Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 Piedmont as a destination
  2. 2 dinner jackets
  3. 3 From Genoa to Camgoli by Train
  4. 4 Santa Margherta Ligure, Rapallo, Portofino....
  5. 5 Vatican City questions
  6. 6 Which city am i likely to see more skin in? Athens/Prague or Vienna
  7. 7 Trip Report 13 Days with 13-year-olds in Greece
  8. 8 Garda Land
  9. 9 Security -- day pack at museums +
  10. 10 English Gardens Itinerary Advice please
  11. 11 Should we get a Swiss Travel Pass?
  12. 12 2 weeks Europe trip
  13. 13 Specific phone service questions about Italy & Amsterdam
  14. 14 Booked intercity Flight, Confirmation misplaced
  15. 15 Trip report (long): Greek Macedonia, some insights into London's airports and the discovery of perhaps the worst airline in the developed world.
  16. 16 Souvenirs to collect while backpacking?
  17. 17 Trip Report Roman Roamings: 2 Weeks of Wanderings
  18. 18 Cordoba Overnight?
  19. 19 SPB White Nights boat tours
  20. 20 Need Help with German Train Schedule
  21. 21 Dubrovnik + island or Kotor?
  22. 22 Trip Report LUCKY TO BE ALIVE !!!
  23. 23 Kroller-Muller - Paleis Het Loo - Maurithuis
  24. 24 Planning trip to Barcelona. Madrid and Tossa Del Mar
  25. 25 Italy Switzerland Croata Itinerary Help
View next 25 » Back to the top

16 day France-Italy Trip Itinerary Help

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone....my wife and I will be celebrating our one year wedding anniversary in late April/early May 2016 by spending 16 days between France and Italy. Here is the proposed itinerary we have. Does this seem realistic with train rides/times, etc.? Should we skip Nice and do an extra day in Paris and fly from there directly to Venice? Is this the right amount of time in Florence/Venice? Would we have time to visit the Amalfi Coast during our time in Rome?

We are 30 years old and love food, sightseeing, wine, markets, shops, and culture. We are not huge art or museum buffs but would want to do the must-see ones. This is our first time ever visiting these countries. Any recommendations/thoughts are much appreciated!

Fri. April 15 – overnight flight arriving in Paris Saturday morning.

Sat. April 16 – Paris

Sun. April 17 – Paris

Mon. April 18 – Paris

Tues. April 19 – Paris

Wed. April 20 – early morning train train to Nice…arrive at lunch time)

Thurs. April 21 – Nice

Fri. April 22 – morning train to Venice....arrive late afternoon

Sat. April 23 – Venice

Sun. April 24 – ½ day Venice / train to Florence in afternoon

Mon. April 25 – Florence

Tues. April 26 – Florence

Wed. April 27 – train to Rome in morning

Thurs. April 28 – Rome

Fri. April 29 – Rome

Sat. April 30 – Rome

Sun. May 1 – Rome (Amalfi Coast trip??)

Mon. May 2 – fly home this morning

6 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement