Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 (Repost) Overall cost of three weeks in Scotland??
  2. 2 Packing for Sicily and Sardenia: Need anything Warm?
  3. 3 RS view on booking.com & the like
  4. 4 Trip Report This Pirate goes to Penzance, and then on to the land of Fire and Ice
  5. 5 Hiking the Cinque Terre Trails?
  6. 6 Getting out of Glasgow - ideas needed
  7. 7 Car rental companies - why so many negative reviews?
  8. 8 Iceland rental camper company
  9. 9 Fly out Venice or Rome
  10. 10 southeast sicily town as home base
  11. 11 From Biarritz to Paris- 2 extra nights
  12. 12 Please help with Carry-on Question--CDG!
  13. 13 Chania
  14. 14 Charming hotels in Paris, please help.
  15. 15 Trip Report Incredibly Beautiful, Fira, Greece
  16. 16 Theoxenia on Santorini
  17. 17 Spanish food - not that special?
  18. 18 4 Days in Europe! Paris, Lisbon, or...?
  19. 19 Rome travel book, Nice extra
  20. 20 Day trips from Seville -Granada, Cadiz&Jerez or white villages
  21. 21 stopover between antequerra and granada?
  22. 22 Recommendations for trip to Cochem
  23. 23 Trip Report Trip Report: Italy with the bambinos!
  24. 24 Booking Irish Rail ticket
  25. 25 Language course in Trieste, Northern Italy
View next 25 » Back to the top

16 day France-Italy Trip Itinerary Help

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone....my wife and I will be celebrating our one year wedding anniversary in late April/early May 2016 by spending 16 days between France and Italy. Here is the proposed itinerary we have. Does this seem realistic with train rides/times, etc.? Should we skip Nice and do an extra day in Paris and fly from there directly to Venice? Is this the right amount of time in Florence/Venice? Would we have time to visit the Amalfi Coast during our time in Rome?

We are 30 years old and love food, sightseeing, wine, markets, shops, and culture. We are not huge art or museum buffs but would want to do the must-see ones. This is our first time ever visiting these countries. Any recommendations/thoughts are much appreciated!

Fri. April 15 – overnight flight arriving in Paris Saturday morning.

Sat. April 16 – Paris

Sun. April 17 – Paris

Mon. April 18 – Paris

Tues. April 19 – Paris

Wed. April 20 – early morning train train to Nice…arrive at lunch time)

Thurs. April 21 – Nice

Fri. April 22 – morning train to Venice....arrive late afternoon

Sat. April 23 – Venice

Sun. April 24 – ½ day Venice / train to Florence in afternoon

Mon. April 25 – Florence

Tues. April 26 – Florence

Wed. April 27 – train to Rome in morning

Thurs. April 28 – Rome

Fri. April 29 – Rome

Sat. April 30 – Rome

Sun. May 1 – Rome (Amalfi Coast trip??)

Mon. May 2 – fly home this morning

6 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement