Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Athens or So. Spain in winter
  2. 2 4 weeks in Italy July with children
  3. 3 Corsica experts: Where should I spend an extra night?
  4. 4 Happy accidents ,undiscovered gems -London, Paris
  5. 5 Trip Report 8 Days in Corsica--Not Enough!
  6. 6 Italy by car
  7. 7 Parisian hotel lobby goes on the attack
  8. 8 Itinerary set for my grand Basque adventure
  9. 9 Christmas in Edinburgh, Scotland
  10. 10 Trip Report Elbe Bike Trip 2 with a nasty end
  11. 11 Help. Medical escort needed after accident during holiday.
  12. 12 1 week in Cornwall, England
  13. 13 Trip Report Scotland: Bluebells and Gorse, Castles and Stones, and NO Rain!
  14. 14 Here I plan again....Amsterdam
  15. 15 T Mobile Does it Again
  16. 16 Melk/Wachau Day Trip from Vienna
  17. 17 Sweden, Denmark or Both ? 8 days in Aug
  18. 18 8 days in Madrid/Sevilla/Granada
  19. 19 Switzerland Itinerary - cheese making?
  20. 20 Seville Itinerary
  21. 21 Trip Report Trip Report: Edinburgh, York, Cornwall and Highclere
  22. 22 Dolomites October 14-18
  23. 23 Florence 2 weeks
  24. 24 Milan overnight or not en route to MXP with 2 kids
  25. 25 Santorini
View next 25 » Back to the top

First Timer - Itinerary Help - Europe tour for 22 days

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

First timer here...have been go-ogling last couple of weeks for planning my first trip to Europe

Every search throws up some Fodor forum link...and have been very impressed by the people who are willing to help here! you guys are great!

I have developed the below itinerary for myself, wifey and our 2 yr old son to travel in September 2013 for 22 days. I currently stay in Singapore and will start my journey from here.

So here it goes.

I really want to visit Swiss - Paris - London. I know including Italy is squeezing a bit in 22 days but looking at photos ..am absolutely in love with Italy. And I want to take full advantage of the fast trains in Europe to reduce travel time between places.
To me this covers all the important places I want to visit in my first trip...ive tried to keep relax days in between...please give your opinions...really appreciate it

Saturday 14-Sep-13 Arrive in Rome - Free&Easy Flight 17 hrs
Sunday 15-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 16-Sep-13 Vatican Sightseeing
Tuesday 17-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing, trip to Pisa Train Sightseeing
Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Proceed to Florence by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Thursday 19-Sep-13 Florence - sightseeing Train Sightseeing
Friday 20-Sep-13 Proceed to Venice by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Saturday 21-Sep-13 Venice Sightseeing
Sunday 22-Sep-13 Proceed to Lucerne,Switzerland - Trenitalia / Eurocity / Swiss Rail Train 6 hrs via Milan /Zurich
Monday 23-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Relax
Tuesday 24-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Sightseeing
Wednesday 25-Sep-13 Proceed to Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Swiss Rail Train 2 hrs
Thursday 26-Sep-13 Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Friday 27-Sep-13 Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Saturday 28-Sep-13 Proceed to Paris via Geneva - TGV Train 3-6 hrs
Sunday 29-Sep-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 30-Sep-13 Paris - Versailles Sightseeing
Tuesday 1-Oct-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing / Shopping Relax
Wednesday 2-Oct-13 Proceed to London - Eurostar Train 2.5 hr
Thursday 3-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Friday 4-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Saturday 5-Oct-13 London Relax&Shop
Sunday 6-Oct-13 Fly back home Flight 12 hour

64 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement