Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

First Timer - Itinerary Help - Europe tour for 22 days

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

First timer here...have been go-ogling last couple of weeks for planning my first trip to Europe

Every search throws up some Fodor forum link...and have been very impressed by the people who are willing to help here! you guys are great!

I have developed the below itinerary for myself, wifey and our 2 yr old son to travel in September 2013 for 22 days. I currently stay in Singapore and will start my journey from here.

So here it goes.

I really want to visit Swiss - Paris - London. I know including Italy is squeezing a bit in 22 days but looking at photos ..am absolutely in love with Italy. And I want to take full advantage of the fast trains in Europe to reduce travel time between places.
To me this covers all the important places I want to visit in my first trip...ive tried to keep relax days in between...please give your opinions...really appreciate it

Saturday 14-Sep-13 Arrive in Rome - Free&Easy Flight 17 hrs
Sunday 15-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 16-Sep-13 Vatican Sightseeing
Tuesday 17-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing, trip to Pisa Train Sightseeing
Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Proceed to Florence by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Thursday 19-Sep-13 Florence - sightseeing Train Sightseeing
Friday 20-Sep-13 Proceed to Venice by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Saturday 21-Sep-13 Venice Sightseeing
Sunday 22-Sep-13 Proceed to Lucerne,Switzerland - Trenitalia / Eurocity / Swiss Rail Train 6 hrs via Milan /Zurich
Monday 23-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Relax
Tuesday 24-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Sightseeing
Wednesday 25-Sep-13 Proceed to Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Swiss Rail Train 2 hrs
Thursday 26-Sep-13 Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Friday 27-Sep-13 Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Saturday 28-Sep-13 Proceed to Paris via Geneva - TGV Train 3-6 hrs
Sunday 29-Sep-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 30-Sep-13 Paris - Versailles Sightseeing
Tuesday 1-Oct-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing / Shopping Relax
Wednesday 2-Oct-13 Proceed to London - Eurostar Train 2.5 hr
Thursday 3-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Friday 4-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Saturday 5-Oct-13 London Relax&Shop
Sunday 6-Oct-13 Fly back home Flight 12 hour

64 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Ireland or Scotland
  2. 2 What Three Nations Have The Friendliest People?
  3. 3 Christmas/New Year's Salzburg/Munich Opinion
  4. 4 R&R in Paris and a little more in the south
  5. 5 La Sagrada Familia
  6. 6 Need help with itinerary
  7. 7 Trip Report Jamikins and Bikerscott Head Back to Le Marche
  8. 8 Aerobus from Barcelona airport to Placa Catalunya
  9. 9 Driving through Chianti on Halloween - where to stop for lunch?
  10. 10 Scandinavian tour - first time!
  11. 11 Do I need train tix in advance
  12. 12 Help: Short visit to Crete
  13. 13 7 days in London in Dec with family
  14. 14 York (UK) railway station to Herz depot on foot
  15. 15 Schengen rule made easy
  16. 16 Best Berlin neighborhood for lodging?
  17. 17 Villa Borghese in Winter
  18. 18 24 hour layover in Paris (CDG)
  19. 19 Aaah...Umbria!
  20. 20 Sorrento Advice Please
  21. 21 Paris: where does a large family can eat and sleep in February?
  22. 22 Trip Report Cruising on Cunard in Your Twenties?
  23. 23 Milan - stay near Milan Centrale or Duomo?
  24. 24 florence airport to train station
  25. 25 Trip Report Our Adventure to the Southeast of England and London
View next 25 » Back to the top