Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Take your time to see San Gimignano
  2. 2 Car rental leaving Rome
  3. 3 Amsterdam - Germanyin mid April
  4. 4 Honeymoon Help! September 2016
  5. 5 Barcelona to San Sebastian
  6. 6 Update on Bob the Navigator
  7. 7 Trip Report Wroclaw & Krakow, Poland
  8. 8 Handicap Assistance at Charles de Gaulle - Our Experience
  9. 9 Visiting Turkey for Fun and Adventure, Oasis or Chaos
  10. 10 Greece in March?
  11. 11 Best company/Tour for one day Amalfi Coast from Rome
  12. 12 Help with final 6 days of Norway itinerary
  13. 13 Does Wroclaw, Krakow, Warsaw sound like a good 8-day Polish trip?
  14. 14 Holland/France/Spain
  15. 15 X-ray machines at train stations in Europe?
  16. 16 Trip Report Why Not Helsinki?
  17. 17 Paris for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve
  18. 18 Christmas in London (& Paris)
  19. 19 Best boutique shops for kids within walking distance of Notre Dame?
  20. 20 Help Planning Spain Itinerary
  21. 21 Trip Report The dog cemetery of Asnières
  22. 22 Last min prep for Krakow - Questions
  23. 23 Any special about stockholm (13th or 14th to go Stockholm)?
  24. 24 Glasgow and Edinburgh
  25. 25 Iceland Day 5
View next 25 » Back to the top

First Timer - Itinerary Help - Europe tour for 22 days

Jump to last reply

Hi all,

First timer here...have been go-ogling last couple of weeks for planning my first trip to Europe

Every search throws up some Fodor forum link...and have been very impressed by the people who are willing to help here! you guys are great!

I have developed the below itinerary for myself, wifey and our 2 yr old son to travel in September 2013 for 22 days. I currently stay in Singapore and will start my journey from here.

So here it goes.

I really want to visit Swiss - Paris - London. I know including Italy is squeezing a bit in 22 days but looking at photos absolutely in love with Italy. And I want to take full advantage of the fast trains in Europe to reduce travel time between places.
To me this covers all the important places I want to visit in my first trip...ive tried to keep relax days in between...please give your opinions...really appreciate it

Saturday 14-Sep-13 Arrive in Rome - Free&Easy Flight 17 hrs
Sunday 15-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 16-Sep-13 Vatican Sightseeing
Tuesday 17-Sep-13 Rome - local sightseeing, trip to Pisa Train Sightseeing
Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Proceed to Florence by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Thursday 19-Sep-13 Florence - sightseeing Train Sightseeing
Friday 20-Sep-13 Proceed to Venice by Train - Trenitalia / Free&Easy 2 hrs
Saturday 21-Sep-13 Venice Sightseeing
Sunday 22-Sep-13 Proceed to Lucerne,Switzerland - Trenitalia / Eurocity / Swiss Rail Train 6 hrs via Milan /Zurich
Monday 23-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Relax
Tuesday 24-Sep-13 Lucerne Mt Titlis or other Sightseeing
Wednesday 25-Sep-13 Proceed to Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Swiss Rail Train 2 hrs
Thursday 26-Sep-13 Interlaken or Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Friday 27-Sep-13 Murren / Wengen - Jungfraujoch / Other Sightseeing
Saturday 28-Sep-13 Proceed to Paris via Geneva - TGV Train 3-6 hrs
Sunday 29-Sep-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Monday 30-Sep-13 Paris - Versailles Sightseeing
Tuesday 1-Oct-13 Paris - Local Sightseeing / Shopping Relax
Wednesday 2-Oct-13 Proceed to London - Eurostar Train 2.5 hr
Thursday 3-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Friday 4-Oct-13 London - Local Sightseeing Sightseeing
Saturday 5-Oct-13 London Relax&Shop
Sunday 6-Oct-13 Fly back home Flight 12 hour

64 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.