little help needed for Dordogne area
  12. 12 Interesting markets to visit in Paris
  13. 13 Best website to book tickets for Uffizi Gallery Florence
  14. 14 Must see in Dubrovnik
  15. 15 Fine-tuning a 30 day stay in Switzerland June 2014
  16. 16 Trip Report Trip report:Vienna,Graz,Lake district,Salzburg,Wachau,Prague,Munich.
  17. 17 CRETE - Rethymnon area or Chania area ??
  18. 18 Athens-Paros-Santorini Trip Itinerary
  19. 19 How much time to allow between flights at Athens airport?
  20. 20 Traveling to Eastern Europe
  21. 21 Connection - Frankfurt airport to Mannheim HBF to SNCF
  22. 22 100 Great things to do in Paris
  23. 23 How much will a budget to Europe be for 2 months?
  24. 24 Trip Report Sicily - not a trip report
  25. 25 Rethymnon vs. Chania in early October?
View next 25 » Back to the top