Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Umbria Writers Needed
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 16, 15 at 03:13 PM
  • Writers Need for New Zealand Guide
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 15, 15 at 03:11 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Approx cost of taxi between Sorrento and Positano
  2. 2 Should I buy Italy/France flight with Award Miles?!
  3. 3 Italy - Puglia Help please
  4. 4 Trip Report Pegontheroad in eastern Europe
  5. 5 This is Why I Will Always Travel Solo From Now: Trip Report -Rome and Sorrento
  6. 6 Florence Airport Car Rental Return - Recent Experiences?
  7. 7 Paris Vacation Rentals in 2015
  8. 8 Amazons Blowout!
  9. 9 Two UK GTGs - Edinburgh 25 Aug., London 1 Sept.
  10. 10 Trip Report Iceland 2 week trip itinerary/report
  11. 11 Late October Trip in France
  12. 12 Trip Report Welltravbrit's London Sojourn - An Ongoing Trip Report
  13. 13 How has Rome changed in last 30 years?
  14. 14 Trip Report MaiTaiTom's "Insane For Spain" - 2015
  15. 15 Yay or Nay to these "front of the line" Vatican tours?
  16. 16 Trip Report My summer in Paris
  17. 17 Euro railways
  18. 18 Paris tipping hotel maids
  19. 19 ALGARVE- MALAGA Spain road trip...help needed
  20. 20 Traveling to Northern Italy
  21. 21 Barcelona, Seville, Granada Itinerary
  22. 22 May or September?
  23. 23 3 weeks northern Italy advice
  24. 24 Tipping culture in Croatia and the Balkans
  25. 25 Tipping culture in Croatia and the Balkans
View next 25 » Back to the top

First Timer - Itinerary Help - Europe tour for 22 days

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

First timer here...have been go-ogling last couple of weeks for planning my first trip to Europe

Every search throws up some Fodor forum link...and have been very impressed by the people who are willing to help here! you guys are great!

I have developed the below itinerary for myself, wifey and our 2 yr old son to travel in September 2013 for 22 days. I currently stay in Singapore and will start my journey from here.

So here it goes.

I really want to visit Swiss - Paris - London. I know including Italy is squeezing a bit in 22 days but looking at photos ..am absolutely in love with Italy. And I want to take full advantage of the fast trains in Europe to reduce travel time between places.
To me this covers all the important places I want to visit in my first trip...ive tried to keep relax days in between...please give your opinions...really appreciate it

Saturday 14-Sep-13 Arrive in Rome - Free&Easy Flight 17 hrs
Sunday 15-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 16-Sep-13 Vatican Sightseeing
Tuesday 17-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing, trip to Pisa Train Sightseeing
Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Proceed to Florence by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Thursday 19-Sep-13 Florence - sightseeing Train Sightseeing
Friday 20-Sep-13 Proceed to Venice by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Saturday 21-Sep-13 Venice Sightseeing
Sunday 22-Sep-13 Proceed to Lucerne,Switzerland - Trenitalia / Eurocity / Swiss Rail Train 6 hrs via Milan /Zurich
Monday 23-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Relax
Tuesday 24-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Sightseeing
Wednesday 25-Sep-13 Proceed to Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Swiss Rail Train 2 hrs
Thursday 26-Sep-13 Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Friday 27-Sep-13 Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Saturday 28-Sep-13 Proceed to Paris via Geneva - TGV Train 3-6 hrs
Sunday 29-Sep-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 30-Sep-13 Paris - Versailles Sightseeing
Tuesday 1-Oct-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing / Shopping Relax
Wednesday 2-Oct-13 Proceed to London - Eurostar Train 2.5 hr
Thursday 3-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Friday 4-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Saturday 5-Oct-13 London Relax&Shop
Sunday 6-Oct-13 Fly back home Flight 12 hour

64 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement