Europe Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

First Timer - Itinerary Help - Europe tour for 22 days

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

First timer here...have been go-ogling last couple of weeks for planning my first trip to Europe

Every search throws up some Fodor forum link...and have been very impressed by the people who are willing to help here! you guys are great!

I have developed the below itinerary for myself, wifey and our 2 yr old son to travel in September 2013 for 22 days. I currently stay in Singapore and will start my journey from here.

So here it goes.

I really want to visit Swiss - Paris - London. I know including Italy is squeezing a bit in 22 days but looking at photos ..am absolutely in love with Italy. And I want to take full advantage of the fast trains in Europe to reduce travel time between places.
To me this covers all the important places I want to visit in my first trip...ive tried to keep relax days in between...please give your opinions...really appreciate it

Saturday 14-Sep-13 Arrive in Rome - Free&Easy Flight 17 hrs
Sunday 15-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 16-Sep-13 Vatican Sightseeing
Tuesday 17-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing, trip to Pisa Train Sightseeing
Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Proceed to Florence by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Thursday 19-Sep-13 Florence - sightseeing Train Sightseeing
Friday 20-Sep-13 Proceed to Venice by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Saturday 21-Sep-13 Venice Sightseeing
Sunday 22-Sep-13 Proceed to Lucerne,Switzerland - Trenitalia / Eurocity / Swiss Rail Train 6 hrs via Milan /Zurich
Monday 23-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Relax
Tuesday 24-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Sightseeing
Wednesday 25-Sep-13 Proceed to Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Swiss Rail Train 2 hrs
Thursday 26-Sep-13 Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Friday 27-Sep-13 Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Saturday 28-Sep-13 Proceed to Paris via Geneva - TGV Train 3-6 hrs
Sunday 29-Sep-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 30-Sep-13 Paris - Versailles Sightseeing
Tuesday 1-Oct-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing / Shopping Relax
Wednesday 2-Oct-13 Proceed to London - Eurostar Train 2.5 hr
Thursday 3-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Friday 4-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Saturday 5-Oct-13 London Relax&Shop
Sunday 6-Oct-13 Fly back home Flight 12 hour

64 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement: Writers Needed for Croatia Guidebook
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 24, 14 at 05:34 PM
View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 London and Where Else in late December?
  2. 2 Couples trip- 18 nights-Itinerary Help
  3. 3 Germany - Hamburg to Munich Itinerary advice
  4. 4 Greece-carhire-ferries.
  5. 5 London - Site List Triage -
  6. 6 Spain, France, Netherlands with 18, 19 yo grandsons
  7. 7 avoiding stuffy and inflexible service at nice european resorts
  8. 8 Driving from Delphi to Nafplion
  9. 9 Trip Report Our Spain Adventure -- Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Barcelona! (Part One)
  10. 10 Day trips from Varenna, Lake Como
  11. 11 Can you see the Matterhorn at all from Bellinzona Switzerland?
  12. 12 Swiss Pass - Purchase Online or in-Person
  13. 13 What is the LEAST expensive way to see the interior of Opera Garnier?
  14. 14 50 and Fabulous in 2015---need help planning my trip to Amalfi, FINALLY
  15. 15 Turin: Have you used the Torino+Piemonte card?
  16. 16 DH wants Paris but I need ACoast....itinerary help!
  17. 17 Trip Report Tedgale Trip Report: Portugal in April 2014 (with Easter in Amsterdam)
  18. 18 Trip Report A Superb 8 Days in Dresden
  19. 19 Trip Report Basque Spain to Lourdes to Carcassonne to Provence! 12 busy days solo
  20. 20 Southern Ireland Help
  21. 21 Bologna tips
  22. 22 2 Weeks in Italy - In Less than 2 Weeks!
  23. 23 Electronic plug adapter for Italy
  24. 24 canadian memorial in Normandy France
  25. 25 Restaurants with good food + great view: Chianti & Val d'orcia
View next 25 » Back to the top