We're thinking of booking a couple of tours through www.driveeurope.com (based in Germany). Has anyone used this Company? We've booked hotel rooms, etc. over the net, but never a tour, so are a little nervous, (don't want to get there to find the Company doesn't exist!). Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Booking through www.driveeurope.com OK?
Recent Activity
View all Europe activity »
- 1 Backpacking through Europe
- 2 Loire Valley & Brittany - recommendations?
- 3 Connection in Newark EWR
- 4 2 days in Frankfurt - where to stay -what to do - or straight to Paris
- 5 Help with itinerary going north from Dublin in early Sept.
- 6 If you could go anywhere in Italy......
- 7 London Itinerary Advice 6-10 September
- 8 Conil de la Frontera, Spain
- 9 York Food and Drink Festival
- 10 Easyjet luggage/ baggage
- 11 Going to London next week but can't find hotel/hostel!!
- 12 going to cambridge in the summer on a saturday
- 13 Best area to visit in Switzerland during October first or second week
- 14 The Adventure Begins.. Sarge56 in Italy
- 15 Help with Sept. itinerary going north from Dublin
- 16 First Trip to Europe - 12 days for Amsterdam and Germany
- 17 UK in the Fall: Trip Suggestions
- 18 Paris Recommendations
- 19 Santorini-Nafplio-Delphi-Athens Help
- 20 2 weeks of travel starting in Paris
- 21 Renfi for Rail Europe
- 22 Rhine/Mosel River Itinerary
- 23 Train from Amsterdam to Bruges
- 24 2 weeks in Copenhagen-Helsinki-Stockholm
- 25 France and Italy for wedding and honeymoon



Hi Oz,

I clicked on your link.
My antivirus/antispyware says that it has been reported as an "attack site" and nott to go there.
Thanks for the info Ira.... my antivirus let the site through OK?! I have been emailing someone at the Company, plus after other research I have done, it seems bona fide? Has anyone else any information on this company that may help me?
t
Do you even need a tour company to visit Germany? My antivirus software doesn't like the site, either.
Hi; I agree with 'ira' and StCirq. My computer said 'continue at your own risk'. Dick
I have used driveeurope.com for three trips and can't say enough about them. I told them where I wanted to go, when, and for how long, and they laid out the trips. When I changed my mind they quickly revised the plans. The hotels were great - and situated right where I wanted to be. The cars were exactly what I'd requested. The packages they sent with the maps and other information on every place we'd be staying - as well as places we'd pass along the way - were amazing. I didn't have GPS on the first trip and never got lost. I'm thinking about planning another trip now and I'll use them again.
Josie, do you by any chance have some sort of connection with driveeurope? Like maybe work for the company? Own it? Since you joined Fodors just to answer this 3-year-old thread.