Europe Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Europe activity »
  1. 1 US : YAHOO Tec*h SUPP0RT CONTACT ☎ 1:800:540 :6830 YAHOO MAIL 24*7
  2. 2 Greek honeymoon: He wants sightseeing, she wants beaches
  3. 3 Lonely Planet‘s Best in Europe list-your thoughts please
  4. 4 Sunday drive riviera to St Remy Provence. where to stop? +monday plans
  5. 5 Time to tell on yourself (embarassing travel stories)
  6. 6 How Best to spend 13 days in Italy
  7. 7 Worst flight booking with edreams
  8. 8 Bordeaux to Moscow
  9. 9 Guide for Nowa Huta?
  10. 10 Moscow Favorites
  11. 11 Trip Report Problem using American bank card in Turkey
  12. 12 Cycling Nice into Italy along the coast
  13. 13 Airport Transit Visa
  14. 14 Euro Travel & Trivia Quiz #185
  15. 15 Scenic drive Bologna to Lucca?
  16. 16 Best area to stay in Dubrovnik
  17. 17 Italian lake cruise
  18. 18 Paris advice with kids
  19. 19 First visit to London
  20. 20 Is Dalamatian Coast similar to Amalfi Coast in terms of travel logistics?
  21. 21 Early morning flight Venice/VCE
  22. 22 8-days in Greece, Rhodes or Crete?
  23. 23 Santorini Greece - Cooking Lessons
  24. 24 Trip Report Travelling Iceland
  25. 25 Tuscany Itinerary
View next 25 » Back to the top

16 day France-Italy Trip Itinerary Help

Jump to last reply

Hi everyone....my wife and I will be celebrating our one year wedding anniversary in late April/early May 2016 by spending 16 days between France and Italy. Here is the proposed itinerary we have. Does this seem realistic with train rides/times, etc.? Should we skip Nice and do an extra day in Paris and fly from there directly to Venice? Is this the right amount of time in Florence/Venice? Would we have time to visit the Amalfi Coast during our time in Rome?

We are 30 years old and love food, sightseeing, wine, markets, shops, and culture. We are not huge art or museum buffs but would want to do the must-see ones. This is our first time ever visiting these countries. Any recommendations/thoughts are much appreciated!

Fri. April 15 – overnight flight arriving in Paris Saturday morning.

Sat. April 16 – Paris

Sun. April 17 – Paris

Mon. April 18 – Paris

Tues. April 19 – Paris

Wed. April 20 – early morning train train to Nice…arrive at lunch time)

Thurs. April 21 – Nice

Fri. April 22 – morning train to Venice....arrive late afternoon

Sat. April 23 – Venice

Sun. April 24 – ½ day Venice / train to Florence in afternoon

Mon. April 25 – Florence

Tues. April 26 – Florence

Wed. April 27 – train to Rome in morning

Thurs. April 28 – Rome

Fri. April 29 – Rome

Sat. April 30 – Rome

Sun. May 1 – Rome (Amalfi Coast trip??)

Mon. May 2 – fly home this morning

6 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement