Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

First Timer - Itinerary Help - Europe tour for 22 days

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

First timer here...have been go-ogling last couple of weeks for planning my first trip to Europe

Every search throws up some Fodor forum link...and have been very impressed by the people who are willing to help here! you guys are great!

I have developed the below itinerary for myself, wifey and our 2 yr old son to travel in September 2013 for 22 days. I currently stay in Singapore and will start my journey from here.

So here it goes.

I really want to visit Swiss - Paris - London. I know including Italy is squeezing a bit in 22 days but looking at photos ..am absolutely in love with Italy. And I want to take full advantage of the fast trains in Europe to reduce travel time between places.
To me this covers all the important places I want to visit in my first trip...ive tried to keep relax days in between...please give your opinions...really appreciate it

Saturday 14-Sep-13 Arrive in Rome - Free&Easy Flight 17 hrs
Sunday 15-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 16-Sep-13 Vatican Sightseeing
Tuesday 17-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing, trip to Pisa Train Sightseeing
Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Proceed to Florence by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Thursday 19-Sep-13 Florence - sightseeing Train Sightseeing
Friday 20-Sep-13 Proceed to Venice by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Saturday 21-Sep-13 Venice Sightseeing
Sunday 22-Sep-13 Proceed to Lucerne,Switzerland - Trenitalia / Eurocity / Swiss Rail Train 6 hrs via Milan /Zurich
Monday 23-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Relax
Tuesday 24-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Sightseeing
Wednesday 25-Sep-13 Proceed to Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Swiss Rail Train 2 hrs
Thursday 26-Sep-13 Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Friday 27-Sep-13 Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Saturday 28-Sep-13 Proceed to Paris via Geneva - TGV Train 3-6 hrs
Sunday 29-Sep-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 30-Sep-13 Paris - Versailles Sightseeing
Tuesday 1-Oct-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing / Shopping Relax
Wednesday 2-Oct-13 Proceed to London - Eurostar Train 2.5 hr
Thursday 3-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Friday 4-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Saturday 5-Oct-13 London Relax&Shop
Sunday 6-Oct-13 Fly back home Flight 12 hour

64 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Budgeting - how long can I last!
  2. 2 Last minute trip in Europe 25th Oct - 2nd Nov, interested in joining?
  3. 3 A few ( stupid) questions 1st time to Paris
  4. 4 Trip Report Roaming Romania, Take Two
  5. 5 I dream of Europe
  6. 6 1 month Europe itinerary help for Aug-Sep
  7. 7 Trip Report Notes on Amsterdam, Bruges & Paris - Sept 8-28, 2014
  8. 8 Ireland or Scotland
  9. 9 Amsterdam safety concerns - red light district?
  10. 10 What kind of Tourist are you?
  11. 11 Trip Report Autumn in Paris
  12. 12 Trip Report Weekend in Norfolk
  13. 13 Athens at New Years
  14. 14 Christmas Eve and Day in Munich
  15. 15 Your Top Tourist Mob Scenes in Europe?
  16. 16 Visiting Mostar, Bosnia and Kotor, Montenegro from Croatia
  17. 17 Trip Report Cotswold Churches
  18. 18 Young couple - where to stay in London?
  19. 19 3 weeks in France starting in burgundy
  20. 20 Anyone used the new airline La Compagnie
  21. 21 Have you ever stayed in Praiano?
  22. 22 How much time in Amsterdam?
  23. 23 Trip Report Trip report: Kayaking, Riding and fall in Split, Croatia
  24. 24 Trip Report Live ( almost) report from Greece!
  25. 25 Ireland: Which region and where to go? (1st timer)
View next 25 » Back to the top