Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 고스톱게임【XAX111.CoM】카지노사이트
  2. 2 Help with Transportation Options in London
  3. 3 오렌지게임【XAX111.CoM】아시안바카라
  4. 4 서비스바카라【XAX111.CoM】아시안카지노
  5. 5 러브룰렛【XAX111.CoM】온라인카지노
  6. 6 야바위바카라【XAX111.CoM】온라인바카라
  7. 7 온라인바다이야기【XAX111.CoM】라이브바카라
  8. 8 에이스토토【XAX111.CoM】라이브카지노
  9. 9 황금성게임【XAX111.CoM】코리아바카라
  10. 10 오이시카지노【XAX111.CoM】코리아카지노
  11. 11 Bodrum Turkey to Greek islands
  12. 12 야바위카지노【XAX111.CoM】바카라사이트
  13. 13 Istria and northern Croatia OR Calabria and Sicily
  14. 14 London Itinerary - 4.5 days
  15. 15 Which 2 towns as base for Brittany and Normandy
  16. 16 카지노쿠폰【XAX111.CoM】카지노사이트
  17. 17 Turin Hotels - Current Offerings
  18. 18 What's the biggest mistake you made on a European trip?
  19. 19 After the Cinque Terre and before Genoa
  20. 20 Corsica
  21. 21 Athens multi site pass
  22. 22 Sweden, Estonia and Southern Croatia
  23. 23 Best GBP 250 Per Night London Hotel
  24. 24 Trip Report Our Roman Holiday - 8 nights in the Eternal City
  25. 25 Milan to Chamonix by bus
View next 25 » Back to the top

american european travel-www.my-ae-travel.com

Jump to last reply

brochure in the new york times advertising a tour for turkey including the western mediterrean. Total of about nine days from new york. For next march would be 1600 including a meals, tours, etc. My expereinced travel friend is suspicious: he called -the call center is in the Phillipiines. Has anyone heard of this company?

  • Report Abuse

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, TOTAL SCAM ARTISTS. They changed the schedule on us, had us sleep TWO NIGHTS on the bus, provided crazy flight itineraries right up to the day of flying (for some of the tour, the morning of departure). The bus was a joke, old style, no lighting, air cond worked occasionally and no bathroom (traveling with older tour folks, not a good idea not to have a working bathroom). They use RIMINI as a base for majority or the trip which makes no sense. Last day was supposed to be "accommodations in a seaside resort in the NORTH of Italy," since we fly out of Milan. Instead, went back to Rimini where we had 9 hours to walk around, eat, then on the bus at midnight for 5 hour ride to Milan followed by 15 hours of travel (more for others). So, no sleep for most in a hotel or bed for 24-36 hours. They call it a 'budget tour", more like a torture tour. The The company is completely disorganized. Also, it promotes "tours" of the cities, but you never go into any of the museums (another mis-representation). They drive 2-3 hours to a location and give you 5-6 hours in the city. Who can't see Rome in 6 hours. Also, for Venice, the bus driver overslept and we missed the boat, so lost time and fun in Venice. The only saving grace were the great folks on the tour and the nice Italian tour guides they hired


    (who also made fun of the tour company and apologized for them and made sure it was not an Italian tour company). We all knew we were taken on this package, so we all made the best of it with the travel and laughs. will also be filing a complaint to the BBB and sending a letter to the Travel editor and Travel Advertising director of the Chicago Tribune who allowed this company to use their name to promote these tours. These promos seemed to appear in all Tribune Corp newspapers promoting special offers to their subscribers. Choose another company and you will be better off.

  • Report Abuse

    We received a letter in the mail last April regarding a 9 day trip to Turkey with famous Istanbul sites and ancient Greco/Roman sites along the Aegean. We signed on for a November 1 departure date. We were told that we would receive our airline eTickets 7 - 10 days prior to the trip's departure date. A week before November 1st, I began calling daily to inquiry regarding the tickets that were not sent. On October 31st, the day prior to departure this company canceled the trip. I am aware that people were departing from LA, DC, New York and Chicago. I am aware that many people were negatively affected. I am further aware that American European Travel made reservations on Turkish Airlines and then close to the departure date canceled the reservations with no payment. The 800 number is in the Philippines, another number is in New York and the New York address is the same as the German American Chamber of Commerce. The CEO is in Germany. Regarding refunds, some people have received emails asking them to send American European Travel their banking information, I.e., bank account number and routing number. We believe this company should not be allowed to remain in business at this time due to these inappropriate behaviors. We have contacted our credit card company to deal with the money this company owes us and we have contacted the New York Better Business Bureau.

  • Report Abuse

    We have contacted our credit card company to deal with the money this company owes us and we have contacted the New York Better Business Bureau.

    If only now, it"s a little late. Otherwise, what was the result of your complaint to the credit card company?

3 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement