Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Train or car rental: Venice to Pisa
  2. 2 Norway Itinerary
  3. 3 train or plane
  4. 4 Help with timeline. Connecting flights in London Gatwick
  5. 5 Another northern Italy itinerary.
  6. 6 Trip Report No Reservations...our laidback Paris Christmas
  7. 7 Itinerary Help - One week between Sicily and Rome
  8. 8 Trip Report Trip Report Crete May 2016
  9. 9 Krakow glass Christmas ornaments
  10. 10 About to buy tickets to Greece - advice please!
  11. 11 Base for wine tasting and last night in Lisbon
  12. 12 Trip Report The mouse munches her way through far off lands: The Christams Edition
  13. 13 Aug 2017 - Italy with Boys (12 & 7 yr old)
  14. 14 Question about National Visa to Tourist Visa
  15. 15 A Month stay in Southern France
  16. 16 restaurants in Marais district
  17. 17 Roughing out a train/car trip from London to Scotland
  18. 18 8 Days in Rome in March 2017 - planning thread
  19. 19 Need help with itinerary & trains
  20. 20 First-ish Trip To UK Itinerary Suggestions?
  21. 21 Scotland better in July or Aug/Sept?
  22. 22 Enough time to make connection at CDG?
  23. 23 Shoes in Scotland
  24. 24 Warsaw Pollution Reaches Record Highs...
  25. 25 Alsace for 5 days and 6 more days- where???
View next 25 » Back to the top

16 day France-Italy Trip Itinerary Help

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone....my wife and I will be celebrating our one year wedding anniversary in late April/early May 2016 by spending 16 days between France and Italy. Here is the proposed itinerary we have. Does this seem realistic with train rides/times, etc.? Should we skip Nice and do an extra day in Paris and fly from there directly to Venice? Is this the right amount of time in Florence/Venice? Would we have time to visit the Amalfi Coast during our time in Rome?

We are 30 years old and love food, sightseeing, wine, markets, shops, and culture. We are not huge art or museum buffs but would want to do the must-see ones. This is our first time ever visiting these countries. Any recommendations/thoughts are much appreciated!

Fri. April 15 – overnight flight arriving in Paris Saturday morning.

Sat. April 16 – Paris

Sun. April 17 – Paris

Mon. April 18 – Paris

Tues. April 19 – Paris

Wed. April 20 – early morning train train to Nice…arrive at lunch time)

Thurs. April 21 – Nice

Fri. April 22 – morning train to Venice....arrive late afternoon

Sat. April 23 – Venice

Sun. April 24 – ½ day Venice / train to Florence in afternoon

Mon. April 25 – Florence

Tues. April 26 – Florence

Wed. April 27 – train to Rome in morning

Thurs. April 28 – Rome

Fri. April 29 – Rome

Sat. April 30 – Rome

Sun. May 1 – Rome (Amalfi Coast trip??)

Mon. May 2 – fly home this morning

6 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement